How much you will need to bring for a trip to Japan

guardsmen

i spent 70k yen during my 16 days trip to tokyo and tohoku in april 2008.

Wow,bro,u spent only 1k+ sgd$$ for 16 days? that is damn worth leh,my frd went spent $1800 in 7days,salute u bro.

Btw,any bros went to their open air hot spring b4? naked or non naked type? how is the feeling there? paiseh right?

SecretZone

all their onsen is naked one, unless u get private one lor :p

paiseh simi? army also like tat mah.

evilerniex

Wow,bro,u spent only 1k+ sgd$$ for 16 days? that is damn worth leh,my frd went spent $1800 in 7days,salute u bro.

Btw,any bros went to their open air hot spring b4? naked or non naked type? how is the feeling there? paiseh right?

u still got a tiny towel... can cover a bit if u paiseh :s13:

but seriously, starting sure paiseh lah... but after a while, u wun think much about it liao

guardsmen

lol, my colleague say u might see alot of obasan inside mix one! :s13:

Haha,yeah,i went to taiwan in feb,though that hot spring is separated by both sexes,but my gf told me theirs full of old aunties,not even a single one,even some aunties lying on the floor with their legs open big big,while mine got a few young men,but mostly ah pek also. Is it really no young girls or those not so old type will go into the mixed type?

pker88

suntec northface having sale now... think up to 50% off

Ya i went to checkout nothing goodto buy
Those good items not on sales

Wonder when is orchard ion open as they say their ion northface bouqitue will open there too

ajninknaw

during last years december trip .

food : 600yen - 4000 yen . usually eating something good during lunch and normal yoshinoya style for dinner .

shopping : mostly all at isetan shinjuku .

muji leather gloves 3500yen
attachment boots 70000yen
caeur cap 14000yen (iirc)
2 _7 tees 36000yen
beams coat at gotemba 16000yen
cd leather keychain/hp strap 18000yen

transport :

130yen - 150yen . mostly hang around shibuya/shinjuku/harajuku/aoyama :S

entertainment :

not sure . but for what i know at least 30000yen on drinks ( pub/club )
15000yen on arcades (sf4)

evilerniex

during last years december trip .

food : 600yen - 4000 yen . usually eating something good during lunch and normal yoshinoya style for dinner .

shopping : mostly all at isetan shinjuku .

muji leather gloves 3500yen
attachment boots 70000yen
caeur cap 14000yen (iirc)
2 _7 tees 36000yen
beams coat at gotemba 16000yen
cd leather keychain/hp strap 18000yen

transport :

130yen - 150yen . mostly hang around shibuya/shinjuku/harajuku/aoyama :S

entertainment :

not sure . but for what i know at least 30000yen on drinks ( pub/club )
15000yen on arcades (sf4)

paiseh, are the units for the price correct?
looks really expensive... cd leather keychain/hp strap 18000yen is about SG$270 :eek:
sorry, i not familiar with these products, so just checking to be sure. :o

SecretZone

those are probably branded or japan street wears brand, etc. that why they are exp. i guess u should just stick to common items :)

evilerniex

those are probably branded or japan street wears brand, etc. that why they are exp. i guess u should just stick to common items :)

icic...

but SG$450 for clubbing and $225 for arcade still sounds very ex leh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.