If u don't sell your house, then no need to put back
but when u decide to sell, you need to "vomit" everything back all the accrued interest and principal

Not really out of own pocket, it just gets deducted from the sales proceeds when you sell. Like what @Gixxerfied shared above, if you sell at or above market value and still not enough, can request for waiverAccured Interest is suppose to pay by CPF to u.
but if u heypi and no issue w this amt coming out from your own pocket, well u can go ahead.
See pee f accrued interest see Liao feel highpay hdb with cold hard cash is only for the rich people who can affrod
if not for cpf i cannot even affrod to buyed hdb reasle, where got even need to think of the acured interests
Actually if you don't want to accumulate accrued interest fast, just slowly slowly pay. The early you use more cpf to pay the more time accrued interest gets to compoundfaster clear .. lesser accred interest payable in the long run..(actually only concern those who plan to move house in future)
if you dont plan to sell then just use monthly cpf from your job to slowly pay off hdb loan
if u nv use ur CPF to buy ur hdb, when u sell it, all the sales proceeds go to ur pocket.Not really out of own pocket, it just gets deducted from the sales proceeds when you sell. Like what @Gixxerfied shared above, if you sell at or above market value and still not enough, can request for waiver
If you not going to sell, not an issue at all

im actually referring to use cash and payoff the cpf loan..Actually if you don't want to accumulate accrued interest fast, just slowly slowly pay. The early you use more cpf to pay the more time accrued interest gets to compound
if u nv use ur CPF to buy ur hdb, when u sell it, all the sales proceeds go to ur pocket.
if not, u will need to own self pay ownself e accrused interest which will other wise b given to u by cpf.![]()
im actually referring to use cash and payoff the cpf loan..
How to use cash to payoff lump sum ah?im actually referring to use cash and payoff the cpf loan..
via hdb website; repay principal amount.How to use cash to payoff lump sum ah?
How to use cash to payoff lump sum ah?