How long does Mod take to act on appeal posted in "Online Services & Membership Support/Feedback"?

BeHappyLo

While I don't know what you are being infracted for, I just want to point out that your thread title (Putin will hold referendum in Donbass for republics to join Russia...Will China do so for Xinjiang and Tibet???) is illogical.

Donbass region doesn't belong to Russia, it belongs to Ukraine.

Whereas both Xinjiang and Tibet are part of China. Why on earth would China want to 'hold referendum' in China's own territories for China's own territories to join China?
when suspension was over, i logged in and the first infraction said I created thread to 'bait fight'.............baiting fight over some illogical issue??? Then the 'reporter' also illogical right?

Hiling care

Actually sometimes I don't understand why they are so overly strict on edmw. The strictness also not say very consistent also. I have some suggestions for them that I thought of that can perhaps make their life easier; but whether they will be receptive to it is a separate matter.:o

If other sub forums that are meant to be serious, I can understand la.

EDMW is the place to tokkok and banter what. As long as nothing illegal or seditious and as long as no police case, it doesn't have to be so strict.

BeHappyLo

I just went to re-read my infraction notifications........some one played FUNNY!
All 3 infractions became ' Trolling......forum nuisance"...!!!
They were not so labelled when i first read the notifications!!!

I never knew can play funny until like this.......change the infraction notifications!!
I distinctly remember 2 infractions were about 'baiting fight' and the 3rd was about 'inappropriate comment'.

Kiwi8

I posted appeal against infraction,,,,,,,,more than 24 hours liao yet no Mod attends to it??
but I see Mod are active here ,,,,,,,,so I ask here??
Only admin and senior mod can reverse an infraction.

BeHappyLo

i now discover that I suddenly can read my 'deemed offensive' thread when earlier on I was informed that thread had been deleted.
Now it says "Awaiting approval before being displayed public"....!!
and it is flagged "Fight bait thread"..........so how come it has become "Trolling/Forum nuisance"?
Second infraction was labelled "Name Calling, Baiting Fight",,,,and these 2 infractions were issued instantaneously one after another.........how mods can expect me to check my PM/notifications all the time to halt my postings?

Geneco

i now discover that I suddenly can read my 'deemed offensive' thread when earlier on I was informed that thread had been deleted.
Now it says "Awaiting approval before being displayed public"....!!
and it is flagged "Fight bait thread"..........so how come it has become "Trolling/Forum notice"?
Second infraction was labelled "Name Calling, Baiting Fight",,,,and these 2 infractions were issued instantaneously one after another.........how mods can expect me to check my PM/notifications all the time to halt my postings?
Your best recourse is to start a proper thread forum in feedback and ask for good will...

Complaining about it here is just asking for infractions....

BeHappyLo

Your best recourse is to start a proper thread forum in feedback and ask for good will...

Complaining about it here is just asking for infractions....
that is what I did lor.........asked for discount and said I would be more careful about looking out for PM/notifications......but no response so I asked here.........liddat also tio??? Read my 1st post, I am not even complaining.

BeHappyLo

Only admin and senior mod can reverse an infraction.
Thanks bro..........did not know this. I am not requesting for reversal of infraction but a discount since the 3 infractions pertain to the SAME thread....and I missed out checking my notifications/PMs

Geneco

that is what I did lor.........asked for discount and said I would be more careful about looking out for PM/notifications......but no response so I asked here.........liddat also tio??? Read my 1st post, I am not even complaining.

Well perhaps you should give them some time...

Last time, we waited for 3 to 4 days before the mods responded...

It's still alright given that they are swarmed with reports...

BeHappyLo

Well perhaps you should give them some time...

Last time, we waited for 3 to 4 days before the mods responded...

It's still alright given that they are swarmed with reports...
Thanks, bro........I see..........long time I have not been banned liao

NTB2DO

when suspension was over, i logged in and the first infraction said I created thread to 'bait fight'.............baiting fight over some illogical issue??? Then the 'reporter' also illogical right?
I don't know if reporter is aware of the illogical issue.. But if the infraction said 'bait fight', I feel it's more likely that assessment was made by Mods themselves.

Cos based on my personal experience, in thread with such title, the exchanges are highly unlikely to stay friendly and light-hearted de.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.