HLE enquiry

watermel0n

Eh your post is very misleading. Your first post stated applied for bto on Feb 2016...
Please read up on HDB website.
Probably you'll need to go down to any bank to get the letter of offer.
You will need to present the bank's letter of offer when you goes for your first appointment.

Personally I'm taking HDB loan, so no comments.

Sorry, I just realised my typo in original post. Thanks for your input.

akloaklo

the HLE application process make me damn dulan.

I quit job in may so I cannot access my old company hr so I do not have april pay slip from my previous company. Only a letter of employment stating that I worked from when to when. So for April, I attach the letter of employment given when I resigned and my may-june pay slip I submitted.

So 2x HLE send me reminder for april pay slip and I submit 2 times my employment letter. Monday I going to call those fuggers see what to do ...

They should know from CPF contribution that I did worked in april.

Hyruga

Hey guys, hdb loan is paid by cpf or cash?

What if cpf kena wiped out?

Chinesefood

Once HLE is approved do you received the letter or? Applied in May before May SBF launch and got approved in May but I didn't received any letter? HLE need to be valid during 1st appointment (selection of unit) only?

LiteHouse

Once HLE is approved do you received the letter or? Applied in May before May SBF launch and got approved in May but I didn't received any letter? HLE need to be valid during 1st appointment (selection of unit) only?

HLE can be downloaded softcopy via MyHDB.

Gixxerfied

Can download if u need..during first appt they can just check from the system...even if you login now at my hdbpage also can see whether it's approve or not

Chinesefood

Can download if u need..during first appt they can just check from the system...even if you login now at my hdbpage also can see whether it's approve or not

Ok. So actually once HLE is approved they won't be sending out the physical letter to us?

MAY1986

personel loan and hle

Hi guys.

im getting my house soon and now im in the midst of applying for HLE.anyway Im paying for my personal loan of 350sgd per month until oct 2018.will it affect my hle?thanks

MAY1986

Hi guys.

im getting my house soon and now im in the midst of applying for HLE.anyway Im paying for my personal loan of 350sgd per month until oct 2018.will it affect my hle?

slogd3ad

Hi everyone,
when signing up for HLE,

I notice there's an option to add for 2nd applicants to apply..
and on the 1st applicants online form, there's a section "Spouse's/ Fiancé's/ Fiancée's NRIC/ FIN/ Passport No."

The question is do I need to add 2nd applicant for my fiancee or not? Since the 1st applicant page already asking for my fiancee's NRIC...

Abit confusing, coz like most people.. my fiancee is my co-applicant as well.

Appreciate your help!

Chinesefood

Hi guys,

I've a question to ask...
What if my HLE is lesser than the cost of the flat by 8k does that means I have to pay 8k in cash? I actually don't know how Housing Loan works, because I'm getting AHG & SHG but I'm not too sure how they calculate? Do they deduct the grants first then loan to us or? If it's deduct first then my housing loan will be able to cover the cost of the flat...or do they loan to us first then deduct grants?

Franzz

Hi guys,

What if my HLE is lesser than the cost of the flat by 8k does that means I have to pay 8k in cash? I actually don't know how Housing Loan works, because I'm getting AHG & SHG but I'm not too sure how they calculate? Do they deduct the grants first then loan to us or? If it's deduct first then my housing loan will be able to cover the cost of the flat...or do they loan to us first then deduct grants?
I can't tell you grant or loan comes in first cos I never take grant.

But after 10% down payment, still got shortfall, have to pay in cash.

Chinesefood

I can't tell you grant or loan comes in first cos I never take grant.

But after 10% down payment, still got shortfall, have to pay in cash.

After paying 10% down payment then Housing Loan will be able to cover the cost price of the flat.

mollyfeesh

Hi guys,

Amount of loan you need to take is calculated after deducting grants and existing amount in OA and other expenses of the flat.

fortycents

hello, got my bto from may selection. I'm applying for hle now and worried that will be rejected because my income is low and does not have much savings. partner's annual income is 80k+, basic and comms. my annual income is 15k+. will my hle get rejected?

vinz

HLE is based on all buyer's employment, salary, and age.
Not based on low income means cannot get.

15k + 80k = 95k annual income = $7916 monthly income.
Is this considered low income to you?

Anyway first HLE (now) determines your HDB loan eligibility , and any additional housing grant.

3-5 yrs later when your BTO is ready, you still need to redo the HLE before getting keys
for your maximum loan amount etc.

For the moment , just get your HLE approved, check whether any additional housing grant due to "low income" during your appointment with the HDB officer. As long regular employment for the past 3 months to a year, your HLE shouldn't be an issue based on what you had wrote.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.