Hdb Accured Interest

celong27

Also when fully paid off hdb asap we not in the mercy of employers and hdb is an asset for 99 yrs yah we can maximise from rentals

Laneige

Hihi all wish everyone a happy new year 2024. May I know why most property expert say to use as little cpf as possible or not even try to use at all to clear hdb loan please? If thats the case for those with a lot of hdb loan won't it take very long to clear off completely?
Don’t listen to them
If u clear fast enough n if u have extra cash n when CPF is higher than bank loan then u can clear yr loan
Else if liked current situation then cash is better but for how long only

accrued ownself pay ownself also same
Pay faster at least loan interest lower since it’s based on eg 20-30yrs loan calculation n descending amt of loan interest n ascending amt of actual principal payment

euro2012

Now don’t pay off first because now cash more interest than cpf
Yr accrued interest also slowly increase yr by yr
So u take cash go put FD BETTER
yah my monies now currently tied with cimb 4.15%
rast year rate too good to pass.. 🤣

dilphinus

Also when fully paid off hdb asap we not in the mercy of employers and hdb is an asset for 99 yrs yah we can maximise from rentals
you are either too ignorant or too funny.

as soon as your flat reaches MOP, you can rent out the entire unit. also not at the mercy of employers and HDB already mah. you can then use the rental income to pay off the monthly mortgage. :rolleyes:

blu3bird

consider the extremes.
1. u use all cash. 10 years down the road, u have more in OA but less cash. if u sell, u have more cash, OA no change.
2. u use all OA, 10 years down, OA still near zero, but u have more cash on hand. this is if u had saved up and invested the money meant for house. if u sell, ur OA will be replenished, and maybe u get back some $$$.

so really no right or wrong, comes down to a few considerations:
1. how fast/how much more can ur hdb appreciate? are u planning to sell, when? after selling what are u going to do next? another bto? upgrade? downgrade?
2. do u know how to invest ur money? how much yield?

Laneige

consider the extremes.
1. u use all cash. 10 years down the road, u have more in OA but less cash. if u sell, u have more cash, OA no change.
2. u use all OA, 10 years down, OA still near zero, but u have more cash on hand. this is if u had saved up and invested the money meant for house. if u sell, ur OA will be replenished, and maybe u get back some $$$.

some really no right or wrong, comes down to a few considerations:
1. how fast/how much more can ur hdb appreciate? are u planning to sell, when? after selling what are u going to do next? another bto? upgrade? downgrade?
2. do u know how to invest ur money? how much yield?
Cannot say OA no change .. confusing
U clear the loan the OA starts to earn real 2.5% liao
No2 depends
If In bank then v low rates board rates

wongminmin

erm, u open like 4~6 threads regarding the same old thing.
People already tell u A, u still insist B.

Since u want to clear off your hdb loan, just go ahead.

either your math not good or u not good at investment. :censored:

euro2012

ya lor

he asked so mani times alr..

Iyarash11

one word:
no need to gib a shaiat to Accured Interest

at 55, whatever is yours will be yours

tqx

People treat accrued interest from cpf like a plague when most of the time it doesn't make a diff if you buy and stay or even sell to upgrade. Also if hit FRS and 55 and above also no difference. Cos the $$$ go back to OA which can be use to buy new house or withdraw

ctstalin

you are either too ignorant or too funny.

as soon as your flat reaches MOP, you can rent out the entire unit. also not at the mercy of employers and HDB already mah. you can then use the rental income to pay off the monthly mortgage. :rolleyes:

I think his main problem is comprehension

mp4005 help

People treat accrued interest from cpf like a plague when most of the time it doesn't make a diff if you buy and stay or even sell to upgrade. Also if hit FRS and 55 and above also no difference. Cos the $$$ go back to OA which can be use to buy new house or withdraw

it is just to those who hate CPF lah .. those who utilise CPF fully know what to do.

everything in life got 2 camps. the dumb and smart.

charliebrown

economy will go up and down.times will not be forever green.
there is no guarantee u will have a job forever till 60 or ur investment will forever good and earn $$..
i will rather pay off my debt asap and sleep well at nite.
well, each has their own thinking.. no need to argue. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.