GXS Digital Bank

sglandscape

HSBC EGA need monthly deposit $2k n 5 transaction monhlythen get tat rate right?if just deposit money nia is how many %? SCB Esaver -need 2million? i dont have
HSBC EGA you can merry go round each month, move funds out then back in and it'll be met.

For SCB, not sure what you're referring to for 2m?

royalmix

How to offset Geneco bill may i know? Which vouchers did u redeem to offset that?
Every month when grab offers vouchers on discount, usually the first item is grabpay online voucher, I redeemed 2k pts for $5, min spend $25 to redeem. Go geneco website, login to your account to pay bill, choose grabpay, it will auto fill the $5 voucher, then ask you to choose how much pts you want to offset or pay with wallet. I always pay with points so my electricity usage is usually free!:ROFLMAO:. Now no more free 20k points to earn every month :ROFLMAO:

peppermint7

Every month when grab offers vouchers on discount, usually the first item is grabpay online voucher, I redeemed 2k pts for $5, min spend $25 to redeem. Go geneco website, login to your account to pay bill, choose grabpay, it will auto fill the $5 voucher, then ask you to choose how much pts you want to offset or pay with wallet. I always pay with points so my electricity usage is usually free!:ROFLMAO:. Now no more free 20k points to earn every month :ROFLMAO:
Thanks for sharing! I will go try :D

GenerationX

HSBC EGA you can merry go round each month, move funds out then back in and it'll be met.

For SCB, not sure what you're referring to for 2m?
o ok. but no need incremental monthly balance? if i in out isnt it no have increase of 2k?

https://www.sc.com/sg/save/savings-accounts/esaver/From now till 31 March 2023, earn up to 3.80% p.a. interest on eligible deposit balance of S$2 million with no lock-in period when you bring in incremental fresh funds* (compared to January 2023 average daily balance)

My understanding in this sentence mean need to have 2mill. or maybe my ang moh fail it does not mean that. I think i saw someone talk about this.

But i think we are deviating from the title of this thread liao. this suppose to be about GXS

royalmix

Yes, pls migrate back to the HSBC thread, EGA is all over the forum, I hope HSBC will get in trouble buying the bankrupt bank :ROFLMAO:

sglandscape

Yes, pls migrate back to the HSBC thread, EGA is all over the forum, I hope HSBC will get in trouble buying the bankrupt bank :ROFLMAO:
Nope they won't and they got a good deal, and a new customer base. Liquidity issue, especially when HSBC is so big for such a small purchases is unlikely to be the trigger for HSBC failure.

Anyone thinks that GSX will increase the cap of 5K from April onwards to earn 3.58% for their saving pocket? 5K is just too ridiculously low for any digital bank and a waste of its digital banking license which costs money to get.

wira

i just remember to use grab w GXS on 31 march to get the 4088 rewards. hopefully still qualifies as its on last day of march

sglandscape

Anyone thinks that GSX will increase the cap of 5K from April onwards to earn 3.58% for their saving pocket? 5K is just too ridiculously low for any digital bank and a waste of its digital banking license which costs money to get.
perhaps it is meant to replace the grab wallet? given all the nerfs for use case with the grab wallet/GPMC, wonder if these features would be ported to the gxs account paired with a card

Maybe but if GXS just wants to be another Revolut or Youtrip wallet app for its Grab services, why even bother to waste money, fulfil regulatory requirement and effort to apply for a full digital bank license, which Revolut has given up on, though they tried.

jtsh55

My GXS app show 3.48%, how did you get 3.58%?

Asphodeli

o ok. but no need incremental monthly balance? if i in out isnt it no have increase of 2k?

https://www.sc.com/sg/save/savings-accounts/esaver/From now till 31 March 2023, earn up to 3.80% p.a. interest on eligible deposit balance of S$2 million with no lock-in period when you bring in incremental fresh funds* (compared to January 2023 average daily balance)

My understanding in this sentence mean need to have 2mill. or maybe my ang moh fail it does not mean that. I think i saw someone talk about this.

But i think we are deviating from the title of this thread liao. this suppose to be about GXS
Think it means maximum amount SCB will use to calculate is capped at $2mil cash la...otherwise why their T&C example will use 150k, 300k?

But back to on-topic, GXS really wtf with the 5k limit...a more reasonable amount would be 10k.

sglandscape

Think it means maximum amount SCB will use to calculate is capped at $2mil cash la...otherwise why their T&C example will use 150k, 300k?

But back to on-topic, GXS really wtf with the 5k limit...a more reasonable amount would be 10k.
a more reasonable limit would be to have no limit haha, but regulatory constraints.

Maybe but if GXS just wants to be another Revolut or Youtrip wallet app for its Grab services, why even bother to waste money, fulfil regulatory requirement and effort to apply for a full digital bank license, which Revolut has given up on, though they tried.
they would likely also launch loan/lending/bnpl products alongside their other wallet offerings which revolut and other wallet vendors cannot do in large scale.

WoShiPro

Gxs has new product. Flexi loan.

Based on quick check eir around 6-7%. Interest rate is comparable to other bank CC cash advance.

Digital bank have lower cost shouldn't the loan interest rate be lower and offer higher int for savings acc. So far Trust bank and GXS disappointing leh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.