Honor Magic V3

rampage_111

busy setup now...using cable to copy from old fold 6 to v3..surprisingly... it didnt go thru the honor device clone but android own copy function... another 13 mins to go before i post photo.

for wifi...i am using tplink archer BE19000..i can see wifi 7 sign on phone..
samsung cable can use? u trf how many gb and how long? pls share:)

gonnie

busy setup now...using cable to copy from old fold 6 to v3..surprisingly... it didnt go thru the honor device clone but android own copy function... another 13 mins to go before i post photo.

yea but no 6G, cant detect my 6G ssid :/

gonnie

wah which cable? need both side usb c de?

eddy0505

Been using for almost 2 days. Love it. Just sold my OP12 and transited to this full time. This is my 1st local premium phone since Iphone 4S (after that all are china export sets which I change pretty often). Hoping can last me for 5 years lol. Some initial impressions:

1. This phone feels so premium and slim without the case. I'm using with the case, which adds a bit of bulk but shud offer good protection. Pending other cases from taobao to try out
2. The outer screen default screen protector is sufficient but I feel pretty thrash. Gonna replace with outer UV TG privacy one once arrives
3. Inner screen SP is good, also ordered privacy SP to apply DIY
4. My magic pen hasnt arrived so tested with what I have currently
- S pen, 3DS dont work
- Adonit, Capalang china rubber stylus and capacitive stylus work
5. Battery life is pretty good, feels better than my OP12 but I would need more time to test it
6. Camera is decent, not the best I have seen but could be top among foldables, only losing to Vivo Fold 3 pro (from reviews)
7. After selling my tablet, I don't even need to bring my work laptop to office or presentations anymore. It has Parallel Space inbuilt.
8. Gaming is decent, I only play MLBB and Genshin- due to aspect ratio I prefer playing on the outer screen
9. Heat management quite good too, will need more time to test
10. I am using Eight Esim and GOMO physical sim- not sure issit telco issue or phone OS unpolished but I cant seem to toggle 5G/4G for GOMO in settings. I had to enable dual 5G sim so that my eight is on 4G and GOMO is on 5G. Otherwise support VOLTE and wifi calling, signal strength and calls are excellent. Let's see if any future updates fix this.
11. Able to detect Wifi 6/7 networks, will test the speed tmr when my routers arrive
12. Gpay, singpass, NFC tap everywhere all good
13. I love the wireless charging stand and speed as well. Though like many others have commented, I think the heat might shorten the battery lifespan. There are smart charging options in settings to prolong batt longeivity, tho not as customizable as other brands. Good enough for me.
14. There is this smart resolution setting- not sure what it does, not option to choose high or lower resolution also.

The eplanet warranty form doesnt seem to work, I cant load the site/form. Is it down or smth? lol
- seems like it works for me on mobile phone not PC.

yhw22

Been using for almost 2 days. Love it. Just sold my OP12 and transited to this full time. This is my 1st local premium phone since Iphone 4S (after that all are china export sets which I change pretty often). Hoping can last me for 5 years lol. Some initial impressions:

1. This phone feels so premium and slim without the case. I'm using with the case, which adds a bit of bulk but shud offer good protection. Pending other cases from taobao to try out
2. The outer screen default screen protector is sufficient but I feel pretty thrash. Gonna replace with outer UV TG privacy one once arrives
- S pen, 3DS dont work
5. Battery life is pretty good, feels better than my OP12 but I would need more time to test it
6. Camera is decent, not the best I have seen but could be top among foldables, only losing to Vivo Fold 3 pro (from reviews)
7. After selling my tablet, I don't even need to bring my work laptop to office or presentations anymore. It has Parallel Space inbuilt.
8. Gaming is decent, I only play MLBB and Genshin- due to aspect ratio I prefer playing on the outer screen
10. I am using Eight Esim and GOMO physical sim- not sure issit telco issue or phone OS unpolished but I cant seem to toggle 5G/4G for GOMO in settings. I had to enable dual 5G sim so that my eight is on 4G and GOMO is on 5G. Otherwise support VOLTE and wifi calling, signal strength and calls are excellent. Let's see if any future updates fix this.
11. Able to detect Wifi 6/7 networks, will test the speed tmr when my routers arrive
13. I love the wireless charging stand and speed as well. Though like many others have commented, I think the heat might shorten the battery life. There are smart charging options in settings to prolong batt longeivity, tho not as customizable as other brands. Good enough for me.

The eplanet warranty form doesnt seem to work, I cant load the site/form. Is it down or smth? lol
Just tested the warranty website, no problem: https://eplanetworld.com/pages/honor-warranty-registration
got 60 days to submit warranty.

Got throttle when playing Genshin using unfold screen?

eddy0505

Just tested the warranty website, no problem: https://eplanetworld.com/pages/honor-warranty-registration
got 60 days to submit warranty.

Got throttle when playing Genshin using unfold screen?
Funny, my PC doesnt work but on phone it shows LOL. Thanks for testing, gonna reg via phone instead.

Havent played much but I suppose should throttle after 15mins or so like what reviews have said. Will test more once I have more time.

Computeron

- S pen, 3DS dont work
13. I love the wireless charging stand and speed as well. Though like many others have commented, I think the heat might shorten the battery lifespan. There are smart charging options in settings to prolong batt longeivity, tho not as customizable as other brands. Good enough for me.
14. There is this smart resolution setting- not sure what it does, not option to choose high or lower resolution also.

- seems like it works for me on mobile phone not PC.
I ALSO play mlbb... but if play outer screen is a downgrade screen size from my 15pm sia...

cth

u update ur software already?
must put sim inside den can upgrade
Insert sim liao. Setup My Honor. Tried to update software already say latest. But still no AI Eraser. Haiz. Tried changing My Honor country from Global to Malaysia also don't work. Restart phone also don't work. Jialat. One of the most looked forward feature on the phone cannot use.

yhw22

Insert sim liao. Setup My Honor. Tried to update software already say latest. But still no AI Eraser. Haiz. Tried changing My Honor country from Global to Malaysia also don't work. Restart phone also don't work. Jialat. One of the most looked forward feature on the phone cannot use.
software update page at top right, try the "Tryout Version" option see got any update.

btw what is your firmware version.

Ray1976

HELLO. global version does not mean everything will work ootb.

Some phones when just launched, singpass and google wallet/pay is not working. Singpass has issue with newly launched china phones few months ago. Obviously it happened before thats why he is asking
When I was on Magic V2 a year ago...SingPass, banking app, Android Auto and GPay all working well. Of all the Chinese phone makers, Honor retains most of the Google stuff.

yhw22

Where to buy the Magic Pen at a reasonable price? Anyone got lobang?
Carousell for those who after buying feel useless sell it. So far mostly sold at retail pricing even when u buy from TB or online shopping too. Unless u go for 3rd party pen at your own risk.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.