How come bolehland Touch 'n Go do not required additional $4M to implement?

BaChorMee

This is over simplified things.

Just give you one example. RFID is tagged to tng wallet. Physical tng card cannot link to RFID simply because it's not a cloud based card. RFID gantries are mostly in Selangor only. If I enter nshw from KL and tried to exit nshw by Johore where RFID gantries not available, I should be stuck. To use RFID, Singapore cars need to register and install the VEP+ RFID which is totally scrapped now. So how Singapore cars can have RFID? I don't know.

Since I need to enter and exit tolls without RFID, I can only use the physical tng cards which will works on all toll booths but not linked tng wallet.

So, I have to keep maybe RM200 on my physical tng card anytime.

If I need to activate tng wallet, which I still don't know how to do that with VEP+RFID for Singapore cars scrapped. Should I still be able to activate somehow, I will have to keep another RM200 on tng wallet which can only be used in Selangor. Them keep another RM200 on the physical tng card. That's a totla RM400 stuck in TNG. That's a big mess and toly unnecessary for most Singapore car owners. As far as I know, the only sure fire ways, that works for most Singapore, just junk the tng wallet and waste RM200 to be kept in the physical tng card.

Sorry, you are mod, please do not issue points to me, for just having different opinions than yours.

To activate TnG ewallet, you must submit & scan your passport and verify it. Then it can be activated.

I still have the VEP RFID tag. Which I pasted it myself. Receive it in early 2023 when Msia - SG open up. This RFID tag is stick to the car left headlights. So if go thru toll, can drive thru the RFID lane without having to tap the TnG card

coyote

To activate TnG ewallet, you must submit & scan your passport and verify it. Then it can be activated.

I still have the VEP RFID tag. Which I pasted it myself. Receive it in early 2023 when Msia - SG open up. This RFID tag is stick to the car left headlights. So if go thru toll, can drive thru the RFID lane without having to tap the TnG card

If you read my post carefully. I don't intend to keep two wallets, one is RM200 for the physical tng card, one is RM200 for the tng wallet which I can only use if it's tied to RFID, which I like most Singapore drivers, refused to install since the 2 years locked down of the border. If you again read carefully enough, already said RFID lanes are mostly in Selangor. If I tap in using RFID in Selangor, I cannot exit Johore if it does not have the RFID toll booth. So, only the physical TNG card is workable for Singapore drivers in all toll booths.

boob8888

legacy systems maintenance cost
bobian our country rich, implemented new technology back then, now outdated hard to migrate
as for other less developed countries, can skip generations of technology and only implement when the technology is mature

lbcben

Penang got the Macallum St, but only open on Monday night. Also have the Kimberly St night market.

Kimberly St traffic is not closed so it’s really busy. Unlike Jonker St in Melaka, they seal off the roads from Friday night onwards
So Kimberly open daily?

usarmy

He can afford to pay for F1 tickets and EPL tickets
if he cannot afford to pay for these with his monthly salary
then really is corrupt
he really is innocent, since he can afford all these with his salary, so he is fighting to clear his name
Low pay more likely to be corrupt, high pay deter corruption

Every company have a policy about gifting and the fixed amount per annum that one can accept, not only that, sometime you need to declare the gift. Obviously our ministar have exceeded the threshold

Sent from EDMWER!

sunsetbay

If you read my post carefully. I don't intend to keep two wallets, one is RM200 for the physical tng card, one is RM200 for the tng wallet which I can only use if it's tied to RFID, which I like most Singapore drivers, refused to install since the 2 years locked down of the border. If you again read carefully enough, already said RFID lanes are mostly in Selangor. If I tap in using RFID in Selangor, I cannot exit Johore if it does not have the RFID toll booth. So, only the physical TNG card is workable for Singapore drivers in all toll booths.

RFID lane already cover all NSHW tolls~ had driven to penang w/o using the physical TnG card~ the only time i use the physical card is for car parking at malls~

it doesn't need both entry and exit tolls to have RFID, you can enter with RFID and exit using the old TnG lane~ its doesn't work like carpark gantry~ :s22:

coyote

RFID lane already cover all NSHW tolls~ had driven to penang w/o using the physical TnG card~ the only time i use the physical card is for car parking at malls~

it doesn't need both entry and exit tolls to have RFID, you can enter with RFID and exit using the old TnG lane~ its doesn't work like carpark gantry~ :s22:

Singapore drivers cannot install RFID in Singapore registered vehicles because VEP+ RFID plan Is scrapped totally! It's scrapped. Do I need to repeat many more times? It's scrapped.

Is moderator sunsetbay driving a Malaysia registered vehicles or you are very very rare few in Singapore who bothered to go into Malaysia before COVID lockdown to have your RFID registered and installed 3-4 years ago???

mgx-alander

He can afford to pay for F1 tickets and EPL tickets

if he cannot afford to pay for these with his monthly salary

then really is corrupt

he really is innocent, since he can afford all these with his salary, so he is fighting to clear his name

Low pay more likely to be corrupt, high pay deter corruption
Y ? If he gian png accept free gifts already kena section 165

jack-320

Y ? If he gian png accept free gifts already kena section 165
He so rich

need to gian png over these F1, concert & EPL tickets

really is laughable, even politician like Xi JinPing will arm chio at him

3sth3r

Love how LTA self pawn, want passive aggressive say will spend 40mil to maintain old system to spite us, end up give more ammunition for this to go on. Their PR needs self reflect la. First try to shame by saying showing balance will cause delay, implying ***** dinosaurs should move with times and just accept like rest of 2/3 population and now this. Laugh die me.

sunsetbay

Singapore drivers cannot install RFID in Singapore registered vehicles because VEP+ RFID plan Is scrapped totally! It's scrapped. Do I need to repeat many more times? It's scrapped.

Is moderator sunsetbay driving a Malaysia registered vehicles or you are very very rare few in Singapore who bothered to go into Malaysia before COVID lockdown to have your RFID registered and installed 3-4 years ago???

since when did i talk abt VEP~? 🤦‍♀️

do not mix up with RFID and VEP RFID, the former can be purchased for Msia & S'pore cars~ while VEP RFID is for foreign vehicles~ the difference is VEP RFID can clear the road charge payment at Msia custom and all the RFID toll lanes~

SG cars using the standard RFID is good enough, can drive thru all RFID tolls~

and since when did the VEP RFID was scrapped~?

lastly you said abt entering RFID toll must also exit RFID toll is totally untrue~!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.