Head/earphones Recommendations Thread

vofzxy

What can i buy with sgd 350?
I have a dx 50... Generally listen to everything.... But i usually test with very bassy tunes...

Probably won't use in the gym haha

Sian of my shure se210 liao plus sometimes 1 side not working.... Use long liao ear pain

Sent from LGE LG-H815 using GAGT

produde1999

What can i buy with sgd 350?
I have a dx 50... Generally listen to everything.... But i usually test with very bassy tunes...

Probably won't use in the gym haha

Sian of my shure se210 liao plus sometimes 1 side not working.... Use long liao ear pain

I recommend lowering or increase your budget. I either dh much knowledge on that price range or there are just not much good ones on that price range lol

Sent from produde1999 using GAGT

vofzxy

I recommend lowering or increase your budget. I either dh much knowledge on that price range or there are just not much good ones on that price range lol

As in around 320 and 400 but not in between?...
My SE costs me 150. And i seem to be buying +- 150 iem all the time..... Annually.... Before that was a westone 1 i think

So i thought this time up budget to last a couple more years... You can always throw out some names.... I like to try them all hahah

I have my eyes on atomic floyd though...

produde1999

My SE costs me 150. And i seem to be buying +- 150 iem all the time..... Annually.... Before that was a westone 1 i think

So i thought this time up budget to last a couple more years... You can always throw out some names.... I like to try them all hahah

Why did you buy $150 iems annually..

produde1999

Recently got a s4i klipsch rugged at the comex show. But was greatly disappointed by the sound quality and the ergonomics of the earphones. So was wondering if you guys have any recommendations for me.

- Using mostly my phone.
- For music only.
- Mp3 mostly
- More of mainstream music
- IEM
- Well, a mic would be a nice bonus.
- $150-$200
buy $25 kz ate with mic. $150 to $200 budget is too high when you're simply using mostly from your phone...

P.S klipsch is shitty...ik the pain...

produde1999

I usually dun recommend people to spend 200 to 400 for iems.. IEMs simply doesn't really shine on that price range. Below $60 is where IEMs truly shows its high performance over price ratio. But seeing you have a dap, I recommend noble iems. They are super ex tho...

hokiluki

buy $25 kz ate with mic. $150 to $200 budget is too high when you're simply using mostly from your phone...

P.S klipsch is shitty...ik the pain...

Any recommendations to where i can get it? Or is online cheaper?

KlavierX

anyone tried the new q-jays yet? $500+ for dual armature! but with detachable cables though. only saw one shop at novena square carrying it, most popular local headphone shops don't seem to carry it?

haven't tried, gonna try soon. their a jays and t jays really pale in comparison to their previous series like the s jays.hope this one performs well

galleria

Hi guys, any recommendations for earphones that will meet the below needs. Thanks

- rig: iphone/ipad
- What type of usage: music/teleconferencing
- File format used in your source: MP3/radio/video
- Genre of music you listen to: pop
- Headphone / earphone type: in-ear
- Other requirements (if any): comes w mic, clarity & wireless (if possible)
- Budget (in figures): $100 - $150

commandowolf

Can anyone recommend an in ear earphone
Listen on phone, mostly rock/pop/electronic
£200 no need to be fashionable just good sound qty

Sent from Samsung SM-G920I using GAGT

WAH 200 POUND STERLING AH?! 400+SGD hahahaha anyways, i think the RHA T10i is a good choice. Dont get Shure SE215 pls lah tolong everyone keep recommend, everyone also complain when one side die like kena langar by lorry liddat sia. Imo no point putting so much in unless you know what you looking for, sound quality can only do so much when your source is crap.

blowdown

Hi anybody know of places to get my A jays earbuds replaced? One side of my earpiece's bud just got teared. Thanks in advance bros.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.