Honda Fit/Jazz Part 2

giamhe

can check with your SE which IRoad model and also SD card capacity you are getting? :s12:

True, i check before i bought, but i lost the paper i wrote it on.. But yeah i'll see what she says..

Thinking 64-128gb ba.. i see manual v9 s2 max is 64gb, x9 max is 128gb.. right now i think 64 and 128gb sizes has the optimum $/gb ratio.. so both okay ba.. is see which dvr then follow manual lor..

HondaJG

True, i check before i bought, but i lost the paper i wrote it on.. But yeah i'll see what she says..

Thinking 64-128gb ba.. i see manual v9 s2 max is 64gb, x9 max is 128gb.. right now i think 64 and 128gb sizes has the optimum $/gb ratio.. so both okay ba.. is see which dvr then follow manual lor..

signed paper is what agreed. & what actually did you get? :o

Solidus_GZ

stuborn le... the SE.... ask her absorb the $80 for credit card fee for extra also dont want...

HondaJG

stuborn le... the SE.... ask her absorb the $80 for credit card fee for extra also dont want...

i only met with the 3rd KM SE, conlude and then I sign for the deal.. :s13:
the first 2 KM SE only throw in 1ch and nothing else.. havent include SE from other ADs (Japan and Korea brands) :mad:

Orphan

Hi guys ,

Im waiting for my new Jazz 1.3 LX. Intend to change the 15 stock tyre and rims to 16 . Any recommendations on the workshop and specs ?

Or anyone have the lobang to get the RS black rims ?

Thank you !

Looking at what rims/tires to get is a freaking science.

You said Jazz, so I take it that you bought from Kah Motor. From their webpage, I belive they are using 185/55/R16 on the current Jazz 1.5RS. Jazz 1.3 is using 175/65/R15.

185 is the widest they can go that will still flush with the car body. Anything bigger, the front wheels will stick out sideways.

First thing I recommend is that you try to get them to arrange with their workshop or at least talk to them first. They will definitely have stock. Plus more importantly, the warranty from Kah Motor is easily voided for doing even the smallest mods.

I suspect KM only dare to use 16" on the more powerful 1.5 but not the 1.3 for a few reasons, so that customers won't complain to them for performance issues.

The bigger and heavier stock wheels takes more power to move. Pick up would feel slightly more sluggish, esp for a 1.3 engine. Unless they use alloy rims, which are lighter and nicer looking, but are normally not as sturdy as the stock rims.

The 175/65/R15 wheel profile have a sidewall thickness of 114 mm, while the 185/55/R16 sidewall is 102 mm. Even though the latter is wider, you still lose about 5% air volume to cushion any bumps.

If you still want to proceed, most tire shops can do it. Call up a few shops and ask. Tell them you want to trade in your brand new stock rims/tyres once you get your car.

Search for a thread called "popular tyre shops to recommend".

HondaJG

2ch is a must for all new cars lah (protect your front and ass).
& this is a normal std freebies in most new car list. :s13:

HondaJG

You said Jazz, so I take it that you bought from Kah Motor. From their webpage, I belive they are using 185/55/R16 on the current Jazz 1.5RS. Jazz 1.3 is using 175/65/R15.

185 is the widest they can go that will still flush with the car body. Anything bigger, the front wheels will stick out sideways.

First thing I recommend is that you try to get them to arrange with their workshop or at least talk to them first. They will definitely have stock. Plus more importantly, the warranty from Kah Motor is easily voided for doing even the smallest mods.

I suspect KM only dare to use 16" on the more powerful 1.5 but not the 1.3 for a few reasons, so that customers won't complain to them for performance issues.

The bigger and heavier stock wheels takes more power to move. Pick up would feel slightly more sluggish, esp for a 1.3 engine. Unless they use alloy rims, which are lighter and nicer looking, but are normally not as sturdy as the stock rims.

The 175/65/R15 wheel profile have a sidewall thickness of 114 mm, while the 185/55/R16 sidewall is 102 mm. Even though the latter is wider, you still lose about 5% air volume to cushion any bumps.

If you still want to proceed, most tire shops can do it. Call up a few shops and ask. Tell them you want to trade in your brand new stock rims/tyres once you get your car.

basically if want it to look nice, then can up to 16" rim to look sporty,
else leave it as 15" for better fuel consumption loh.. :s13:

HondaJG

@Jingpong my advise is to use your current tyres till time for change over to 16"
give you more time to think abt it ;)

Orphan

basically if want it to look nice, then can up to 16" rim to look sporty,
else leave it as 15" for better fuel consumption loh.. :s13:

True true. Jazz FC already very good, personally, I find losing a bit of FC to make a 10-year investment look nicer is worth it.

Plus might even get better FC if switching to lighter alloy rims.

Only prob is buy from KM, do small small mod also they say will void warranty (such as simple things like installing a relay to auto fold mirror), so need to be careful.

If buy from PI, most of the popular mods folks want also won't void warranty. But have to do more homework.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.