Honor Magic V3

maumu

Samsung also selling lots of stuffs. eg. Refrigerator, washing machine, audio, video, vehicles. I assume you don't like samsung also.
lol, yeah have never bought a samsung phone for the same reason. anyway their phones are well known for poor batteries and brick-like feels idk why people love their phones so much. I actually prefer apples to their galaxies (although I use neither).

but I am using samsung SSD... if that counts.

eyz

oh yah, i remembered one big difference between global and cn phone is google timeline.

google map, anybike and other apps that does location tracking will not work.

whenever i use the anybike app, it will show a straight line from the start to the end.

that is bad / good for those who wish / do not wish to be tracked by google.

yhw22

oh yah, i remembered one big difference between global and cn phone is google timeline.

google map, anybike and other apps that does location tracking will not work.

whenever i use the anybike app, it will show a straight line from the start to the end.

that is bad / good for those who wish / do not wish to be tracked by google.
you mean CN set installed with GMS?

maumu

in a dilemma between v3 and xiaomi's mix fold 4.. primarily because xiaomi has Leica lens.

how will it affect your decision guys? both have almost the same weight/specs.

Computeron

in a dilemma between v3 and xiaomi's mix fold 4.. primarily because xiaomi has Leica lens.

have to see how much diff is mix 4 cam vs v3 cam.
I don't even know who with win mix 4 vs XF3pro

Computeron

lol, yeah have never bought a samsung phone for the same reason. anyway their phones are well known for poor batteries and brick-like feels idk why people love their phones so much. I actually prefer apples to their galaxies (although I use neither).

but I am using samsung SSD... if that counts.
after mingled in F6 thread long , Samsung won china folds with these....

warranty...

OS....

The feel of being smaller than CN folds. to them is "just-nice"

and lastly... their "FAN-BASED"
.. is so huge, their thread is so talkative.. from a boring device to u all can talk till jin happening... that's the "fun" part.
CN folds threads... like half dead...

they even have wat Samsung over-trade program... so worth it for most ppl..
CN folds not much value.

I MUST ADMIT.... F6 silver is seductive.

yhw22

after mingled in F6 thread long , Samsung won china folds with these....

warranty...

OS....

The feel of being smaller than CN folds. to them is "just-nice"

and lastly... their "FAN-BASED"
.. is so huge, their thread is so talkative.. from a boring device to u all can talk till jin happening... that's the "fun" part.
CN folds threads... like half dead...

I MUST ADMIT.... F6 silver is seductive.
Problem is that can it last or not??!!!

Computeron

Problem is that can it last or not??!!!
heng swuay bah... CN folds can last longer meh? no one know..
But they have warranty...

1 yr later... they can use the over-trade program to get F7..
CN fold, gd luck selling sia.. if not trade to ah being shops liao.

DeepseaG1523

best is you can go feel the set when it launches in SG.

Frankly i feel for foldables software aspect is very important.

E.g some apps dun support the aspect ratio of the internal screen hence it's just a blow up version which makes the overall viewing experience not good.

zobrak

heng swuay bah... CN folds can last longer meh? no one know..
But they have warranty...
1 yr later... they can use the over-trade program to get F7..
CN fold, gd luck selling sia.. if not trade to ah being shops liao.

lol at samsung over trade program.. trade in still need spend 1K++ to upgrade phone. no point. this amount just get another phone more worth it.

os is also broken by knox security, impossible to root.

customization is region locked, use sim card in region not supporting goodlock will disable your customization, like wtf.

region specific hardware configs.. different regions have hardware configured differently. you may be paying premium with many things locked down.

since having fold 3 fold 4 and now fold 5, never is there a need for me to use warranty.

many operations can be done without the spen, but samsung prefers to limit those features within spen. front screen cannot use spen.. lame max. honor magic v3 and v2, the aes pen can be used on the front screen too.

many of the cool features in samsung like half baked.. take for example the taskbar. lmao.. only activated when an app is in foreground. homescreen or cover screen do not have.. it's like expecting you to switch between toilet bowl and non-bowl version while defecating.

samsung pay no more mst.. completely useless now.

samsung pass can't generate random password..

feedback always falls on deaf ears. things don't improve

zobrak

samsung watch is another problem that refuse to improve.

take oppo watch x or oneplus watch 2, it has two cpu chips to properly handle standby operations. silky smooth from sleep to wake.

samsung watch will lag when waking up and after some period too. they are still insistent on using their exynos cpu. it's no good compared to snapdragon w5

not only that, oppo watch x or oneplus watch 2, the ui is better if you have the free time to try them.

the wireless charging on the samsung watch is useless too as it's incompatible with many of wireless charging solutions. usually they are meant for apple watch.

the local price of the watch is overpriced too compared to other region. for the very wrong reasons.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.