Honor Magic V3

eddy0505

Did you guys factory reset the phone when you first got it? What I always do for new phones:

Power on> factory reset > update to latest firmware> factory reset again > copy data from old phone.

I don't face any notifications issues at all since day 1.

tohchr

Did you guys factory reset the phone when you first got it? What I always do for new phones:

Power on> factory reset > update to latest firmware> factory reset again > copy data from old phone.

I don't face any notifications issues at all since day 1.
I did the same as you.

- First power on, skip every single sign in, regardless of google etc. Straight go to software updates.
- Do a factory reset using up + power button.
- Setup and this time round, sign in whatever account.
- Debloat using ADB command.
- Setup all my apps (painful process)

I had zero issues from the beginning till now.

kaiser_11

I did the same as you.

- First power on, skip every single sign in, regardless of google etc. Straight go to software updates.
- Do a factory reset using up + power button.
- Setup and this time round, sign in whatever account.
- Debloat using ADB command.
- Setup all my apps (painful process)

I had zero issues from the beginning till now.
I am actually thinking of doing a factory reset! This issue is killing me!

tohchr

I am actually thinking of doing a factory reset! This issue is killing me!
If u are facing issues, best is to factory reset. Then if possible, do not restore old data, manually copy over photos, videos etc.. I believed u will not face any issues. I had been using this method to setup all my new phones, regardless of android or even iOS, never encounter any issues before.

eddy0505

It actually makes sense to factory reset even before setting up the phone as the factory loaded firmware might not be up to date/buggy. Treat it as factory human error since they are shipping tonnes of units for prelaunch sets. Another reason is I wanna make sure there's ntg malicious installed.

eddy0505

If u are facing issues, best is to factory reset. Then if possible, do not restore old data, manually copy over photos, videos etc.. I believed u will not face any issues. I had been using this method to setup all my new phones, regardless of android or even iOS, never encounter any issues before.
This one, subjective. I always copy data from old phone (whether isit china rom or global rom) using the setup screen haven't faced issues as of yet haha.

Xue

Too long never use Android.. realised you cannot copy and paste images (not save / share) in WhatsApp from chat to chat... iPhone can

nokia09

anyone overcome issue with citibank app?

it says my phone is jailbroken.....

Initially i have this problem too.. i uninstall n install the app again n try a few times now ok le.. intune company portal for us company not working too sian..

Jurong640

Too long never use Android.. realised you cannot copy and paste images (not save / share) in WhatsApp from chat to chat... iPhone can
Samsung able to copy and paste image to WhatsApp.

Copy image from browser, paste into WhatsApp

Computeron

wow... didnt know can do that in WhatsApp...
maybe is becuz... I usually type "LOL", "zzzzz" n ".........." in chatsgroup

elementz

to share image from chat to chat in whatsapp, you can forward image leh.

Or you can also drag the image to magic portal and choose whatsapp again.

NeonX

Samsung able to copy and paste image to WhatsApp.

Copy image from browser, paste into WhatsApp
can copy and paste image ma cannot meh? I can copy from firefox to beeper
Some apps also doesnt run at 120hz so i set my refresh rate to high for all apps
this is the irritating part. But lucky setting to high the refresh will still scale down to 1hz if no movement

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.