Honor Magic V5

SuperDecker

When got too many influencers, sometimes hard to tell if the reviews are honest or just part of the promo wave lor
Yeah, they talk so much about the engineering tech upgrades on the hinge and screen etc, but I didn't them drop the phone and test the hinge strength or anything at all. When they test x9b and x9c, all the stupid tests they dare to do. The price difference scare them so much meh, ain't tens of thousands or million dollar phone

limmk

Yeah, they talk so much about the engineering tech upgrades on the hinge and screen etc, but I didn't them drop the phone and test the hinge strength or anything at all. When they test x9b and x9c, all the stupid tests they dare to do. The price difference scare them so much meh, ain't tens of thousands or million dollar phone
X9B and X9C get tortured like army recruit, this one they treat like emperor. maybe they scared to expose weakness. cos once you drop it and it fails, all the ‘engineered to last’ marketing kena slap :s13:

winningeleven

I am using V3 and won't intend to upgrade to V5. But then I might want to pre order v5 as a gift to my wife. She is using Samsung s21U. I saw Lazada is able to use V3 trade in where the max value is $799.

I am ok to pay $1999 that included the tablet and the pen. The warranty given is also 1+1. May I know any difference for V3 365-Day Front & Back Cover Replacement as compared to the 1+1 warranty for the v5?

chari-men

Ppl should stop promoting and comparing thinness zzz... Later next year to be thinner all phone makers remove USB C port then we jialat liao...

SuperDecker

Ppl should stop promoting and comparing thinness zzz... Later next year to be thinner all phone makers remove USB C port then we jialat liao...
Haha bro, how's your decision? Not many days left to decide before po is over

Honor plaza sing and tiong bahru stores official opening tomorrow. Check their honor sg fb page for some lucky draws with v5 po

I been looking at reviews the past few days but didn't see any battery life tests or sot, anyone knows?

chari-men

Haha bro, how's your decision? Not many days left to decide before po is over

Honor plaza sing and tiong bahru stores official opening tomorrow. Check their honor sg fb page for some lucky draws with v5 po

I been looking at reviews the past few days but didn't see any battery life tests or sot, anyone knows?
Still the same shortlist narrowed down till V5 or Fold 7... Battery life for V5 should be on par with N5 which is superb for a foldable... 4 more days before V5 PO over lol...

SuperDecker

Still the same shortlist narrowed down till V5 or Fold 7... Battery life for V5 should be on par with N5 which is superb for a foldable... 4 more days before V5 PO over lol...
Same shortlist as mine but I'm leaning more towards V5. With the po, more value for money. The overall pros for V5 weighs more than the cons vs Fold 7. The V5 ticks the critical boxes for me. I do miss OneUI but if it's a feature/software improvements, it could be implemented in future updates. But hardware restrictions are fixed for life with the phone. Software optimization for battery life and efficiency can only do that much.

I will order the V5 either today or tomorrow, just thinking whether to get it at honor store tomorrow or get it today at other stores like challenger or courts (using shopping mall vouchers).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.