Haunted house

Ethan_

This may surprise you but actually ALL houses and everywhere are haunted. Haunted in a sense that they are full of beings from the other realms of existence. Including those of the 3rd and 4th realms (hungry ghosts and devils respectively)
All around us, especially in public places, are very crowded.
We, humans, are conscious of and interact with our surroundings only through our 5 physical and 1 meta senses. Some amongst us have additional senses and they can 'experience' more. Example: the 3rd Eye.
Everywhere is 'haunted'. They are everywhere. You are never alone.
To avoid being 'disturbed' is easy. Just be good.
Being good has a supreme benefit ... "Everyone can go to heaven, just be good".
Think for this school of thought, usually because of the different realms, the different sides won't know each other existences one, cause like in different space time. Only when some special places or reasons (happening) then might have cross over. :s22:

Medicated Oil

what is your advise for evil spirits that dwells in trees?

nearby my place got many trees, and many weird birds coming to this place such as crow
also night time is gathering place of cats, day time it is hard to even find one
Just call NPark to cut down the trees.
They are very proactive in cutting down tall trees at the moment.

Ethan_

He see 风水 and performs rituals but he's not monk or saikong.... Many govt / private groundbreaking rituals 动土 done by him.....
Think if not wrong, from observation, usually those do metaphysics ones, especially suan-ming and feng shui will adopt some religious practice or ritual one, cause cannot totally avoid not coming across those more spiritual stuff and have to deal with it one way or another. At least think its very much so for the old timer, no so sure for those modern one. :s22:

Ethan_

Remembered last time my work group leader bought his first 5-room flat at Bukit Batok (around 1985/86) the block is maroon coloured brick pattern.

after staying 3 years moved out (that time don’t have 5yr MOP)... after moved out he told us stories like his flat as well as his neighbours sometime got an old lady keep watching after them. The old lady spirit like move around the units ... but harmless ... just that some residents will be uncomfortable. We laughed when he says he cannot make babies during their 3 year stay there... coz alway felt someone watching them when they make love....

that land used to be a cemetery before all the flats were built.
Think many places could be a cemetery before. Probably more so if its hilly places with no former village on site. Especially more so the impression after seeing someone posted an old map of Queenstown area the other time, which think was quite hilly then. Was surprised (think) practically the whole stretch from Leng Kee to tiong bahru was cemetery ground before (where most of the public housing now stand). Except maybe for a few small patches here and there where (think) the old villages stand, like the old tiong bahru estate at the market there, or (think) a small patch near redhill mrt (or the market there, not sure which).

Ethan_

I think the safety of the kids will always comes first. And as parents, it is more important than the SSD. I realised, all 5 families have young kids.
Think it should be reminder, if see the history change hand so many owners, especially within a short period of time, likely is got something wrong with the place, should raise some red flags for further investigation if still want to go ahead with the place. :s22:

Ethan_

move out immediately
rent somewhere else temporary stay and sell/rent the unit out
while looking to buy another location.
Think renting is a good idea. Especially to large family unit. Make use of moving human presence to lessen or clear the negative energy.

mikeeeey

Nothing beats the bedok reservoir blk 611. Whole block vacant and all doors sealed with talisman.

Until today, have not heard stories from any of the ex residences from there.
CSB is it...

i went google map see ... looks ok leh

Ethan_

My house is actually haunted but I'm not leaving yet since my safety isn't compromised yet. I always hear strange sounds and smell strange odors. Many a times can hear like marbles dropping. I even contemplated bringing in a priest or a monk to cleanse my home. Luckily it's not to the point where it's unbearable so I'll just live in peace together with whatever entity there is until things escalate
Think if don't feel disturbed, just feel odd should not be issue bah. Occasional odour, like flower smell thing could be just passing presence. Think its probably more so when living on high floor without so much as such vegetation around. Just suddenly appear and then dissappear after awhile. :s22:

mikeeeey

Do you all believe in haunted House?

There is a house near my place that has changed hands 4 times in 10yrs. I know the 1st, 2nd and 4th owner. The 5th owner just moved out today.

Both the 1st and 4th owners told me the house is haunted. Funny thing is the 2nd owner demolished the house and rebuilt it to 3.5 storeys. So the entity was there when it was an old dbl storey house and stayed there after the re-construction. I have not been inside the house before, from the outside, it looks very much like a modern house with lots of glass to let the light in.
Parry Ave? ........

nubitol

dunno other residents will be unhappy or not

in short, this area has a lot of shades and near a carpark which is eerie at night. Cats especially loves to gather during night time and fight with each other making lots of noise in the middle of the night.

During daytime, crows crying/squeaking and landed at the trees, and there are many bushes and tree or carpark shades which makes this area very damp and wet, during hottest day you can see feel the humidity level.

