HONOR Win series

Apparatus

Have ordered from shopee. $957 for 16/512 after discounts good enough liao.

Tempted to wait for iqoo 15 ultra or findx9 ultra for better camera but end of the day i still prioritize battery+specs. And the price difference will be at least $500 which pretty much seals the deal for me.

Hello bro

Got the phone already? Say something leh

:rolleyes:

SuperDecker

Win RT looks very tempting. Around $580 for the base model 12/256GB. Anyone using it has issues with singpass, Google pay, banking apps or 5g connectivity etc? The 5g bands are not stated on honor China website, but giztop and gadget beeboms info shows n1/8/78 for SA.

yashiroo

Win RT looks very tempting. Around $580 for the base model 12/256GB. Anyone using it has issues with singpass, Google pay, banking apps or 5g connectivity etc? The 5g bands are not stated on honor China website, but giztop and gadget beeboms info shows n1/8/78 for SA.

i am not 100% sure about win RT as i got win model instead, but should be similar functionality wise since the main difference is the camera lens and chip.

All the above mentioned no issues from day 1, except for google pay. Had issues with device security blocking adding of card, even though check on google play certified no issue. End up had to wait for a OS patch then could work. All good now.

JasK

i am not 100% sure about win RT as i got win model instead, but should be similar functionality wise since the main difference is the camera lens and chip.

All the above mentioned no issues from day 1, except for google pay. Had issues with device security blocking adding of card, even though check on google play certified no issue. End up had to wait for a OS patch then could work. All good now.
How's the Camara for macro pictures and close up pictures

win I assume gomo 5g can rite.

Apparatus

Is the phone noisy due to its fan especially at night while normal using it like surfing the net or watching YT/movies? Or noisy during playing games

Apparatus

Just checked shopee price and the Win is selling for $800+ only ah. A

Good buy or not?

:D

yashiroo

Is the phone noisy due to its fan especially at night while normal using it like surfing the net or watching YT/movies? Or noisy during playing games

Normal use the fan won't even activate if it's in auto mode. So far the fan doesn't even activate after 1hr + of gaming although i don't play intensive games like wuthering waves.

All the more won't activate for surfing or movies.

I tried manually turning on fan max speed to test, audible but far from noisy

yashiroo

Just checked shopee price and the Win is selling for $800+ only ah. A

Good buy or not?

:D
I see 760 for 12/256 on shopee now. 16/512 still 950+.

To me it's value for money. No issues as daily driver, good hardware, decent camera, no complains for the price. Oneplus15 or nubia z80 ultra would be the other options in the similar price range, but battery lose out. If you want better OS, better camera, then fork out few hundreds more n get xiaomi 17 ultra or oppo findx9 ultra or iqoo15 ultra lor

Dorkable

Users of Win and Win RT, can you advise if they support Power Delivery or Quick Charge tech? Thanks 🙂

KeYoKe

Loaned a set from my friend.

Still don't like how magicOS looks. Their UI design team seems to be stuck at the Huawei era :s13:

Battery life is the main selling point of the phone though. Other then that nothing special already

Jurong640

Still don't like how magicOS looks. Their UI design team seems to be stuck at the Huawei era :s13:

Battery life is the main selling point of the phone though. Other then that nothing special already
it's UI is different from the normal Honor Global (Magic series...) right?

yashiroo

It's a gaming phone with a decent enough camera, at a cheap price. If u're not the target audience then yea nothing special.

KeYoKe

It's a gaming phone with a decent enough camera, at a cheap price. If u're not the target audience then yea nothing special.
Yup.

The battery life is indeed good. If using it just for gaming then it is ok. But if using for my day to day phone, I am very sure I won't like the magicOS 10.

yashiroo

Yup.

The battery life is indeed good. If using it just for gaming then it is ok. But if using for my day to day phone, I am very sure I won't like the magicOS 10.
Understandable, everyone got their own preferance and dislikes. For me i don't really care about the OS. Priority on hardware specs vs price and of course battery. Would have waited for oppo / IQOO latest ultra model if not for the battery lol.

Jurong640

Honor Win Turbo confirmed to pack a 10,000mAh battery

gsmarena_001.jpg

The Honor Win Turbo is confirmed to pack a 10,000mAh battery, which the company claims can deliver more than 14 hours of continuous gaming or up to 22 hours of short-video streaming.

The handset will also support 80W wired fast charging along with 27W reverse charging.

So far, Honor has only revealed the phone’s design and color options, while also confirming that it will feature a 50MP primary rear camera as part of a triple-camera setup.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.