HDB Introduces 6-9% Subsidy Clawback On New BTOs: How It Affects Your Resale Profits

samferguson

6 - 9%? It should be at least 30% and barred from buying hdb bto or resale markets for 20 years.

Loratadine10mg

HDB Introduces 6-9% Subsidy Clawback On New BTOs: How It Affects Your Resale Profits

According to the HDB, the subsidy recovery clause is necessary to curb the “lottery effect” of owning flats in prime and central location.

➡️ https://tsl.to/clawbackhdb

@uchify_sg
They should claw back on those who sell HDB who are pr

euro2012

6 - 9%? It should be at least 30% and barred from buying hdb bto or resale markets for 20 years.
agreed , what is 9% when transactions 1-2m? some people dont earn that much their lifetime..

30-40% would be more viable..

bbfa1965

a simple solution like transaction can only be done via HDB, be it new or resale, could have solved all the rubbish issues

i really have no idea what govt is trying to achieve right now. on one hand, want citizens to profit through HDB, on the other hand, do not want citizens to profit through HDB. huh?
are you sinkie? sinkies are kiasu, kiasi. not risk takers. this is reflected in the policy.

drkcynic

When first buyer sell, the BTO is at least 10yo. The next buyer buy, by the time he can sell, will be at least 20yo. The 3rd buyer... 30yo.

Financially, will you pay top dollars if you are the 2nd or 3rd buyer considering the lease decay?

Eost002

Think private property prices going to go haywire again because of this
Let it haywire. Why should we care about private property. Private property should always gauge according to its own value rather than public housing value.

xxbananax

a simple solution like transaction can only be done via HDB, be it new or resale, could have solved all the rubbish issues

i really have no idea what govt is trying to achieve right now. on one hand, want citizens to profit through HDB, on the other hand, do not want citizens to profit through HDB. huh?
Citizens profit, gahment profit, everyone profits!

nyvrem

Hdb prices every quarter up 1-2%

over 5 years, give hdb take back 6% also no issues

Nevereatrice

Life getting harder and harder for future gen 😂 edmw bbfas keep make noise now they suck blood already. U deserve it for ending your own money road better pray u r employed until 80 work until u die 😂

euro2012

Maybe they should do this..

If buyer sell immediately after MOP, clawback 100%.
Sell 1 year after MOP, clawback 90%.
Sell more than 10 years after MOP, no need clawback.
increase MoP period as well..5 yr too fast to get rich..need 10 years by default for all :s13:

Godeau

Too little, too late with all these half f measures

But alas, monitoring party still monitoring

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.