How does karma works? And what do you think of this concept?

Do you believe in karma?

• Yes, confirm have and will manifest within this lifetime.

• Yes, but maybe need more than 1 lifetime to happen.

• Maybe? Idk? But I rather play safe and don't score bad karma.

• No, everything in this world are socially constructed. Nihilism ftw.

Results are only viewable after voting.

blasterlord2

Even if the poll says that 100% of ppl dun believe in karma also does not mean it does not exist. So what's the point of the poll?

Subprimer

Q1. Do you believe in karma?

Q2. Have you seen any good/bad karma happened to you or around you?

Q3. Do you think karma is straight forward a yes you do well so reap reward, no you do evil so you tio whack.

Or a bigger more complex concept which involves collective consciousness of everyone and many past life entanglement etc.
(i.e. X bad to you this life time, doesn't mean X will get bad karma, caz maybe past life you owe it to X)

I always asked this question, and some will say caz I'm too young so need time to see it manifest. Since edmw full of lao jiao eat a lot salt liao, please tell me based on your life experience is it real?

one thing i am kind of sure is that the elites/politicians are immune to karma, they all have good health; good sleep; good money; good mood despite being greedy, ruthless and all.

kleong

Chiu are allowed to share chiur sexpert opinions prease!

I ish no expert just know a bit nia. First is i believe in samsara, the cycle of existence. What you do in this life, you may or may not reap what you sow. You can do a lot of good things in your life but all bad things like happen to you. The effect of the good things you do will come later, maybe current you or future you. Reasons are you are repaying your debts from your previous life or lives. Ppl do bad this life but like damn satki and nothing happen to them. Wait, it will eventually catch up. Some day some life. The punishment could be reborn into a lower realm.

In a simple form of cause and effect which is what karma is abt. you chiong into some thing without thinking, the thing screw you up big time. You play with fire, then you kena burn burn by. You flare up big time at someone then you got very unhappy or have headache. You feel happy that you help an old man cross the road.

Not to say when everytime bad things happen, just suck thumb, resign to fate and say oh my karma. Know that it happen for a reason and learn from it. Eventually you will gain something.

And karma does not refers only to the things you do. By thinking alone will have effect.

Krabs.

1) yes i believe

2) yes i witness it happen to second generation within a pool of upper generation who did the same organized actions in the 1970s
but inconclusive because their offspring have bad eggs and good eggs .... if good eggs totally zero percent then i would confirm have karma
the bad eggs percentage is elevated

3) more of a mindset problem , farmers compare within their same village as long above average within their town they satisfied .... but compared to other country metropolis they still at lower range
hard to use asset or finance to measure karma
in my opinion , from wakeup to sleep ..... having the least amount of body discomfort (as minor as sinus or myopia also count) and least economic anxiety is high level karma
like boxing got heavyweight and featherweight class
cannot say peasant level do good think good will automatic climb upward until richer ........ but maybe it allow that person to be better off within that peasant range
elite if do bad think bad also will fall within their elite range , not say obviously fall until peasant level poor

dont only think about human level karma
my pet dog born as dog , 2 paws cannot even unlock cage to escape , that's real 悲哀
human have 2 hands to change destiny .... stop all the gloomy threads in edmw

Ethan_

if it works as what people commonly think
there wont be any evil and naughty people yes?

the reverse is mostly truely
good people die first
Erm, even in normal society where there are rules, rewards and punishments, also doesn't stop people from doing wrongs or evil. It works, but some just don't buy it, and suffer the consequences later, provided if they get caught, or karma catch up with them perhaps.

Think no need to read too 'chim' into it. Many things relfect life and vice versa. Just look at how normal society work can know. Its the same people do certain work, work for their boss, expecting certain reward, pay at the end.

Normally it works fine. But sometimes, the pays are delayed or some tio pok no reward for the work they do. Then suay lor, the good work doesn't pay. In between people still get tons of craps from their work, their boss, etc. But they still do it, cause they expect to be paid eventually. Its the expectation that keeps many going. :s22:

li9ht5peed

if karma was real, i want lots of bad karma so others can have all the good karma. i won't pass bad luck to others. as a goat, we receive all blames in life. if you have unwanted karma, summon a scrap goat. i will happily cart your bad luck away. as a goat, i want a life full of death threats, vulgarity, fights and ceaseless arguments

Foreverjobless

Q1. Do you believe in karma?

Q2. Have you seen any good/bad karma happened to you or around you?

Q3. Do you think karma is straight forward a yes you do well so reap reward, no you do evil so you tio whack.

Or a bigger more complex concept which involves collective consciousness of everyone and many past life entanglement etc.
(i.e. X bad to you this life time, doesn't mean X will get bad karma, caz maybe past life you owe it to X)

I always asked this question, and some will say caz I'm too young so need time to see it manifest. Since edmw full of lao jiao eat a lot salt liao, please tell me based on your life experience is it real?
And oso need to do good deeds to dissolve your bad karma.

IAmChiobu12M

one thing i am kind of sure is that the elites/politicians are immune to karma, they all have good health; good sleep; good money; good mood despite being greedy, ruthless and all.
Actually how you know got good health and good sleep? We not besides them this cannot prove and maybe just hide well? But with good money and status, not hard to get good medical care to achieve good sleep health and sleep.

IAmChiobu12M

if karma was real, i want lots of bad karma so others can have all the good karma. i won't pass bad luck to others. as a goat, we receive all blames in life. if you have unwanted karma, summon a scrap goat. i will happily cart your bad luck away. as a goat, i want a life full of death threats, vulgarity, fights and ceaseless arguments
Why you wanna be a free goat?

randyap

Many things exists regardless of whether you believe it or not. If karma don't exist, everyone will be borned with the same amount of wealth.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.