HLE enquiry

bohemian-indie

Key in the actual gross amount that hits the ceiling. Eg $7200.
Tmr I call HDB to confirm if I should go ahead to apply HLE while waiting for appeal.

LaZhaMee

Recently lost my job due to covid 19 =/ key collect is q3 2020. Anyone knows What happens if there are changes in job so close before key collection? Having anxieties over it.

plokiju

Hi, I was in almost similar situation when I applied for my BTO few years back. I am working overseas(so is my husband who is a foreigner). I did not contribute to CPF and is not paying any taxes in Singapore due to prolong stay overseas and source of income is not in Singapore.

The approved loan amount was not high for me as 1) i did not have cpf contributions for a number of years 2) I did not have any cash savings in Singapore (singapore bank account 3) I was paying rental and car loan when am overseas 4) the loan was based on my nett spendable amount

All of the factors contributed to the lower loan amount. You may want to try appealing but I believe the authorities may not change their positon unless u can provide additional documents to prove you are cash-sufficient

Hi, I am in a similar situation as you. Working overseas currently, applying hle based on single income (wife not working). Can I check why did HDB ask about cash savings in Singapore bank account? Does it matter? And how does Not having cpf contributions for several years affect hle? Do you mind me asking what is the hle amount u got based on what nett spendable amount?

Thanks

plokiju

Hi, I am in a similar situTion as you. Working overseas, applying hle based on single income. Can I check why did HDB ask about cash savings in Singapore bank account? Does it matter? Do you mind me asking what is the hole amount u got based on what nett spendable amount?

Thanks

Also, anyone else here applied hle based on overseas income? Please share your experience.

Thanks in advance

Kaypohji

HLE must be ready before booking of flat right?

What if the hle amount is lesser than the flat purchase price? I have to show prove or do I have to top up the shortfall (including deposit) at time of booking flat ?

mata_hippo

hi guys, not sure if it has been asked before...

if when we did our HLE, our salary was below the cap, but somehow along the way before the official signing, our salary exceed the cap before HLE expiry, will we still be eligible for hdb loan, or have to scramble for the bank loan alrdy?

bohemian-indie

Hi friends,

Am looking at this resale flat and super love it.

1) Any idea if there is an absolute timeframe to carry out renovation after getting the flat?

Meaning, can I get the flat first, start paying the monthly repayments but only carry out renovation say 6 months after that?

2) And assuming I get a bank loan, understand 5% must be paid in cash. For the remaining 75%, am I able to pay part of it say 25% using my CPF so that I just need to loan 50% from the bank?

Thank you.

SethNg

Hi friends,

1) Any idea if there is an absolute timeframe to carry out renovation after getting the flat?

Meaning, can I get the flat first, start paying the monthly repayments but only carry out renovation say 6 months after that?

2) And assuming I get a bank loan, understand 5% must be paid in cash. For the remaining 75%, am I able to pay part of it say 25% using my CPF so that I just need to loan 50% from the bank?

Thank you.
1. You can start renovation anytime

2. 100% - 5%(cash) is 95%, if you were to use 25% CPF then you'll be left with 70% bank loan. But yes if you have extra cash/CPF you can use them and take lesser loan(loan interest rate's low nowadays tho)

bohemian-indie

1. You can start renovation anytime

2. 100% - 5%(cash) is 95%, if you were to use 25% CPF then you'll be left with 70% bank loan. But yes if you have extra cash/CPF you can use them and take lesser loan(loan interest rate's low nowadays tho)
Thank you bro :)
Super helpful.

drkcynic

Hi friends,

Thank you.

Have you bought it?

Just want to remind you that even if it is allowed, it is quite challenging for IDs/contractors to renovate your place now due to the overall reliance on manpower and materials from malaysia.

You might end up with less experience subcons just because you want to push through the reno. My ID told me there are alot of opportunist "newbies" electricians, carpenters, tilers going around offering their services.

You might just want to be careful in case you end up with sub standard quality of work.

bohemian-indie

Have you bought it?

Just want to remind you that even if it is allowed, it is quite challenging for IDs/contractors to renovate your place now due to the overall reliance on manpower and materials from malaysia.

You might end up with less experience subcons just because you want to push through the reno. My ID told me there are alot of opportunist "newbies" electricians, carpenters, tilers going around offering their services.

You might just want to be careful in case you end up with sub standard quality of work.
Thank you bro for your kind reminder.

Yea, I am also concerned about this, thus wanna know the options if I could push back the renovation till a later date. This is assuming if I manage to hoot the unit I like earlier than expected but still cannot firm up ID or do renovations etc.

Physical viewings still not allowed... this one another concern. Hopefully by Phase 2 (around July) sia...

around_here

HLE Enquiry

Scenario:
- Couple applying $400k BTO under fiance-fiancee scheme
- One worked for >1 year, gross $2.5k
- One schooling, will start work in 1 year's time

Am I right to say that
a. EHG will be calculated based on current income (approx $75k)
b. HLE will also be calculated based on current income (max $165k according to HDB calculator - this means we'll need to pay $160k in cash)
c. Upon key collection, we can apply for a second HLE based on our combined incomes at that point? Assuming a combined income of $5k, we'll be eligible for a $330k loan. But will this reduce our EHG?

Thanks in advance.

Han_17

Hi. Nerd here. Just want to enquire. I have worked full time with CPF contribution for 6 months. Am I elgible for HLE? I'm a bit confused. Cause they required 3 months payslip and also 15 month CPF statement. I have to work more than 3 months or 15 months continuously to get HLE?

plokiju

Anyone had their HLE extended/renewed past 6 months due to PCD change or key collection delay? If yes, is it an auto-renewal/auto-extension or do we have to re-apply and re-submit all documents again?

TIA

theslacker

Anyone had their HLE extended/renewed past 6 months due to PCD change or key collection delay? If yes, is it an auto-renewal/auto-extension or do we have to re-apply and re-submit all documents again?

TIA

Mine extended 2 months during **, they sent sms to inform me of the extension. I didn't need to do anything.

plokiju

Mine extended 2 months during **, they sent sms to inform me of the extension. I didn't need to do anything.

Was it extended due to delayed PCD or key collection date change? Mind sharing what was your situation?

My PCD got extended 6 months. My HLE expires about 2 weeks before the PCD date. Will key collection normally be before or after PCD? And I assume HDB set a longer PCD would not mean that key collection is towards the end/after PCD?

mata_hippo

my HLE's expiry was extended by 1 mth auto, originally expires on Aug then become Sep...

how did you get 2 mths? my application date was feb

theslacker

First extension was right at the start of **, second extension was when they announced extension of **. Hence a total of 2 months. Not too sure what are the criteria for extension, but my HLE originally valid till Sep.

My situation was due to key collection delay as keys were already ready for my unit, end up my appointment push to next month.

theslacker

Okay i went to checked, the 2nd extension was about 3weeks. The validity date changed to end of the month.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.