How many of you have a bathtub at home, or know someone with one?

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
dun think it looks nice in a hdb flat,
unless it's a 5 roomer at least?

rider83

I have one too. These days when the weather is hot, my kids play in it to cool off. Can't go to the pool because the sun is just too glaring. Then I retain the water in the bathtub and use it to flush toilet bowl or use it as first rinse for the toilets so I am not wasting water

fade_white

When young, mama like to put me in this plastic bath tub... Very high one,

Then as I grew older, she stop using it. But I primary school, like to secretly still use the tub and fill up and squat inside and play water. Mama found out kpkb cos waste water.

So now my dream as an adult is to get this:

Kitchen bathtub to put extra unwashed dishes?

5adisticD3vil

55-Gallon-Hogshead-Barrel-Ice-Bath-e1657282539732.jpg

you dun need much space

jadedRomeo

Older, bigger hdbs (80s) used to have them as standard. My old house at Yishun got.

We have regressed since....nowadays bathrooms are 40% smaller.

kenne79

i remember saw a bathtub in a resale flat. it look so disgusting which i dun think anyone dare to even stand inside. scrubbing it and cleaning it is not fun.

lazyclimb

Me, portable 1.7m length bathtub bought fr Saniquo

So far only my bride & ah girl filled it up with water before just to try out bath bomb, otherwise it'll be just used like base for standing shower

PikaPika33

buy inflatable one
always book hotel with bathtub cos sg not easy to put at home

Hisashiburi

The small square japanese ones look nice.

Cant fully stretch out but can sit n soak.

Good for muscle relaxation for those with sore feet n back.

natsuoto

No thanks don’t need any more chores, also no patience to spend so much time in the bathroom

Xenogade

Currently have one but its like a white elephant. Use it a few times only but now become a playground for my toddler for shower.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.