[GVGT] This is what happens if you remain single forever...

kage

xStB3Pt.gif

swathe

The only part not correct in the video is when you are 60, you are not alone in old folks home.

You will enjoy exercising in a crowded area cleaning plates or sweeping the floor, enjoying the vitality of life.

worcer

truth is this...

U will wan to be alone whether u got family or not...

U may feel lonely when u see other families like very happy... thought whole world is like this...

Truth is family life is full of up and down... most will say its mostly downs...

u will think u regret not marrying or having baby...

But i tell u... u are very lucky if u no children...

BlackWing1977

This is for people living in the previous generation. When I am 70, the world would have changed completely. Maybe Sg will become 3rd world country, maybe got WW3 or AI will take over the world. Everyone will be plugged into virtual reality all day long. Maybe by then Euthanasia might be common so you dont live for so long. Lots of possibilities. Maybe got covid 2026 leh, become serious worldwide pandemic.

Live one day at a time. I am sure the world will be changing much faster with tech and all the unrests. Just plan for yourself and live the way you want.
Cannot imagine the old people 20 years in the future doing the same nonsense the old people are doing now... probably sit around play retro video games instead of doing stupid dance and song.. :ROFLMAO:

articland05

Cannot imagine the old people 20 years in the future doing the same nonsense the old people are doing now... probably sit around play retro video games instead of doing stupid dance and song.. :ROFLMAO:
hope 20yrs later Epic steel giving free games :o

Pearce

bet you all never even watch beedio.
I watched.

Nothing is permanent. Everything is impermance.

Nothing is forever. A person can married a wife, but may end up divorce or the wife may passed on early. A person can have kids, but may passed on early. Anyone who is born into this world, doesn't mean have chances to lived until 70s or 80s.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/fit-healthy-died-39yo-rip.7030677/

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...ting-a-fire-on-board-a-marine-vessel.7029750/

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...g-work-sent-to-hospital-byebye.7025360/page-8

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...egular-found-dead-at-gombak-car-park.6584266/

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...-badminton-championship-in-indonesia.7043107/

PhantomOpera

Not true married will be happy and single will be sad.
But I personally feel that if married to the right spouse and raise good children, life will be happier and more meaningful than be a happy single.

Char_Kuey

sometimes i see married couples are even worse. just stay together for their kid.

stay at home 1 pax play game go gym ownself relax is the best

you are the own key to your own happiness. u can be happy alone u do not need anyone to make you happy
see how much chiu rike chio bu lor :ROFLMAO:

Mountainnodew

Getting married will help you experience 人生百态 more than being a single. It’s a steep learning curve and a chance for you to discover how much you can tolerate.

ninjaghost

Want to utilize all your CPF life or don't want live until so long, take your pick..
end my life @ 65 If single.
so wat is the point to have CPF life, to keep retirement sum @ the age of 55 :cautious:
so, can I full withdrawal of my CPF??

tuxguy

Not true married will be happy and single will be sad.
But I personally feel that if married to the right spouse and raise good children, life will be happier and more meaningful than be a happy single.

This is true. Best part is everyone has experienced and know what is singlehood like. But if not married and with kids, will never experience what married life and carrying own new born in arms is like

MichealScott

depends on your life goals one la. some people really look fwd to having their own kids and watch them grow up so marriage for them, even if need sacrifice is good. But for myself, i dont yearn for such things and definitely dont want a kid. I had a choice to get married with a very nice girl who also dw kids but i chose to give it up for freedom as a single and do my own thing. I am 30+ now and still dont regret that choice. Maybe cause i still have single friends to hang out with but might really feel that loneliness at the end especially when I am old and sick.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.