Honor Magic 7 Series

yhw22

thanks guys! I also weighing my options when looking at the h7m pro at retail shop. ask the challenger person he tell me say cannot save cc inside the phone unless cc is part of union pay l unlike samsung where u can insert your cc/debit to use as part of payment hence the hesitation to make a switch.

Will look for the next discount on shopee
fake news.....u should report the salesman to Honor SG.

OutBreak

thanks guys! I also weighing my options when looking at the h7m pro at retail shop. ask the challenger person he tell me say cannot save cc inside the phone unless cc is part of union pay l unlike samsung where u can insert your cc/debit to use as part of payment hence the hesitation to make a switch.

Will look for the next discount on shopee
Why UnionPay? Was he talking about Huawei?

shager

Hello everyone, I am currently an old iPhone user and is thinking of getting the Honor Magic 7 Pro. Is it difficult to transfer all data in my iphone to Honor phone?

I want my photo gallery to be untouched, with all the dates in place accurately. Next most important would be my WhatsApp which is currently backup dun not sure to where?

It seems that Mister Mobile has the lowest price now, any better lobang for the 12/512GB model?

Thanks in advance for your advice and suggestions.
Yes, should not have any issue transferring the data across. Just don't use Honor Device Clone app as it is very limited in what you can transfer.

Use Google's Android transfer instead. It should prompt you when you start up the Honor phone for the first time if you want to transfer data.

You will need to connect the phone by cable. If you're using lightning connector on the old iPhone then get lightning to usb c. I transferred my data from iPhone 16 Pro Max to the Magic 7 RSR which was usb c to usb c.

After all the photos and messages and apps are transferred, you need to install WhatsApp on the Honor phone from the play store and start the what'sapp.

It will then prompt you to transfer the what's app over too.

The transfer is done with ios 18 to Android 15. I'm not sure if an older ios version would work as well according to some comments on the Web. Make sure you've updated your what's app on the iPhone to the latest version.

Make sure the SIM card is in the Honor phone when you're transferring as WhatsApp will send verifications to the number and if it fails you will need to restart the entire transfer process. If you keep the sim card on the old iPhone you will only be able to verify via sms.

The what's app is transferred in its entirety with all chats and linked media transferred across.

The above method should work with an iPhone to other Android phones too. So far I've only done this on Samsung S25U which uses Smart Switch and my Magic 7 RSR phone using the Android 15 data transfer built in.

Best of luck with your new Honor phone.

originalShrimp

Why UnionPay? Was he talking about Huawei?
hi! sflr. it was not huawei. apparently, the sales person tell me that huawei is part of honor and show me that the display phone only have wallet but is tied to your google wallet. So im not too sure if honor have their own wallet system where you can save your card, and use NFC similar like samsung wallet kind.

shager

hi! sflr. it was not huawei. apparently, the sales person tell me that huawei is part of honor and show me that the display phone only have wallet but is tied to your google wallet. So im not too sure if honor have their own wallet system where you can save your card, and use NFC similar like samsung wallet kind.
It's using Google wallet. Using my UOB One Card with no issues.

immortal86

So far only magic 7 pro have facial recognition for banking apps hor. So hard to find other android with this function man

sallybee

This phone quite good. Very rare nowadays in phone to have high speed charging. This is one of the flagships that have

originalShrimp

It's using Google wallet. Using my UOB One Card with no issues.
I see! so u can just insert your card in it and use NFC as per normal yeah? Im looking to purchase one right now. My s23 ultra like heating up for no reason recently

belasus

So far only magic 7 pro have facial recognition for banking apps hor. So hard to find other android with this function man
Not sure if the facial recognition works for all banks, it was not functional for one of the 3 big banks in Magic 6 pro, can't rmb which bank (dbs/uob/ocbc)

immortal86

Oh still kinda selected, too bad android manufacturers all want punch hole, face id was more common back then

originalShrimp

Hi, i just bought a honor magc pro 7 and have been using it for the past 8 hours not straight. Set up phone was quick but just thinkng that my phone have gotten hot/warm whenever im using instagram or just normal usage.

i did rmb seeing a notification from the system that the phone be like warm due to the system is trying to optimise my usage pattern and ensure the apps running smoothly. Just wanna ask if anyone encountering this issue and is it normal?

originalShrimp

Also, not sure if i change any settings, the default keyboard im using right now is gboard. Can i check if everyone's the same? I google and it shows the default keyboard is celia?

shager

Also, not sure if i change any settings, the default keyboard im using right now is gboard. Can i check if everyone's the same? I google and it shows the default keyboard is celia?
It's google keyboard for global rom.

For Celia that's the Chinese rom version which is under Huawei.

shager

Hi, i just bought a honor magc pro 7 and have been using it for the past 8 hours not straight. Set up phone was quick but just thinkng that my phone have gotten hot/warm whenever im using instagram or just normal usage.

i did rmb seeing a notification from the system that the phone be like warm due to the system is trying to optimise my usage pattern and ensure the apps running smoothly. Just wanna ask if anyone encountering this issue and is it normal?
Congrats.
Give it a few days. I'm not using Instagram but the phone rarely gets hot for other apps like TikTok, YouTube etc

originalShrimp

Congrats.
Give it a few days. I'm not using Instagram but the phone rarely gets hot for other apps like TikTok, YouTube etc
It's google keyboard for global rom.

For Celia that's the Chinese rom version which is under Huawei.
oh... i tried to get celia i think it doesnt work. But thanks! been having some slight issues only but by far it looks and feels good the exp.

Only today the ocbc app seems to have issue when login via fingerprint. it keep having errors... but i think it can be solved soon hopefully

originalShrimp

Hi honor magic 7 pro users, anyone have encounter this issue with OCBC banking app where after u do the onetouch login, you cant login at all? it says request not processed.

I have contacted the bank and also tried all ways delete, redownload, reset my fingerprint and all. really out of my wits. All banks are working fine even for trust and gxs. My first experience with honor after seeing all the great reviews and when it came to my hand it become like a disaster hahaha! OCBC bank also looking into it but so far havent gotten back from them.

Any guru encounter this and have a fixed can drop me a reply here?:)

shager

Hi honor magic 7 pro users, anyone have encounter this issue with OCBC banking app where after u do the onetouch login, you cant login at all? it says request not processed.

I have contacted the bank and also tried all ways delete, redownload, reset my fingerprint and all. really out of my wits. All banks are working fine even for trust and gxs. My first experience with honor after seeing all the great reviews and when it came to my hand it become like a disaster hahaha! OCBC bank also looking into it but so far havent gotten back from them.

Any guru encounter this and have a fixed can drop me a reply here?:)
My OCBC app is working perfectly with my Honor Magic 7 rsr. OCBC has added a lot of anti-scam features to its app so there could be something you installed... Like an apk?

Also do check whether your Google Play system has been updated to April 2025. We need to click on this under the About phone in settings to update it.

If all the above doesn't work, you'll need to wait for OCBC's response.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.