Homeless/rough sleeper is real…

EJB

yes it's not an offence to be arresting them since they're not causing any nuisance to the public but may be told to leave
actually the polis won't really disturb them other than to check their identity if they look suspicious or loitering around

as for *shelter homes, there are a few around

a matter of them being comfortable to share the space w/ other homeless peeps or felt that the location is too far away to their liking

🤷‍♂️

* shelters that aren't a permanent home stay.

where they can check in at night & having to leave the premises by 7am.
I'm guessing, ego perhaps. Everybody hates to work, but we like to be self sufficient. Having to reach a hand out for help, not many would do without ego issues.

Still, as saying goes, if cannot help, at least don't cause them more grief, so thankfully, the polis doesn't.

Lasogette

Few weeks back was taking stroll at east coast park after heavy supper…. To my surprise, after walking past a few shed saw so many rough sleeper was sleeping there. Walk back to my car then at the carpark, also alot of parked van and lorry mostly door or window opened, inside got people sleeping…

then yesterday night go woodland admiralty kampung Starbucks, also saw a lot of rough sleeper sleeping at the open area sia… I don’t think they are food delivery guy/girl becoz I saw most of these rough sleeper next to them are bags of item most probably all their belonging.

I seldom go out after 11pm but both time went out, both night saw so many rough sleeper. what’s wrong ah? Never see any news reporting all these…
Kumpung admiralty really got a lot after 11pm. Outside the benches etc

wutawa

False. If they are sinkie they have if they go through a social helper. If their pride says no, that is their choice.
If citizen, will have registered addr. Whether they claim or not is another issue.

NintendoSwitch

Few weeks back was taking stroll at east coast park after heavy supper…. To my surprise, after walking past a few shed saw so many rough sleeper was sleeping there. Walk back to my car then at the carpark, also alot of parked van and lorry mostly door or window opened, inside got people sleeping…

then yesterday night go woodland admiralty kampung Starbucks, also saw a lot of rough sleeper sleeping at the open area sia… I don’t think they are food delivery guy/girl becoz I saw most of these rough sleeper next to them are bags of item most probably all their belonging.

I seldom go out after 11pm but both time went out, both night saw so many rough sleeper. what’s wrong ah? Never see any news reporting all these…
Dun anyhow say hor. Later POFMA. There are no homeless in Ba Sing Se. Everyone ish Lich in Ba Sing Se.

f2OYyy6DlDxBkJyXsBcoyrULrQ1OJlhF-Gpm3rnjAfc.png

anchoraz

Mayb rent out hse for $$. Become rough sleepers.

They r nt homeless. As long u hav pink ic, sg is ur home. U can slp anywhere.

Remember national song kit chan sang. Home.

Quite true.

yesman2978

Many are foreigners

Especially those from Batam, Tanjong Pinang

Unlike jhk, who are higher paid, with many goes back to JB everyday, the indos tend to be working menial low paying jobs like cleaners, dishwashers.

Salary quite low. Boat ride to batam very expensive compared to bus ride back to Jb. Frequency also low. Renting in sg expensive

A lot will just tahan and sleep anywhere. Go coffeeshop near south area and industrial areas, can see a lot of such people.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.