how come toa payoh so central but lor 7 and 8 so ulu and far?

drkcynic

I walk from Novena to TPY at least once a week.
Love the food at Lor 7. Takes me 12-15min to reach Central by walking
What's nice at Lor 7? Used to go there all the time awhile back. I only remember the cheap cai png. $3, 3 meat 1 veg.

fortunecat

lor 8 is the poorest area in tpy. it is also worst location. Lor 7 also.. but most worst is the new BTO at Kim Keat area.
That day I just went to the new Kim keat BTO is super nice leh. Build a wall around it can look like condo liao :o

ManOfTheHour

What's nice at Lor 7? Used to go there all the time awhile back. I only remember the cheap cai png. $3, 3 meat 1 veg.
Fishball noodles
Beehoon
Good malay food
Fish soup
Beef noodles
Thai food cheap n good
Porridge
Western
Hokkien mee

I prefer the cai png at Prime kopitiam nearby

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.