HONOR Win series

limmk

TL;DR
  • HONOR has announced that it’ll launch the HONOR Win series of phones, replacing its GT series devices.
  • A leaker has claimed that the HONOR Win will have a Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 chip and a 10,000mAh battery.
  • It’s also believed that the phones will have cooling fans, making them ideal for mobile gamers.

We’ve heard rumors in the last few months that a few upcoming budget phones could offer 10,000mAh batteries. What if you wanted a flagship-level phone with a 10,000mAh battery, though? Well, it sounds like HONOR has something up its sleeve.

HONOR recently announced the HONOR Win series of smartphones, which will replace the firm’s GT family of devices. The company has confirmed that the first two models are the HONOR Win and Win RT, but didn’t reveal major details outside of the design.

Fortunately, leaker Digital Chat Station has disclosed some apparent HONOR Win specs. The tipster claims that the new phone will have a Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 processor as well as a 10,000mAh battery with 80W charging. Meanwhile, the Win RT is tipped to offer last year’s Snapdragon 8 Elite chip and a 10,000mAh battery.

HONOR Win series Digital Chat Station specs

The standard Win model would stand out from other smartphones by pairing a new flagship chipset with a 10,000mAh battery. Devices like the OPPO Find X9 Pro, OnePlus 15, and Xiaomi 17 Pro Max all offer cutting-edge processors and huge batteries, but these batteries top out at 7,500mAh. So you should definitely keep an eye on this phone if you want a ton of horsepower and the longest endurance possible.

This tantalizing combination of performance and battery life isn’t the only reason to keep an eye on the HONOR Win series. Digital Chat Station adds that the phones have active cooling fans. In fact, the official images, such as the one seen at the top of this page, show “Ultra Fan” branding on the back. A cooling fan enables better sustained performance, which means you shouldn’t see significantly degraded performance over long gaming sessions.

In saying so, the firm’s GT phones didn’t push the limits when it came to camera, display, and other capabilities. We therefore aren’t expecting the HONOR Win devices to differ in this regard. The phones are scheduled to launch in China on December 26, but we hope they eventually come to global markets.

Jurong640

The Honor Win is the tech company's foray back into the gaming phone category after a half decade. The Win packs a 10,000 mAh battery in a body no thicker than modern day flagships, and also runs on the newest Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 chip, along with a 185Hz OLED display.

GRAVESEED

Wa Honor also jumping into the gaming arena.

I stumbled onto this after looking at the upcoming OnePlus Turbo, but watching the video above the YTuber said the phone is only selling in CN. GG already

Jurong640

Wa Honor also jumping into the gaming arena.

I stumbled onto this after looking at the upcoming OnePlus Turbo, but watching the video above the YTuber said the phone is only selling in CN. GG already
hopefully, they might be rebranded to come to global market. 10,000mah phones is coming very soon. Honor Win liao lor, first one

Alexz_Hong

from xiaobai review, the fan performance also looks promising. even compared to the redmagic 11pro+ they tested 2 months back on the same game. while there might be some variance between versions of the game (or maybe it's just better optimisation for honor), the body temp is impressive. almost the same FPS and power draw, but like 7 degrees lower temp.

4E6KKGN.jpeg

FLkmSDH.jpeg

seems like 6-7 degress of cooling which is pretty significant too. and with their fan design, seems like airflow is right across the SOC. and they implemented fan while keeping IP68, IP69, and IP69K rating. o.o

9EGl6H7.jpeg

Jurong640

from xiaobai review, the fan performance also looks promising. even compared to the redmagic 11pro+ they tested 2 months back on the same game. while there might be some variance between versions of the game (or maybe it's just better optimisation for honor), the body temp is impressive. almost the same FPS and power draw, but like 7 degrees lower temp.

4E6KKGN.jpeg

FLkmSDH.jpeg

seems like 6-7 degress of cooling which is pretty significant too. and with their fan design, seems like airflow is right across the SOC. and they implemented fan while keeping IP68, IP69, and IP69K rating. o.o

9EGl6H7.jpeg
impressive that they are able to have IP rating with a mechanical fan.

GRAVESEED

Gek sim sia if this one no global release.

If got global release I confirm jump immediately from my S24U already. 10k batt, 8EG5 and a good fan.

batniss

Gek sim sia if this one no global release.

If got global release I confirm jump immediately from my S24U already. 10k batt, 8EG5 and a good fan.
Will slow rom/ram?

Also, camera not as good as S24U right?

GRAVESEED

Will slow rom/ram?

Also, camera not as good as S24U right?
16GB of LPDDR5X Ultra RAM, and 1TB of UFS 4.1 internal storage so should be fast ba.

Camera I bet will lose to flagship but serviceable.

I am using IP16PM as main for calls/text and banking, S24U for gaming/watch show. If the camera CMI i still got backup.

But aiya i assume have to wait till early to mid next year to see if they release globally.

Jurong640

16GB of LPDDR5X Ultra RAM, and 1TB of UFS 4.1 internal storage so should be fast ba.

Camera I bet will lose to flagship but serviceable.

I am using IP16PM as main for calls/text and banking, S24U for gaming/watch show. If the camera CMI i still got backup.

But aiya i assume have to wait till early to mid next year to see if they release globally.
i think it will be repackaged as another version for global version. Can give Poco F8 Ultra a fight

sibeiTrolled

Slap a CPU + RAM + Storage + fan onto a battery pack and you get a Honor Win.
Wonder how would the other brands respond to this, espcially now red magic is being threatened directly

Seriously, even for a non gamer, this phone looks damn well equipped

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.