Honor Magic V3

KeYoKe

The more optimal method would be to limit the folded charge to a lower watt, then the faster charge when unfolded.
Precisely

They should implement a workaround or just go with slower charging speed since that the limitations of foldables as the heat dissipation is not as good as normal candy bar phones due to the slimness

rampage_111

Nonsense sia.. I think they smoke you la.. I everytime in car folded from 40 plus charge to 100 also Bo taiji.. How can be charge when fold will spoil..

KeoNxaGa

I also folded to charge since day 1 no issue. I scared when unfolded sometime or something accidentally bua the inner screen which is less strong. IMO is an BS reason they give for the crack. Got 365 protection right? Insist them fix FOC.

KeYoKe

next time something happens again, they will tell you to undress to charge liao

must naked then no problem :s13: :s13: :s13:
Dismantle back panel for charging :s13:

Well, to me, i just feel the service center technician is just smoking...

It is a folding phone, it is meant to be used folded or unfolded. If their r&d team knows heat will damage the screen when charging, why not implement a software feature where folded = charge at 45w or lower, unfolded charge at full 66w?

They have that prompt liao based on Computeron, why not put in some effort in the software to limit charging speed when folded? Instead, they just let customer face this issue and need send to service center for 2 to 4 weeks of downtime? :s22:

rampage_111

Dismantle back panel for charging :s13:

Well, to me, i just feel the service center technician is just smoking...

It is a folding phone, it is meant to be used folded or unfolded. If their r&d team knows heat will damage the screen when charging, why not implement a software feature where folded = charge at 45w or lower, unfolded charge at full 66w?

They have that prompt liao based on Computeron, why not put in some effort in the software to limit charging speed when folded? Instead, they just let customer face this issue and need send to service center for 2 to 4 weeks of downtime? :s22:
Confirm is the service centre wanna smoke la... 1 ** outer film wanna charge $87..

yhw22

When charging, it also depends on the surrounding temperature bah. If the surroundings are hot, feel it best to unfold to charge it.

Computeron

evethou is BS, is still better to charge unfolded... have the screen facedown, if scare something dropped down. I also place my phone 1 side higher so got room for the air to escape.. n not 180deg flat on table.

KeYoKe

evethou is BS, is still better to charge unfolded... have the screen facedown, if scare something dropped down. I also place my phone 1 side higher so got room for the air to escape.. n not 180deg flat on table.
will never get a phone as long as there is such shortfalls regardless whether it is a folding phone or not. even normal candybar phone states that u need blow aircon directly at it when charging when it supports 200w of charging :s13:

too troublesome need to take care of such minor details when using a phone. life is already very sad liao :s13:.... need to be even sadder for a phone :s13:

doki81

will never get a phone as long as there is such shortfalls regardless whether it is a folding phone or not. even normal candybar phone states that u need blow aircon directly at it when charging when it supports 200w of charging :s13:

too troublesome need to take care of such minor details when using a phone. life is already very sad liao :s13:.... need to be even sadder for a phone :s13:
samsung also play same stunt de la....

eddy0505

I don't think he paid anything for the repair/replacement tho if he did he would have complained here gaogao liao.The service centre guy probably blurt this as the reason for the crack coz they dunno the root cause. If it's caused by overheating due to charging the screen probably will have black spots/patches lying around liao, not crack line. Maybe I'm lucky so far I've 0 issues with my phone charging folded all the time.

yhw22

samsung also play same stunt de la....
yup...people go PS service centre on the green line issue....the guy tell u dont play so much then no such issue lah. lot of pple kena from it. later lot of pple complained that staff.....very famous. lol

this is worst than telling u to unfold.....a good phone can't play highend games???? lol

InOrAn21

my wait for the magic pen is killing me.. almost 2 mths and no news from LB.. how come DV tech 2nd batch buyers already gotten the pen and LB still got no news on the magic pen?

rchow2008

samsung...no worry...their 'fast' charge only go 25w...lesser heat than honor 66w
My Xiaomi Mix Fold 3 was fine charging folded and it’s 67W fast charge!! I have been charging the V3 unfolded when possible though.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.