Bbfa where got how many? Got 2 hands Kym.chiu want many bfs?![]()
So what's your thoughts on this matter?Food for thought but nothing in your post is related to food..
CheerS!!!![]()
Not chiobu. Nor have many suitors. Just that this topic has been getting louder in my head. And I'm legit curious what's the opinions of others.Must be chiobu then can think of such things. If not, then how to even food for thought? :X
It was common for our parents generation to stay at one job.I need clarity.
Not bad at least someone really counter with something worth discussing.I quote:
"In life we are always told that we need to have variations and cannot be too narrow minded.
Yet when comes to romantic relationship/marriage, we suddenly have to be loyal to one (some even believe till death do us part)"
The mistake you made in your argument is lack of context. U made the assumption that" in life we are always told we need to variations" and u extend that to every context - and str8 up assuming ur statement was correct in the first place.
Who's the "we"? Someone told u = everybody was told = universal life principle?
No one told me "we need variations" in life though. But I was told "change is the only constant, in the context of work.
---
Here's an example:
in life, I'm always told food is food. U eat to sustain life. I buy coffee at $1, why can't chicken rice also be $1? It's invariably food right? Why I go Tim Ho wan the menu cannot everything be $1? It's all. "food" isnt it?
---
U see how lack of context makes my argument sounds ridiculous?
True, maybe ultimately my question only means 2 thing.It was common for our parents generation to stay at one job.
If one partner is not good enough for you, how many do you need? I think from the pov that you don't intend to have kids, the world suddenly presents you with many opportunities.
What if there isn't much changes?actually for life long partners, two persons change over time.
in some ways, it is not really sticking to the same person![]()
you many thoughts and really complicated leh. hahahaha.In life we are always told that we need to have variations and cannot be too narrow minded.
Yet when comes to romantic relationship/marriage, we suddenly have to be loyal to one (some even believe till death do us part)
And it seems like this idea is very shocking to many.
In reality, even work alone, you have different coworkers for different functions. Personal life, you have different passion, or friends too.
A simple example, you won't expect your hairstylist to be able to be your fitness instructor, your beautician to be a doctor to give you mc when you sick.
Yet when suddenly when you are with someone, this person has to commit to you fully, emotionally, mentally, physically, financially etc.
Suddenly both of your life has to come together as one.
Not finding excuses for men to cheat. But as a female I too think is impossible to only have 1 person. And in before, people will say stay with one, not suitable break properly then move on. Not wrong. But just curious and let's discuss.
Same for work, you won't expect your boss to only groom you alone right? So long he's giving you good enough to continue your career you will not care how he treat other people right? Or as a boss, you also won't expect your employee only commit to your project and give you 100% forever right?
In before very transactional. But since when life is about relationships, and how many times relationship ends well?

Now I know why you still single. I hope you don't end up likeIn life we are always told that we need to have variations and cannot be too narrow minded.
Yet when comes to romantic relationship/marriage, we suddenly have to be loyal to one (some even believe till death do us part)
And it seems like this idea is very shocking to many.
In reality, even work alone, you have different coworkers for different functions. Personal life, you have different passion, or friends too.
A simple example, you won't expect your hairstylist to be able to be your fitness instructor, your beautician to be a doctor to give you mc when you sick.
Yet when suddenly when you are with someone, this person has to commit to you fully, emotionally, mentally, physically, financially etc.
Suddenly both of your life has to come together as one.
Not finding excuses for men to cheat. But as a female I too think is impossible to only have 1 person. And in before, people will say stay with one, not suitable break properly then move on. Not wrong. But just curious and let's discuss.
Same for work, you won't expect your boss to only groom you alone right? So long he's giving you good enough to continue your career you will not care how he treat other people right? Or as a boss, you also won't expect your employee only commit to your project and give you 100% forever right?
In before very transactional. But since when life is about relationships, and how many times relationship ends well?
Why more means more complicated? 1 is more complicated isn't it?Married the right one just stay true to one can liao. Simple life. Y make thgs so complicated with more ppl?
so how many is enough?Not chiobu. Nor have many suitors. Just that this topic has been getting louder in my head. And I'm legit curious what's the opinions of others.
Maybe now brain power ram running at maximum speed. Let's hope it slows down or just explode sua. But really is think a lot meh. To me is just simple thoughts that I'm legit curious.you many thoughts and really complicated leh. hahahaha.
think too much
这样下去不行啦
So what do you believe?Not really how humans inherently think but how we are being mentally conditioned and reinforced by social constructs since birth. Monogamy, law, moral values, capitalism etc. If a baby is brought up with the society accepting polygamy as the norm, baby will grow up to believe polygamy is the right thing. We are subconsciously being shaped by society everyday without us realising it.