[GVGT] Camcar video of Katong incident

One Month Notice

Not applicable since this was not overtaking but turning..

Cyclist issue is car overtake at left turn junction without clearance.

1) overtaking rule dun apply at turn hence your earlier quote on the rules of overtaking to nail the driver is invalid. You are literally shooting urself in the foot.

2) the cyclist should not have squeeze between the car and kerb.

begintoend

if u catch a drunk cyclist on the road

I suggest u call the cops on him, also post the video on sg roads vigilante to hoot them gao gao
dun hero when they have no id, license plate to be captured
unless u somehow is some super undercover mata shushu
and riding a bicycle as well since they can go onto pavements.
and loads of spare time and a undying vigilante spirit.

eg:
Group of road cyclist overtook & nudge a delivery rider off his path
delivery lost balance and clip their back marker.
delivery fell, crashed.
back marker managed to maintain and ride away

so how to report the group? hit and run leh.
they fugking know they can get away with it.
did they care the delivery crash and survived anot? NO?
Talk about vulnerability. Simi lan body over metal.
they give 0 fugs even for their same kind.

likehotbutter

dun hero when they have no id, license plate to be captured
unless u somehow is some super undercover mata shushu
and riding a bicycle as well since they can go onto pavements.
and loads of spare time and a undying vigilante spirit.

eg:
Group of road cyclist overtook & nudge a delivery rider off his path
delivery lost balance and clip their back marker.
delivery fell, crashed.
back marker managed to maintain and ride away

so how to report the group? hit and run leh.
they fugking know they can get away with it.
did they care the delivery crash and survived anot? NO?
Talk about vulnerability. Simi lan body over metal.
they give 0 fugs even for their same kind.
post on SG road vigilanteh

let the power of social media pwn them

besides authorities work best when shiat blows up

maikumgong

well u just watched it happen in the video
One moment 1.5m, next bicycle now becomes vehicle but without the license needed to operate on the road but I never of cyclist being jailed.
That’s why i said I will get a $100 bicycle to ride and feel like a king. I can ride faster than the 85% of the spandex but i can hog the entire road too

where do you live?

likehotbutter

One moment 1.5m, next bicycle now becomes vehicle but without the license needed to operate on the road but I never of cyclist being jailed.
That’s why i said I will get a $100 bicycle to ride and feel like a king. I can ride faster than the 85% of the spandex but i can hog the entire road too

where do you live?

Those rules are there since the 1960s-70s liao

People are just clueless as to the actual Laws as usual

Yes u should, dont forget to wear a helmet though

maikumgong

Those rules are there since the 1960s-70s liao

People are just clueless as to the actual Laws as usual

Yes u should, dont forget to wear a helmet though
Where is a good place to meet you fellow rider. Perhaps i can prove to you my $100 bicycle with my carousel helmet can help you realize your spandex and ex bicycle dont really matter? And because cycling on a busy road doesnt make you fitter.

after the ride, we still can go jiak buibui like some of the spandex I saw.

champion09

i really despised those tour de x wannabes come find problem. They always kpkb how close car get to them but the reality is the lane is only so big especially during turning. If nv hit means nv hit, dont know why they so worked up that car can get so close to them yet they want to cycle on the road, in full knowledge roads are meant for vehicles. Really dumb low ses crap.

moonlighter_sg

Hmm, means if once I started walking on the left turning lane, the whole lane belongs to me and faster vehicles cannot overtake even if it is safe to do so?
You as a pedestrian should be walking on the pavement. I am talking about vehicles be it 2 wheels, 4 wheels or 6 wheels. We do not overtake a motorcycle on the left turning single lane. Same for bicycle. It can be very dangerous as the distance between 2 vehicles can be less than 0.5 m. Even for faster cars, have to slow down when turning.

moonlighter_sg

Not so clever, before the police come, the cyclists already run road already, then have to call police again to cancel it. SPF will take it as a prank call.
If cyclists run road, the driver should run road even quicker. The police will be happier as no need to clear any messy issues.

AuraKUPO

Please jail and death sentence to the driver. She drove off while she is on her car, trying to murder her on purpose. Can see the fear on the cyclist's face

approx

I think enough is enough.
LTA, time for you to do some actual work?

begintoend

Please jail and death sentence to the driver. She drove off while she is on her car, trying to murder her on purpose. Can see the fear on the cyclist's face
Imagine she go jail is serve as cook for her fella mates..
Wow seh
Good fortune for them
5star prison meals at last :s13:

moonlighter_sg

Caller have to identify themselves and confirm their phone# in the first call, cannot run far ley.
just explain nobody injured, privately settled. It is a civil case. police can case close lah. Police is not as crazy as the cyclist or driver.

say sorry sorry ... police can accept one. These 2 ladies did not even say sorry. Said sorry also not sincere. People can feel not sincere sorry,..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.