(c)a corner or bend;
(d)the brow of a hill; or
(e)a double white line.
64. Do not overtake —
(a)where the road narrows;
(b)if it would force another vehicle to swerve or reduce speed; or
(c)if in doubt.

So driver has no leg to stand on.

U forgot to quote the earlier preclause for the overtaking rule where it does not apply since driver Is filtering to the left at a junction.

Overtaking on the Right
61. This rule does not apply —
(a)when the driver in front has signalled his intention to turn right, in which case you can overtake him on his left;
(b)when you are filtering to the left before a junction; or
(c)when there is slow-moving congested traffic and the vehicles on your right are moving more slowly than your vehicle.

Also in the same act, the cyclist have infringe the following

35B. Avoid staying close to the rear of a turning motor vehicle or squeezing between the turning vehicle and the road kerb.

43. Always use the safest route, and keep out of heavy traffic as much as possible.
44. Always obey the law and observe all traffic rules. Never ignore road signs.

There are many instances where she squeeze between cars and road kerb.

One Month Notice

I don't think it is illegal. Traffic police cannot fault these cyclists.

I see so many cyclists riding in the middle of the lane.

But most of them only ride in lesser traffic roads and not during peak hours.

The same highway code those cyclists are showing also have this clause specifically for pedal cyclist.

When Riding
29. Always ride on the left-hand edge of a roadway. Allow other traffic to overtake you safely. Keep a straight course and avoid sudden swerves.

So yah. Actually got.

maikumgong

Picture of lady orgasm? Usually my brother will react but this one my brother no reaction.
Lifetime ban this idiot cyclist from cycling on the road, if not I pretty sure such incident will happen again.
If she is slapped with just a warning or fine. I guess there will probably be another victim soon lor.

the wordt, inspire many others to do the same because the are the king/queen

hotsnowi

Lifetime ban this idiot cyclist from cycling on the road, if not I pretty sure such incident will happen again.
Totally agreed. If let this cyclist off lightly, we WILL soon see similar egoistic, self centered and arrogant behaviors from cyclists who are being more embolden by this incident.
这年头笑狼特别多。

groo-the-wanderer

The cyclist on lane 3, which is turning left lane. If she wants to go straight, she shud wait till no car want to turn or signal until a car willing to stop for her to go straight. If she also want to turn left then keep to left lah. Why need to kpkb, the car did not hit her. Really self-entitled danger to everyone.

mp4005 help

both also wrong.

cyclist think she own the road. want to argue.

driver - this one think prepare to go jail also. after the Bentley case or those drivers inch forward. is gonjail already.

Ev0d3vil

Motorists need to pass driving and theory tests to get the right to be on the road. Need go observe traffic rules else there are heavy penalties
Need to pay Road tax COE what not
Cyclists subject to what laws? How to enforce?

2023 still talking about road tax? Come on la. Drivers handling a weapon, that’s why need licensing

Ev0d3vil

All these tour de France cyclist on the road all have one thing in common: They are self entitled and don't care about others. They live in a world that revolves around them.

I'm a cyclist myself, cycle at PCN and I can't bring myself to cycle on the road knowing that I'm causing lot's of inconvenience to other road users, even when keeping to the left at all time.

At the end of the day, these people cycle for their own enjoyment at the expense of others. To do it on a busy day, blocking taffic at a busy road (katong) and not feel shameful of it is another level of self entitlement.

Any friends of that cyclist, I advise you to reconsider your friendship and distance yourself from her.

Bicycles are also transport. And they travel at the same time as cars. Cars are a bigger nuisance

the_dog

Looking at how confrontational and aggressive Nicolette is, I am sure this is not the first time she has chased down drivers while cycling. Waiting for stories from other drivers of their encounters with her.

Too bad for her this time she escalated a minor matter with someone who also didn't back down from her belligerence.

So let this be a lesson to her - you are not the only siow chabor around, k ?

:cool:

Whispers

2023 still talking about road tax? Come on la. Drivers handling a weapon, that’s why need licensing

bicycles/PMDs can cause deaths too, then why no licensing?
https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...ision-urges-speeding-riders-know-consequences
its just an uneven field in the case of law
- cyclist can do sudden action and cause a chain reaction behind / to the side of them, said cyclist if not injured will just cycle off knowingly or unknowingly. while the motorist is left standing there to clear up the mess.
- cyclist gets injured, most if not all the fault is apportioned to the motorist. i.e. motorist should have anticipated, defensive driving

laws can be made, in fact many laws can be made and signed into existence, but all counts for nothing if said laws cannot be enforced

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.