HRI - Human Resource Institute

shockky25

maybe he clerk due to psychological reasons? last time my place there got heard of a combat medic during live range too nervous and started pointing the loaded rifle to the sides and the back. in the end posted out to other place do admin work.

also got hear before cases where someone got a very small hole inside his ear so cannot be exposed to loud noises.

2 year old, but useful info spotted

bombomlee

Haha! Enjoy your time in HRI lah... quite slack one... until you get to the lessons part. Quite intensive!

Post out then all the **** comes... so be sure to listen during lessons.

Kongkahtiao

Can we bring iphone?

Yes you can. You can bring any phone but must take note of your screen size. Anything smiliar or larger Samsung S3's screen is not allowed and will be confiscated by your 3SG or 2LT or LT till the end of the day.

culture_counter

1st week of PES E BMT attend some lectures.
2nd - 3rd week watch war movies everyday. (eg. Forrest Gump, Braveheart)
4th week have to take ASA/SAGE MCQ test. 4-5 smoke breaks a day and lunch will be provided.

Botak still need shave again in camp ($3 haircut) on the 1st day even if already bald to make sure everyone is equal.
You mean no confinement ah?
Day One of the course can book out already ah?
Any physically 5BX exercise or footdrill ?
Wear No. 3 or No. 4 ?

reddevil0728

Wear No. 3 or No. 4 ?
PES E is 1 month stayout bmt at HRI if nth has changed.
should be
You PES E leh. I dun think they dare to make u do any physical workout. But maybe got simple simple footdrill
I think it depends

culture_counter

Yes you can. You can bring any phone but must take note of your screen size. Anything smiliar or larger Samsung S3's screen is not allowed and will be confiscated by your 3SG or 2LT or LT till the end of the day.

Normal IPHONE4 with camera can bring into camps or not ?

Kongkahtiao

Wear No. 3 or No. 4 ?

Yes you can book out on day 1.
No confinement, it is a stayout BMT.
Yes there is physical activity - if you consider falling in and marching in steps a footdrill.
On the 1st day you will be given your uniform, then you'll know what you will be wearing for the next 2 years. There is no no.3/4, is either no.3/4

culture_counter

yes, if you are given no.3, you will be wearing it for your time in service, they won't ask you to change to no.4, vice-versa for no.4

You mean they already preallocate which unit you are going to which requires wearing of either no. 3 or no. 4 uniform only ?

culture_counter

Yes you can book out on day 1.
No confinement, it is a stayout BMT.
Yes there is physical activity - if you consider falling in and marching in steps a footdrill.
On the 1st day you will be given your uniform, then you'll know what you will be wearing for the next 2 years. There is no no.3/4, is either no.3/4

Only lunch provided ? No breakfast or dinner? What's the reporting time and dismissal time each day?
Any night training, as in night lectures ?
Are there any bunks for you to rest or station in ? Or just hang around canteen and classrooms?
No rifle issued? Is it strictly a clerical course ?

Kyoji83

I ever see 1 clerk don't even know how to wear No4 such as folding smart 4 & tie boot laces.

So I question him & found that that he is issue a No3 when he enlisted as a NSF.

However now the unit required him to go outfield which is the reason why he draw No4.

But his peers are not train in wearing No4 & seem like his commanders did not teach him how to wear No4 which is the reason why he look like a clown (F.uck 4 & macdonald boots) walking around camp/base area.

So I teach him how to fold smart4 & tie boot laces.

yes, if you are given no.3, you will be wearing it for your time in service, they won't ask you to change to no.4, vice-versa for no.4

reddevil0728

I ever see 1 clerk don't even know how to wear No4 such as folding smart 4 & tie boot laces.

So I question him & found that that he is issue a No3 when he enlisted as a NSF.

However now the unit required him to go outfield which is the reason why he draw No4.

But his peers are not train in wearing No4 & seem like his commanders did not teach him how to wear No4 which is the reason why he look like a clown (F.uck 4 & macdonald boots) walking around camp/base area.

So I teach him how to fold smart4 & tie boot laces.
Wah you got what authority to "QUESTION" someone?

Random NSF on the streets?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.