Honor Magic V3

carbon82

It seems like the material used for these 3 color option are different:

1) Black, which is the lightest, uses aerospace special fiber on the back cover
2) Orange/Red, has the back made from faux leather and seems to be the heaviest
3) Green, which the case material look like the black unit, weighs closer to the orange/red than black

So which color will be you choice? For me, I am torn between the black and orange/red, and shall decide after seeing the actual phone.
Honor-Magic-V3-to-debut-globally-in-green-black-red-color-options.png

yhw22

It seems like the material used for these 3 color option are different:

1) Black, which is the lightest, uses aerospace special fiber on the back cover
2) Orange/Red, has the back made from faux leather and seems to be the heaviest
3) Green, which the case material look like the black unit, weighs closer to the orange/red than black

So which color will be you choice? For me, I am torn between the black and orange/red, and shall decide after seeing the actual phone.
Honor-Magic-V3-to-debut-globally-in-green-black-red-color-options.png
add-on:
2) Orange/Red, has the back made from faux leather and seems to be the heaviest. may have heat issue too due to leather.

Same, I also can't decide to get black or red.

glorygoh

Red with gold trim sibeh chio.
Same handfeel as V2, got grip.
But Abit 老气.

Black is timeless.
But take note black very slippery, feels unsafe to hold it raw

yhw22

Red with gold trim sibeh chio.
Same handfeel as V2, got grip.
But Abit 老气.

Black is timeless.
But take note black very slippery, feels unsafe to hold it raw
black from video look like matt feeling. but if i will to get black, i will get transparent casing for it. if red, since leather no casing needed.

Globe

got ******** bo .... they found the trick to make foldable screen eh ta han drop ....

** i hope they got some buy back program for V2 ... knn those buy one only have it for 7 months by the time this IFA comes around

eyz

got ******** bo .... they found the trick to make foldable screen eh ta han drop ....

** i hope they got some buy back program for V2 ... knn those buy one only have it for 7 months by the time this IFA comes around

just wait for v4 bro. i got my v2 for 9 months as well and am restraining myself especially my current v2 screen is slightly damaged.

eyz

can share how it was damaged?

1000076913.jpg

car accident bro. the phone happened to land on my wife passenger seat, then maybe some shattered windscreen go in between the screen and my wifes body.

cheapest local option $685 is to change the inner layer of the whole screen assembly. if going to change the whole inner screen assembly will be around $1.2k.

malaysia honor is around $500 (50% discount) for the whole screen assembly, but non-malaysia set are not eligible for the discounted price.

otherwise, ill order from taobao and change myself. around $300.

yhw22

1000076913.jpg

car accident bro. cheapest local option $685 is to change the inner screen of the whole screen assembly. if going to change the whole inner screen assembly will be around $1.2k.

malaysia honor is around $500 (50% discount) for the whole screen assembly, but non-malaysia set are not eligible for the discounted price.
Oic. But is it not covered under warranty? So overall Malaysia repair is still cheaper.

eyz

Oic. But is it not covered under warranty? So overall Malaysia repair is still cheaper.

yah cheaper if they have discount, otherwise the price is pretty similar. $1100 vs $1200

local service centre will help to repair the screen at a cheaper price instead of changing it, whereas malaysia dont.

spoke to the local service centre staff, he shared that though both honor malaysia and singapore are under the same company, the service support is better in malaysia. he was saying the x9b in malaysia has 1 year front and rear screen warranty, whereas singapore dont have.

yhw22

Hong Kong Pricing:
12GB (+12GB turbo) + 512GB
HKD10999

conversion less than SGD$1.9k

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.