Honor Magic V2

year2013

Yep, the crease is NOT an issue to those who want to know. It is comparable to the N3 fold and SHOULD NOT be the factor determining whether to go with the N3 or the V2.
Totally agree, whoever saw my V2 is impressed with its thin profile (considering its folding phone), all my Galaxy Fold buddies were so surprised to see this skinny kid! 😀

lao3hero

Totally agree, whoever saw my V2 is impressed with its thin profile (considering its folding phone), all my Galaxy Fold buddies were so surprised to see this skinny kid!
1f600.png

Ikr. my friend without exploring the phone apps & cam, straight away preordered on 24th within 1 min, after holding up the demo phone at Challenger 😅

maumu

you guys making me itchy to get leh... have been considering foldables for some time but the 'right' one never came.

been holding back n3 and now v2 because no wireless charging. anyone wanna entice me to join the dark side by sharing why wireless charging (on v2) is not important?

have gotten used to just place my phone (current x6 pro) on the wireless pad to charge... so am reluctant to change back to wired charging.

glorygoh

Bought some casings with SP from taobao.
Awaiting arrival.

Eh Ask u guys, can v2's NFC open door? Meaning can copy door card like N3?
Honor got their proprietary 'Wallet' app?

year2013

you guys making me itchy to get leh... have been considering foldables for some time but the 'right' one never came.

been holding back n3 and now v2 because no wireless charging. anyone wanna entice me to join the dark side by sharing why wireless charging (on v2) is not important?

have gotten used to just place my phone (current x6 pro) on the wireless pad to charge... so am reluctant to change back to wired charging.
Dark Side: Wireless Charhing generates MORE HEAT!! 😀

Jump into world of foldables, there is no going back!! Trust me wireless charhing is NOT sooooo important.

lao3hero

wireless charging is soo slow.. even if it's 50w 😅

glorygoh

I have been trying very hard to download China's app store, Chinese NFC APKs, Chinese wallets etc to no avail. Chinese rom V2 can be done. But not global rom's. No luck in pairing of my Oppo watch 3 pro to my V2 as well, despite installing Chinese Heytap Health app.

Guess I should have bought the Chinese rom instead.
So it's either I keep my N3 or I trade my V2 with a Chinese rom

Bought some casings with SP from taobao.
Awaiting arrival.

Eh Ask u guys, can v2's NFC open door? Meaning can copy door card like N3?
Honor got their proprietary 'Wallet' app?

eyz

I have been trying very hard to download China's app store, Chinese NFC APKs, Chinese wallets etc to no avail. Chinese rom V2 can be done. But not global rom's. No luck in pairing of my Oppo watch 3 pro to my V2 as well, despite installing Chinese Heytap Health app.

why do you need a Chinese rom for your oppo watch?

Ray1976

Just get another watch lah...I'm using my Google Pixel Watch for Magic VS, Oppo Find N3 and now Magic V2 with absolutely zero issue.

glorygoh

Oh yes! Can Liao... Tied a Chinese line reset my watch and am able to pair the Liao. So happy.

Reason why I need a Chinese Oppo Health app is because my Oppo watch 3 pro is a china set, so only china Health app can detect this watch. And this watch can open house door via NFC.
Since the watch got the 'Wallet' function, it has the NFC 'copy 门禁卡' on the watch. So after copying and it worked! Now even the phone's NFC works too.

absolut777

Looking forward to more reviews from here eg. Launchers, Fonts, Shortcuts, phone case recommended from TB, Tips and tricks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.