Honor Magic V5

Apparatus

Haha bro, how's your decision? Not many days left to decide before po is over

Honor plaza sing and tiong bahru stores official opening tomorrow. Check their honor sg fb page for some lucky draws with v5 po

I been looking at reviews the past few days but didn't see any battery life tests or sot, anyone knows?

Battery life review not so fast lah. Wait after more people get the phone then more reviews and comments will appear on YT and reddit. All the bad things will be out then

Those reviewers now who probably got free V5 sets are likely binded not to reveal certain aspects of the phone under review.

For me the stylus and tablet are not important because I don't use them. I'll wait till Android 16 released and by then hopefully the V5 price will drop slightly then buy lor. 2 months I give for Android 16 to arrive

No need to kan chiong

chari-men

Same shortlist as mine but I'm leaning more towards V5. With the po, more value for money. The overall pros for V5 weighs more than the cons vs Fold 7. The V5 ticks the critical boxes for me. I do miss OneUI but if it's a feature/software improvements, it could be implemented in future updates. But hardware restrictions are fixed for life with the phone. Software optimization for battery life and efficiency can only do that much.

I will order the V5 either today or tomorrow, just thinking whether to get it at honor store tomorrow or get it today at other stores like challenger or courts (using shopping mall vouchers).
Not many colors left... the dawn gold I wanted no more liao via shopee...

SuperDecker

Not many colors left... the dawn gold I wanted no more liao via shopee...
Oh yes no more dawn gold on shopee. $2199 is a very unfriendly price without any freebies. Or wait for 8.8 sales. I want the tablet and pen, going for the po better for me.
Hope you decide soon and pull the trigger. It's taxing on the brain! Haha

chari-men

Oh yes no more dawn gold on shopee. $2199 is a very unfriendly price without any freebies. Or wait for 8.8 sales. I want the tablet and pen, going for the po better for me.
Hope you decide soon and pull the trigger. It's taxing on the brain! Haha
With voucher price is only 1999 ma...sell off pen and tablet your net price is 1.5k... if got Mari cc or cc rebates can minus off another 40-70 maybe...

SuperDecker

With voucher price is only 1999 ma...sell off pen and tablet your net price is 1.5k... if got Mari cc or cc rebates can minus off another 40-70 maybe...
I don't know if the shopee tech voucher is always available. Maybe future sales, the voucher discount could go up. But the pen and tablet selling price hard to gauge, $400 is too good. When street shops start selling pad 10, see how's the price. But personally, I wouldn't pay $400 for the tablet and pen. I'm using it for personal use though. I'm still looking at fold 7 reviews...

chari-men

I don't know if the shopee tech voucher is always available. Maybe future sales, the voucher discount could go up. But the pen and tablet selling price hard to gauge, $400 is too good. When street shops start selling pad 10, see how's the price. But personally, I wouldn't pay $400 for the tablet and pen. I'm using it for personal use though. I'm still looking at fold 7 reviews...
You value the tablet at 300 pen at 100 also minus 400 already...Nett price 1.6k and below... That tablet pretty good even tho just wifi... Voucher until 19 July.. after PO probably no more tablet and or pen... Even if voucher go up say 270 your price is still 1930...

twosix

Haha bro, how's your decision? Not many days left to decide before po is over

Honor plaza sing and tiong bahru stores official opening tomorrow. Check their honor sg fb page for some lucky draws with v5 po

I been looking at reviews the past few days but didn't see any battery life tests or sot, anyone knows?
Wah, many people pressuring him ah? Give him some peace to decide lor. Haha.

Jurong640

haha. By end of the day, even if it's 0.01mm difference, it is not gonna make a small difference to any consumer. It's the usability and battery, camera, and software.

Having use the Fold 7 for around 5 days, I've quite impressed with the inner screen. For thickness, it's around the same thickness as V5, can't feel the difference apart from camera module.

limmk

haha. By end of the day, even if it's 0.01mm difference, it is not gonna make a small difference to any consumer. It's the usability and battery, camera, and software.

Having use the Fold 7 for around 5 days, I've quite impressed with the inner screen. For thickness, it's around the same thickness as V5, can't feel the difference apart from camera module.
Ya lor, specs only matter up to a point. real-world usage - smooth software, good battery, nice screen - that one more shiok sia 💪

doki81

lazada trade in not working 1...selected all answer, got the trade in price for my v3 then when click agree and ok..the trade in is not calculated in the check out :(

doki81

Some phone dealer on shoppee still hv gold at same price. Not sure legit or not though.
watch out for china set .....not many selling v5 sg set...i see only 2...honor official and dv tech..for now.

ShinnAsuka

I feel is more of some zfold7 buyers or fans justifying their purchase is the best, despite price increase yet with features like removal of digitizer.

lazada trade in not working 1...selected all answer, got the trade in price for my v3 then when click agree and ok..the trade in is not calculated in the check out :(

I tried mine got the 799 reduction though. U check if ur trade in radio toggle is disabled?

Some phone dealer on shoppee still hv gold at same price. Not sure legit or not though.

As long as the freebies have the tablet and not some weird tracker or plug means local.

doki81

I feel is more of some zfold7 buyers or fans justifying their purchase is the best, despite price increase yet with features like removal of digitizer.

I tried mine got the 799 reduction though. U check if ur trade in radio toggle is disabled?

As long as the freebies have the tablet and not some weird tracker or plug means local.
are you using pc version or mobile..mine dont have the radio button to enable..

twosix

no lah... spen has always been an optional accessory for the fold series. need to pay $100+ for the pen. and now the zf7 is thinner, lighter but bigger. everyone can make their informed decision. no need to justify to others.

ShinnAsuka

are you using pc version or mobile..mine dont have the radio button to enable..

Mobile app.

At product page, click trade in, do the necessary and check agree, click buy now. Go checkout page by right the toggle is enabled in blue with trade in discount.
Not sure if you are seeing differently.

no lah... spen has always been an optional accessory for the fold series. need to pay $100+ for the pen. and now the zf7 is thinner, lighter but bigger. everyone can make their informed decision. no need to justify to others.

That's my view la. Cause I don't see any reason to compete for that label of the thinness.

But Samsung really another level. Zf6se and zf7 shows that Samsung could have made the phone slimmer and wider earlier. All these yet for a price increase, which I don't think the 200mp camera upgrade is a good reason Samsung. 2.8k srp for a 512?

Oh I do make notes and digitalise my docs, so no pen support, the fold7 wouldn't be as useful as 6 even with the better screen aspect ratios.

rharish_21

Hi guys just want to check whether any of the bro here purchased from shopee seller Lady Boss Collectives?

I want to get from them as their freebies are more than other sellers but unfortunately I cannot see their shop name in the honor official retailer list on their website. So wanted to double confirm here and see..

KeoNxaGa

Anyone knows how does the Lazada trade in program works? Do they give you time to transfer data before collect old device or will one need to backup on their own first.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.