Honor 600 Series

DeepseaG1523

Actually is Honor 600 Pro even good? lol
to the average consumer, pretty good..
to me over priced but.. actually they smart, most ppl dun need ultras so this 999 pricing is a sweet spot for those who dun wan spend 4 digit on phones..

Shadowz1984

to the average consumer, pretty good..
to me over priced but.. actually they smart, most ppl dun need ultras so this 999 pricing is a sweet spot for those who dun wan spend 4 digit on phones..
The price, after you sell the tablet, roughly you can get poco F8 ultra. Personally I feel Poco F8 Ultra is a better buy.

DeepseaG1523

i would just take this with pinch of salt, if 400 series sold like 20 sets on first day PO den 272% is just 55 sets.
I think only honor like to play this kind of how many percent increase vs last gen in singapore and malaysia..

wongminmin

kinda over $$ vs oppo x9
the price $8xx after selling tablet.

i won't compare with x9, they are using mediatek.
i won't compare with F8 ultra, honor software is more refine and camera is more natural.
Then provide 6 major updates.....that is like 6 years support.

Beside using older snapdragon processor, i can't think of any cons.

Aladdin Beast

i won't compare with F8 ultra, honor software is more refine and camera is more natural.

But quite overexpose for honor photos. When zoom in very noisy although photos all look ok after heavy AI processing. But still the human face like pale I find.

OutBreak

Where did you get the source that they provide 6 years of major updates? I check their website and it is not shown anywhere. Vivo is more transparent.

Their Alpha plan only applies to China and Europe only if I am not wrong..

DeepseaG1523

Honor SG upgrade policy diff from EU one, I highly doubt is 6 years tbh. If spend 999 on Honor 600 pro, I think I rather spend 1065, $66 dollars more for OnePlus 15 (12/256)

Better cpu
8 elite gen 5 vs 8 elite
Bigger batt
7300mah Vs 7000mah
Bigger screen
6.78 Vs 6.57

Screenshot-20260424-183357.jpg

Jurong640

Honor SG upgrade policy diff from EU one, I highly doubt is 6 years tbh. If spend 999 on Honor 600 pro, I think I rather spend 1065, $66 dollars more for OnePlus 15 (12/256)

Better cpu
8 elite gen 5 vs 8 elite
Bigger batt
7300mah Vs 7000mah
Bigger screen
6.78 Vs 6.57

Screenshot-20260424-183357.jpg
same, if it's me, i will top up abit buy OnePlus 15. More worth and a flagship

wongminmin

Where did you get the source that they provide 6 years of major updates? I check their website and it is not shown anywhere. Vivo is more transparent.

Their Alpha plan only applies to China and Europe only if I am not wrong..
gsmarena
Y1E4mxe.png

wongminmin

i already said $800+ and u took 1k+ 256gb compare. speechless. :rolleyes:
if i want 1k++ phone, i would take honor magic 8 pro 512gb. :rolleyes:

For people dunnoe about the company.

And lastly , i don't deny oneplus is a good phone. pls stop comparing. :rolleyes:

Shadowz1984

F8 Ultra sound much better and SD Elite Gen 5.

Chipset alone SD Elite vs SD Elite Gen 5 can be $100 difference.

Honor 600 Pro probably still good for those who don't compare specs. When you compare specs, it's just decent, not value for money

DeepseaG1523

i already said $800+ and u took 1k+ 256gb compare. speechless. :rolleyes:
if i want 1k++ phone, i would take honor magic 8 pro 512gb. :rolleyes:

For people dunnoe about the company.

And lastly , i don't deny oneplus is a good phone. pls stop comparing. :rolleyes:

This one forum, U share Ur view, I share my view, why U so defensive? U another honor employee ah?

And hor accordingly to the latest rumour OnePlus shutting down is Euro side not SG.
May also coming Liao.. 😂

Fyi
https://www.androidauthority.com/oneplus-global-shutdown-new-rumor-3650982/

Shadowz1984

Actually if Honor 600 Pro freebies gives the Sony headphones they gave for the Magic 8 Pro instead of the current Honor basic tablet, I will 100% recommend getting it. lol

wongminmin

This one forum, U share Ur view, I share my view, why U so defensive? U another honor employee ah?

And hor accordingly to the latest rumour OnePlus shutting down is Euro side not SG.
May also coming Liao.. 😂

Fyi
https://www.androidauthority.com/oneplus-global-shutdown-new-rumor-3650982/
u so offensive cause they copied ur iphone? :rolleyes:

this is honor thread....and u come in.... keep attacking honor for no reason.
u dun like it, then just simply don't join this thread. so hard?

shared ur view? by saying low sales? by finger pointing average user? by comparing apple with orange?

their business been shrinking means they have poor sales, it affect their global operation.
Meanwhile honor been aggressive expanding and advertising their phone. this is the diff.

ii not saying oneplus is bad phone.

i just want to say. if u dun like honor, then just continue iphone. no1 is stopping chiu. No need to be so offensive with this phone? is just marketing strategy

if u nowhere to vent, can go gsmarena and post on honor 600 pro replies.... a lot of ios angry users.

Hopefully u understand what i talking about.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.