Honor Magic V3

winningeleven

Samsung singapore service centre is not officially by Samsung but 3rd party vendor who operating like a conman or conwoman to demand money for repair even it is under warranty. Their technicians are trained to spot the tiniest scratches they could find in the exterior of the phone and void the warranty coverage. They doesn't care the samsung reputation on the coverage of the warranty

White Shader13

Samsung singapore service centre is not officially by Samsung but 3rd party vendor who operating like a conman or conwoman to demand money for repair even it is under warranty. Their technicians are trained to spot the tiniest scratches they could find in the exterior of the phone and void the warranty coverage. They doesn't care the samsung reputation on the coverage of the warranty
Like I said, Samsung shops/service centre is basically ah beng shop with lipstick.

That said, they only operate as such because Samsung allows it. Their warranty policy is laughable. Defective product within a reasonable time of say 7 days, no exchange. Only repair. To them Day 1 also no exchange.

if not for Huawei getting screwed, I would never have used Samsung.

Sensational

any comments on using the magic v3? looking at my next foldable phone. have used z fold 3 and currently pixel 8 pro. so thinking between the big 3 foldables now

keithlim

just tested work fine for me...
Thanks guys.

I just remembered something I saw on a Youtube review long time ago on Honor v2. The gesture only works if I toggle selfie button first on the inner, then click on screen preview, and then flip the phone over to use the rear cameras.

Just tried... now it works.

Saddler

How do I link my honor phone to my PC wirelessly?

I have switched on both Honor Share and Computer Share on the phone.
Went to my PC to use Bluetooth to find the phone.
Phone connected to PC.
Went to "This PC" > "Network" > Double click on my phone

But the computer keeps throwing a message "Windows cannot access HonorMagic blah blah..."

Both my phone and PC are on the same network.

JBLwill

How do I link your honor phone to my PC wirelessly?

I have switched on both Honer Share and Computer Share on the phone.
Phone connected to PC.

But the computer keeps throwing a message "Windows cannot access HonorMagic blah blah..."

Both my phone and PC is on the same network.
use Link to Windows

DeepseaG1523

How do I link your honor phone to my PC wirelessly?

I have switched on both Honer Share and Computer Share on the phone.
Phone connected to PC.

Both my phone and PC are on the same network.
link to windows?

aw1007

when show your palm..you should see a palm icon appear..

but i find it funny, the phone see my palm...it show the palm sign...and to take photo...i need to make a fist..end up all my photo..have my fist :(
Place palm closer to your face ...away from the lens. Countdown timer start once detected..

eddy0505

Thanks guys.

I just remembered something I saw on a Youtube review long time ago on Honor v2. The gesture only works if I toggle selfie button first on the inner, then click on screen preview, and then flip the phone over to use the rear cameras.

Just tried... now it works.
No leh I tried again both works. It's really the position of your palm lol.

keithlim

No leh I tried again both works. It's really the position of your palm lol.
It's weird leh... I try all sorts of distance and positioning (left side, right side) etc. lol
Whatever. So long as I can get it consistently to work, I can endure that one extra click

tohchr

It's weird leh... I try all sorts of distance and positioning (left side, right side) etc. lol
Whatever. So long as I can get it consistently to work, I can endure that one extra click
Your palm is small lar.. :ROFLMAO:

Computeron

those 1st time owners on this fold....
will u feel abit giddyness when using the inner screen?
the 1st night I got this phone, I set it up till 12am.... starting to feel giddyness, I thought late liao so I slept..
from that night onways till now... my giddiness on off on off sia.
dunno izzit big screen, contents scroll up fast causing it or wat.

yesterday lagi worse... my vision suddenly turning.. despite I'm sitting straight , I straight away look away from my inner screen n look up ahead... n think " WTF"

doki81

those 1st time owners on this fold....
will u feel abit giddyness when using the inner screen?
the 1st night I got this phone, I set it up till 12am.... starting to feel giddyness, I thought late liao so I slept..
from that night onways till now... my giddiness on off on off sia.
dunno izzit big screen, contents scroll up fast causing it or wat.

yesterday lagi worse... my vision suddenly turning.. despite I'm sitting straight , I straight away look away from my inner screen n look up ahead... n think " WTF"
did you happen to turn on AI defocus?

i dont experience any giddiness so far.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.