Honor Magic V3

NeonX

Swapping to a carbon fiber thin case quite shiok. Can really feel how slim the phone is now. No hinge protection which is what I prefer mostly. Hopefully no dust gets in haha. Using the original screen protector let me me know just how dusty my pockets are

otts

Swapping to a carbon fiber thin case quite shiok. Can really feel how slim the phone is now. No hinge protection which is what I prefer mostly. Hopefully no dust gets in haha. Using the original screen protector let me me know just how dusty my pockets are
which case bro?

NeonX

which case bro?
Random I got from tabao. So far so good. Magsafe a bit weak but acceptable

【淘宝】限时官方立减11元 http://e.tb.cn/h.gsVdPa35C5dDZyv?tk=K0QP38k1BHw CZ0001 「适用荣耀magicv3手机壳新款超薄凯夫拉芳纶碳纤维磁吸保护套vs3简约商务高级感全包散热硬壳磨砂裸机手感格纹」 点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开

unintended

those of u who take alot of pics of ppl don't feel it ah? nobody mentioned it at all so I thought I was an anomaly until I went to reddit. I also commented there

for those with kids in particular, do you all feel it? against the light the pictures become brighter which are ok. with the light in their face suddenly they become dark and even look "burnt" if u know what I mean.

I probably took like 100 pictures (50 each) side by side with my 9pf
Was there the cartoonish pixelation (like in reddit) /over-smoothening effect? Yea so far didn't see much feedback about the camera.... That's also quite important for me as the phone will be my main camera when travelling.

Amuroraysg

so far my furkids all look quite ok still

old school film is like that i guess
I come to accepting it.. the lint sometime attract a lot but sometime when static faded all clean.. all fall off.. right now I looking at it I see no lint or dust..

otts

Random I got from tabao. So far so good. Magsafe a bit weak but acceptable

【淘宝】限时官方立减11元 http://e.tb.cn/h.gsVdPa35C5dDZyv?tk=K0QP38k1BHw CZ0001 「适用荣耀magicv3手机壳新款超薄凯夫拉芳纶碳纤维磁吸保护套vs3简约商务高级感全包散热硬壳磨砂裸机手感格纹」 点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开
buay pai leh like peng slicks

Kelvin0217

http://e.tb.cn/h.gIEVJ0kzKlav8gr?tk=bDiQ382TALz
My black case (with magsafe) and white case (with stand) came. Quality is acceptable. The magsafe magnet is fairly strong. The material feels like the original included Honor case.

Waiting for the similar black case to arrive next Tues. But I looking forward to the benks case with stand and MagSafe magnetic ring. This is by far the slimmest case with both functions that I needed.

keithlim

Waiting for the similar black case to arrive next Tues. But I looking forward to the benks case with stand and MagSafe magnetic ring. This is by far the slimmest case with both functions that I needed.
Oh, got one which both stand and Magsafe? Can link pls?

doki81

Oh, got one which both stand and Magsafe? Can link pls?
Shd be this official benks and need choose the option that will come with magsafe stand.

【淘宝】限时官方立减69元 http://e.tb.cn/h.gshazjApkR3ZsDF?tk=wieK38MsEkC HU0854 「Benks适用荣耀magicv3凯芙拉手机壳中轴铰链磁吸保护壳新款极光超薄V3折叠屏典藏版凯夫拉碳纤维简约商务男士」
点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开

Ray1976

For those using tempered-glass SP, I recommend you to apply a think layer of silicon-based lubricant onto a micro-fibre cloth or even a tissue paper and slowly buffed it till you get back the shine and clear. I find that it will help to reduce fingerprint smudges and it also repels dirt, grime and lint.

Use the silicon one instead of the liquid form (with red cap) as the silicon one is fast-drying.
L30277-1-285x305.png

WARNING: DO NOT use it on your inner-screen protector!!!

rchow2008

For those using tempered-glass SP, I recommend you to apply a think layer of silicon-based lubricant onto a micro-fibre cloth or even a tissue paper and slowly buffed it till you get back the shine and clear. I find that it will help to reduce fingerprint smudges and it also repels dirt, grime and lint.

L30277-1-285x305.png

WARNING: DO NOT use it on your inner-screen protector!!!
I do this too. I use RainX meant for windscreens. It reduces fingerprints, but still have a bit.

NeonX

Shd be this official benks and need choose the option that will come with magsafe stand.

【淘宝】限时官方立减69元 http://e.tb.cn/h.gshazjApkR3ZsDF?tk=wieK38MsEkC HU0854 「Benks适用荣耀magicv3凯芙拉手机壳中轴铰链磁吸保护壳新款极光超薄V3折叠屏典藏版凯夫拉碳纤维简约商务男士」
点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开
wha not bad leh got stand and magsafe, but the color jialat and the hinge cover looks cheap

Ray1976

I do this too. I use RainX meant for windscreens. It reduces fingerprints, but still have a bit.
Not sure about the effectiveness of the RainX which is mainly used to disperse water droplets so that it glides smoothly on the windshield of the car. But this silicon based lubricant seems to repel grime and dust more effectively when I first experimented a year ago. I have been using it for almost every tempered glass protector except for my last Z Fold when I used Samsung's anti reflective screen protector which have very minimal fingerprint smudges and the surface is very smooth to glide as well. I wished that anti-reflective screen material can be used on all phones in the future.

Of course, using this silicon lubricant method will still have some fingerprint smudges albeit it is lesser now and also easier to wipe away with a micro fibre cloth. YMMV. No harm trying if you have some of this lubricant in your home.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.