Medicated Oil

This type of thing is through negotiation if done by my master, successful or not is another matter. my master never use force or 替天行道. He told me sibeh chek ark thing to do if you 收拾 it and it can't even continue to live as a spirit. Out of that realm really is nothing, zilch already. At least being a spirit still got chance to 听道,学道, 收道 in order to reborn into a better realm.
To be fair, if there is any grudge between the entity and the human, no master would want to interfere cos the entity may just turn against the master if the master decided to interfere.
The master would have to completely get rid of the entity for his safety.
By doing that, the master also need to pay a price for it.
So, unless the master is greedy, no master would want to do it.

defnull

yesterday night read this at 2am, wah saw the vid then a bit kia tio

dunno got ghost tele over now or not

Medicated Oil

dunno other residents will be unhappy or not

in short, this area has a lot of shades and near a carpark which is eerie at night. Cats especially loves to gather during night time and fight with each other making lots of noise in the middle of the night.

During daytime, crows crying/squeaking and landed at the trees, and there are many bushes and tree or carpark shades which makes this area very damp and wet, during hottest day you can see feel the humidity level.
The trees will grow back.
At least the sunlight will get to chase away any entities hiding within the shade of the trees.
And you will have peace for a while.
Do it now since the cutters are pretty active and trigger happy at the moment.
Or else you will not get the chance anymore.

Ironside

On the other side of yck road from serangoon gardens entry

i lived in this area all my life

the jap cemetary is creepy af

even drive past it while going home at night also got goosebumps

Got caretaker family stay there u know.

Ethan_

Think got heard from old timer due to human building development, there are less and less places for those things linger, thus more go to those forested areas or vegetation where little human activities are. Can't be go cut down all the trees one, just have to be careful when want to venture into such. If its near residential areas, maybe ask for additional lighting might be an idea. :s22:

Medicated Oil

i not sure if this was the right accurate method. cos i not into thai occult practices. just see kaypoh only.

last time i got a fren who keep kumantongs at home, i believe 3 or 4 kumantongs, cos
i go his house i can see alot of chewren toys n sweets n yakult when there's no young chewren one.

unfortunately my fren mati in motor accident in his early-mid 20s.
the parents v distraught back then - totally no time to deal with the kumantongs at home.

i was helping out with the funeral for his parents at the house when i keep
hearing small chewren talking crying sound come from upstairs my fren room.
that was then i realised that he mati le, never feed them few days.
so i actually had to go the dead fren room and tell the kumantongs that their owner up lorry le.
cannot take care you all - the family now bz arrange funeral - pls dont create problems
until the funeral over - i put sweets biscuits yakult like what i seen my fren did before last time inside his room altar shrine (watever u want call it) so they can guai guai stay inside the room fr that duration

i had to run around a few temples ask for tompang kumantong, becos the parents dont want take care.
and i think the kumantongs also cannot listen to them as well. i dunno got feed blood arnot lah. i never ask never know also. so after i got the thai temple monk ok - i go back to their house
ask the parents if ok i help clear the kumantongs for them since they dont want take over.

i go to the room - can see the toys strewn all over the place.
i tell them - your kor kor died liao, moved to next better place le. his wish is always for you all to be like him
also move on to next better place since he cannot be here to take care anymore.
today i come help you all shift, i already find for you safe location for you to stay at temple,
you all guai guai listen to me - go back inside your niche/statue (wat u want call it)
i today come is bring you all go there. no need scared. don't stay here le. no body will take care of you all one.

i went out for a while brought back some prayer items joss stick n papers
then go back to his room bring out the kumantongs wrap red paper around the head put in red cloth bag
go temple, at temple took out just tell them say guai guai stay here
liam keng listen monk instructions faster move on to next better place
find your kor kor go reincarnate.

i did not go back to ask the parents whether the kumantongs still in the house arnot thou.
i dunno if it was success or fail. but i know i did the right thing back then lah.

maybe there are people who play thai occult can advise you better.
You doing a risky thing cos the KMT may just follow you back home instead of going to the temple.
The KMT may just take a liking to you.
And you are stuck.
You never know whether your friend passing was due to them.
There are cases of the KMT taking out their owners for breaking his promise to them.

lampano

Do you all believe in haunted House?

There is a house near my place that has changed hands 4 times in 10yrs. I know the 1st, 2nd and 4th owner. The 5th owner just moved out today.

Both the 1st and 4th owners told me the house is haunted. Funny thing is the 2nd owner demolished the house and rebuilt it to 3.5 storeys. So the entity was there when it was an old dbl storey house and stayed there after the re-construction. I have not been inside the house before, from the outside, it looks very much like a modern house with lots of glass to let the light in.
Cannot show pic. Will self sexpose.

i knw one in oxley road also haunted, cannot show xiong later self exposed also

defnull

You doing a risky thing cos the KMT may just follow you back home instead of going to the temple.
The KMT may just take a liking to you.
And you are stuck.
You never know whether your friend passing was due to them.
There are cases of the KMT taking out their owners for breaking his promise to them.
then like that how? let them just stay inside ah?

or ask the thai monk or whatever to help go into the house to bring them out? will they do so? even if they do so u will probably need to pay them lots of money

actually part of all these things is due to whether u are strong/weak in your heart and mentally........ sometimes just imagination

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.