[GVGT] Young singaporeans feel there is too much income inequality in SG

Bumperbee88

Yes. It is why I usually say how much I regret migrating to Canada. How bad Canada is. most SGreans are not upset by this. In fact probably makes them happy.
But you are actually enjoying and having a good life there. Your business is doing very well. Fly here and fly there. Say more of this, I kanna ban later. :s22: :s22:

Good thing, you happy never upset me at all, leh. Infact I am happy for you.

cyke69sg

But you are actually enjoying and having a good life there. Your business is doing very well. Fly here and fly there. Say more of this, I kanna ban later. :s22: :s22:

Good thing, you happy never setup me at all, leh. Infact I am happy for you.
Huh?

I where got enjoying and having good life here in Canada. I not like you living in SG! Where got fly here and fly there. More like drive here and driver there.

What you mean setup you?

Bumperbee88

Huh?

I where got enjoying and having good life here in Canada. I not like you living in SG! Where got fly here and fly there. More like drive here and driver there.

What you mean setup you?

You see you are better than me liao. Still drive here driver there in Canada. I mostly take trains in Schweiz. 😑

focus1974

As per video :o

he go interview people who always go orchaard road obviously .. will feel income inequality lah.

the time ..spent in orchard shopping ... when everyone else is working hard and trying to create multiple income streams and avoiding splurging on CBD shopping and just go mass market suburban mall or even JB.

Maybe they should go to Marina financial district area and interview those who are wearin office wear.

icebleue

Unfortunately sinkies 官二代 富二代 are not so easily spotted on the street….They drive daddy’s luxury car, lunch with successful cousins and lich daddy‘s friends at some fine restaurants. :ROFLMAO:

Singapore rich usually ngeow peow one... its the poor that do such stuff...

You will probably see them quarreling with restaurant staff over that $1 napkin that they used and was charged to them... Also in landed properties they ask govt to trim their trees cos the tree stretches out to the main road... not forgetting free parking for landed properties... they dont pay for parking!

icebleue

Yes to me he is the only credible interviewee in the video, out of like maybe 5 or 6 interviewed in the first 5 to 10 mins.

I wont call him middleclass tho. $10 a day is very difficult to achieve, if it really covers everything.

I agree that income equality is present in SG and is an issue, but it is hyperbole to say middleclass cannot survive in SG, or even live in comfort.
$10 depends on parents... $10 for his 2 meals outside, 1 meal at home provided by parents.
Utilities and housing all from his parents...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.