GXS Digital Bank

crimsontactics

1. The Promotion is available to you if:
(i) you maintain a GXS Savings Account during the Promotion Period;

(ii) your GXS Savings Account is linked as a payment method on your Grab app and/or Singtel Dash app; and

(iii) your GXS Savings Account is active and in good standing with the Bank until the point(s) of fulfilment of Rewards Points (as defined below) for this Promotion,

(“Eligible Customer”).

1. You will not be eligible to participate in this Promotion for any new GXS Savings Account you successfully open, if you held and closed a GXS Savings Account previously.
Thanks Bro... :(

BBQ99

thinking of signing up for gxs bank. anyone faced any difficulties with the app so far?
~Cannot setup payee. Transfer out use paynow as phone number will show paynow acct holder nick to confirm no mistake.
~App will not work Ard 12.30am for 10min before int is given.
~Setup need to ensure u put annual pay more than 30k and job is not "others". (Unconfirmed but I just got a frd sign up and approve immediately but following this)

DenOOO

Paylah diff. You can set daily limit for paylah.

Gxs have such a feature? Else delinking grab is far from feearmongering. It's a valid concern.
There is a transaction limit for GXS on both Grab and Dash app.

But i didn't go in to see the exact limit or how low it can go.

Can find in the settings on the respective apps.

tofubing00

~Cannot setup payee. Transfer out use paynow as phone number will show paynow acct holder nick to confirm no mistake.
~App will not work Ard 12.30am for 10min before int is given.
~Setup need to ensure u put annual pay more than 30k and job is not "others". (Unconfirmed but I just got a frd sign up and approve immediately but following this)
wah. is the user interface friendly? easy to use?

sansanjikikut

Hi sansanjikikut, Dash QR payments no longer accepted at FairPrice, Cheers or Unity stores.
Means only left 7-11 ah? Gxs promo Terms indicate cheers can though 😂

3. Payment with GXS on Singtel Dash app: GXS Savings Account should be payment method on Singtel Dash app for this Promotion. Applicable for Dash QR code payments, including merchants like Cheers and 7-11. Excludes Fave transactions and merchants at hawker centres, coffee shops and JTC canteens.

sansanjikikut

I think the grab/dash linking security concern is only valid if you leave an abysmal amount in your main account. Grab and dash won’t be able to access the funds from your savings pockets, only the main account. If their system really so jialat, their bank license sure revoked already. Have a little faith in Singtel and Grab

DenOOO

3. Payment with GXS on Singtel Dash app: GXS Savings Account should be payment method on Singtel Dash app for this Promotion. Applicable for Dash QR code payments, including merchants like Cheers and 7-11. Excludes Fave transactions and merchants at hawker centres, coffee shops and JTC canteens.
Most probably copy and paste from their previous CNY Extra Huat campaign.

royalmix

There is a transaction limit for GXS on both Grab and Dash app.

But i didn't go in to see the exact limit or how low it can go.

Can find in the settings on the respective apps.
You right, my limit is $50

"Yes, there is a daily transaction limit for all transactions made on Grab where GXS Savings Account is the payment method (including top-ups of your GrabPay Wallet). By default, your daily transaction limit is automatically set to $1,000. You can change this limit to up to $15,000 per day."

PC-User

wah. is the user interface friendly? easy to use?
To me it's the best a simple digital bank app can be. I just wish the loan section can be removed from the home page, Then it's 10/10 minimalist design.

BBQ99

I cannot recommend to students as the loan is too easy to apply. Risk to them.
Besides not being able to add payee. The app is quite simple to use. I have asked the CS on this and they say they are aware and is working to add payee feature.
Another dumb thing is the max daily transfer give u the idea max is 15k. But actually u can type in yourself up to 100k

whatheheck

Means only left 7-11 ah? Gxs promo Terms indicate cheers can though
1f602.png

asked dash , reply no specific merchants but exclude those HC, jtc canteen, SS . excluded ones you scan will show dash payment nia, no gxs.
but 7-11 hit or miss bah , i went one auntie tell me don't have , dash is maid send marnee one . i hold my phone with the dash app , don't know how to continue......
machiam treasure hunt need to find the correct 7-11 ah .... promo wayang until like that

Space303

Oh....maybe mine is pending due to annual income cause i put a very low one.

I rem seeing someone put $0 and it was approved

whatheheck

To me it's the best a simple digital bank app can be. I just wish the loan section can be removed from the home page, Then it's 10/10 minimalist design.

prefer this over trust one too. easy to navigate. trust one I can't get used to it . scroll down will go to different page.
but this one quite kia si , afk a while nia need to key pin again .

PC-User

prefer this over trust one too. easy to navigate. trust one I can't get used to it . scroll down will go to different page.
but this one quite kia si , afk a while nia need to key pin again .

Yeah Trust bank app really needed some getting use to initially. Navigation a bit like new BTO block design.

Need to key pin is ok lah. Even Android phones also need to enter password once every 72 hours. Besides security, I find that can help us remembering the pin/password.

sglandscape

Paylah diff. You can set daily limit for paylah.

Gxs have such a feature? Else delinking grab is far from feearmongering. It's a valid concern.
There is a limit feature too that can be spent via Grab via the link. Try accessing it is the Grab app and find the page to set it.

MastersIT

Saw post say can go NTUC buy plastic bags 10x to score the 10 txns, which someone counterpost ccannot Dash QR pay at NTUC anymore. Damn, this idea is brilliant, isn't it?

After that, I made two phone calls:
Dash hotline said no. Point to Dash TnCs.
GXS hotline said can. I then shared what Dash said, GXS said oh they don't know about the update, they are not Dash. 😄

If you happen to try at Cheers please come back and share if can do Dash QR payment, that would sharpen the picture with actual user experience.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.