HDB Question

iam7377

For example day 1 u pay up 300k loan and interest day 1 kick in 2.6% per year compound of 300k to accrued to cpf via cash proceed if u sell off.
So 1 yr $307500x2.6x2.6 so on n so for
Vs monthly payment accrued is lesser alot
End up u sold off u take more cash.

But if i got $100k in cpf for each my n spouse, i accumulate cpf interest growth every yr $100k x2.6%x2.6% each

This way i will gain gradually over the year to cover loan interest and so call earning...

Base to home insurance,if still got loan and touch wood 1 party left,the house is free and also cpf all can be withdrawal as cash by spouse

This is what i meant earlier
Oic, thanks for the explanation...I want faster clear coz of accrued CPF interest...

Not sure if sell off HDB will kena accrued interest since the CPF is currently locked up in the house...

volarth

The peace of mind to not have a mortgage over your head ... is priceless.

gnoes85

U never know the future. Faster pay finish without forking cash.

AngelRomeo

Should I fully pay up my BTO now or slowly pay it finish.

I left around 90K, but both wife and me have around 40K each in our CPF account.

Will keeping it in CPF earn more interest for me or clear finish my loans then slowly build up my CPF be better...
engage homeseller and sell your HDB at 1,999, condo at 4,999, landed at 9,999 then buy a smaller hdb loh

SayPorkGuy

shouldn't chu maximize hdb loan and invest equivalent amt in cpf for higher interest?

AcquiT

Oic, thanks for the explanation...I want faster clear coz of accrued CPF interest...

Not sure if sell off HDB will kena accrued interest since the CPF is currently locked up in the house...
If wan clear faster is due to mortgage loan interest

If wan slowly clear is not worry about accrued interest

kuti-kuti

Should I fully pay up my BTO now or slowly pay it finish.

I left around 90K, but both wife and me have around 40K each in our CPF account.

Will keeping it in CPF earn more interest for me or clear finish my loans then slowly build up my CPF be better...
left 40k in cpf but still owe 90k.
u better not use yr 40k in case jobless....

Roadster01

Moi guess if loan repayment is more than 20 years, your hdb, or any property, may cost double by then, or at least close to that, depending on interest over that period?

kuti-kuti

shouldn't chu maximize hdb loan and invest equivalent amt in cpf for higher interest?
cpf interests is pathetic... hdb bank loans killers but ts only have 40k but owe hdb 90k. so obviously no choich but to continue owe. got to keep some money in cpf to finance monthly loans in case jobless no cpf contributions.

jobless u need $ in cpf to keep financing loans

kuti-kuti

If wan clear faster is due to mortgage loan interest

If wan slowly clear is not worry about accrued interest
alot of ppl worry about accrued interest in cpf housing loan but actually once u reached 55, with frs, the simi accrued interests will also go back to your own pocket when u sell yr house

AcquiT

alot of ppl worry about accrued interest in cpf housing loan but actually once u reached 55, with frs, the simi accrued interests will also go back to your own pocket when u sell yr house
Problem is pple usually sell take profit first
In this case will wipe more on cash profit back to accrued interest before 55 if clear finish or big downpayment

KnyghtRyder

Don't hate accrued interest.. accrued interest is good.. all that accrued interest will be paid back when you sell. And you can leverage more CPF for your next property..

Love accrued interest.

AnTzX_

Jiayou Jiayou, after that lei? Upgrading or?
wanna up 5rm... but abit tough... cos i wanna get chencharu but it seems like alot 2nd timers fighting... :( juz recently submitted for 2nd try... if not den will be stuck at current place lo...

iam7377

wanna up 5rm... but abit tough... cos i wanna get chencharu but it seems like alot 2nd timers fighting... :( juz recently submitted for 2nd try... if not den will be stuck at current place lo...
2nd timer chance drop drastically...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.