Providence
No Kabylake. Ryzen or coffee only
Coffeelake is cheaper and better than Kabylake?
No Kabylake. Ryzen or coffee only

Ok! Thanks for sharing. I will calculate later. Anyway, i get any PSU that meets my power usage right? Does the gold bronze thingy makes any difference?I think CM's site for PSU calculation seems pretty detailed, try it:
http://www.coolermaster.com/power-supply-calculator/
Coffeelake is cheaper and better than Kabylake?![]()
In terms of efficiency...Ok! Thanks for sharing. I will calculate later. Anyway, i get any PSU that meets my power usage right? Does the gold bronze thingy makes any difference?
actually investing in both a cheap g4560 and a cheap gtx 1060 6gb now would get you about 50+ fps (and i am being conservative) in any typical game (eg battlefield 4, etc) in moderate to ultra settings.
50+ fps is more than adequate for gaming. this would last you for the next few years, and until then, to extend the life of your setup, you would buy the 7th generation I7 which by then would have dropped in price.
That should again last you for another few years until your next cheap purchase. my two cents' worth ......![]()
The cost for those stuff i checked against Lazada, Amazon and SLS. It sums up to be about SGD1.2k?
Ok great! Thanks. Just thinking if i should buy my GPU from Amazon a not. If not i will have to buy from zotac as craz03 mentioned.
Won't the GPU be bottleneck?
Still a bit xiao confused. HAHA
u can consider which warranty support u would like to go, for amazon u have to ship back on your own and for local warranty, u might need to take a half day leave to make a trip down to check with the AD if they have stock maybe still can do an exchange, else wait for a few weeks to get back your gpu.
GTX 1060 is consider a beast card when u compare to previous GPU, as it performances is within GTX 970 and GTX 980.![]()
in other words, all these are power efficiency load, from top to bottom, bronze, sliver, gold, platinum and titanium. but basic consumer like u bronze and sliver are more than enough.
another way of saying is that at 20% power load, psu make it use 80% of it.
which means your electricity bill won't look so high.
Coffeelake is cheaper and better than Kabylake?![]()
FOr PSU thing, don't worry too much about it.sian leh, amazon got better deals for GPU as compared to Singapore. Meh. I'm torn between Amazon and Lazada.
You mean GTX 1060 3gb or 6gb. Actually i watched some youtube video, some people say that they are both the same leh.
This PSU thing i still don't understand. :/
Can ask the expert here. Plan to build new PC with coffee lake processor. My budget is 900-1000 excluding monitor, ssd, hdd, keyboard. I'm looking for something similar like this build in dell ( http://www.dell.com/sg/p/inspiron-3668-desktop/pd?oc=w2161232sgw10&model_id=inspiron-3668-desktop
My usage is mainly for entertainment, light gaming, occasionally photoshop. I'm using 2 monitor at the moment. Will prefer to have small form instead of ITX and have Wireless AC connectivity.
Can you guys recommend me the part please. Probably with I5-8400 processor and have 16gb of ram. As for graphic card, something like GTX 1050 will do.
Thanks.
Will it help if i change to ryzen?You should start another thread.
Don't go with Intel i5-8400 at this moment. No B360 or H370 Motherboards out till later next year. z370 isn;t worth to get the i5-8400 for, with your budget of 900-1000. I doubt budget will be enough as well...
- CPU + MB - i5-8400 + ASRock Z370M ITX AC - $488
- RAM - Kingston 2400Mhz C15 (8gb x 2) 16GB - $239 (Mama Miya the RAM prices are insane)
- PSU - Seasonic M12II Evo 520W Modular - $99
- GPU - MSI GTX 1050 Ti 4GB Aero ITX - $239
- CASE - Cooler Master 110A - $65
Already $1130... Any cheaper Modular PSU?
Might want to consider using a 8GB Ram first..