HONOR Win series

Apparatus

If the phone drops and hit the fan causing it to be slanted then the phone will definitely overheat later on

:rolleyes:

Apparatus

The Honor Win smartphone includes several USB features that enhance its audio capabilities:

• USB Type-C 2.0: This allows for data transfer and charging.
  • OTG (On-The-Go): This feature enables the connection of USB audio devices directly to the phone.

Audio Capabilities​

The Honor Win is equipped with a high-quality audio chip, which is typically accessible through the device's native media player. However, third-party apps may also utilize this audio chip for improved sound quality.

Interesting...................can't find what sound chipset it's using from the below specs as it doesn't mention any high-bitrate audio support

https://www.gsmarena.com/honor_win_5g-14377.php

https://www.devicespecifications.com/en/model/1d5e65fe

chari-men

Apparatus

U using what phone Sia.. I see u like keep shooting all phones all the time...

Currently using a 2024 S24U phone...............can last for another few OS/security upgrades :D

To summarize

Looking at current folds not worth buying for can see the light sabre(s) there. Samsung is a bit disappointing for its 5000 mAh or slightly more battery regardless of model but 7 yrs OS/security upgrades is great and fast too.

Honor looks ok with its great battery but OS/firmware upgrades are terribly slow as compared to Samsung. You won't know when will kena how many hackings and malware infections for their slowness. Currently, OS/security upgrade support (in terms of years) still lack behind Samsung here. They announced 7 yrs support but starting from EU first......................likely after going through all the EU countries then will reach here. When will that be............10 yrs from now?

yashiroo

Have ordered from shopee. $957 for 16/512 after discounts good enough liao.

Tempted to wait for iqoo 15 ultra or findx9 ultra for better camera but end of the day i still prioritize battery+specs. And the price difference will be at least $500 which pretty much seals the deal for me.

Shadowz1984

if cannot support local 5G, then no point getting the china set liao.
Shouldn't be the case. So many people try before china sets of oppo, OnePlus, Vivo, Xiaomi, Honor. All can support local 5G. Only Huawei phones no 5G

ShadowSin85

Im using win series. Can use gomo 5g. It's depend support SA and NSA. Some vivo china phone i use cannot support NSA thus no 5G. Win RT no NSA?

Apparatus

Honor users. How's the OS/security updates? Is it regualr like Samsung.......every month for security updates?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.