How you guys prepare for retirement?

Redcapiscum

Havent reach retirement yet. Nowadays started cutting down on expenses. I need to save more money and i set yearly goals to hit how much at the end of the year.
For next year cny i only got myself a brand new pair of sandals, for clothes i have previous purchase and some worn but new looking clothes, so no need to spend liao

106gunner

Is pathetic imagine Chiu serve ns and reservist and when you getting old and reach retirement Chiu can’t even live comfortably in your own country due to property and expenses push up by foreigners and new citizen nor can the govt take care of Chiu and have to look for alternative 😰

kage

Seen my BIL late millionaire frd.. He is still working 2 weeks before he pass on.

Stay in private hospital... Nurse keep calling his family members cos he go missing... Coz he ran away and go hawker center eat CKT. He said no more time... Enjoy while it last.

Nice and fun guy.
it sounds sad and amusing at the same time. how old is he??

Lchlch

Yes

both spouses of our family working, speeds up the retirement savings process faster

much faster to pay off housing mortgages too
Good luck bro.
Yes save as much as possible.
For raining days too.
Need to work out daily monthly cash able to put the family thru when retire.

cosmothecat

Is pathetic imagine Chiu serve ns and reservist and when you getting old and reach retirement Chiu can’t even live comfortably in your own country due to property and expenses push up by foreigners and new citizen nor can the govt take care of Chiu and have to look for alternative 😰
Even I felt the heat

previously we saved up sufficient amount that buying a big Japanese SUV is considered an easy expense item for us

now, with higher COE and car prices, we also find that it hits the retirement savings hard

Lchlch

I fear how my kids going to survive too.

fire

Dunno what medical insurance Chiu talking about

But I know their medical there is cheap, some of their local either pay peanuts or totally free when they went to their so call polyclinic aka Gahmen hospital

Later I'm going to their private hospital, if possible I update est. cost 🤣

Lchlch

Hv a reliable insurance agent to help you plot your retirement plan.

HMAN

my thoughts:-

1. hedge against cpf life with $100K in Bitcoin, 10 years time horizons .
expect 2x return. if hit 5x before 10 years period, cash out all.

instead of topping up RA account with 100K to reach ERS, above approach is way more effective.

prerequisites:- $100k is forgotten spare cash .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.