HSBC Visa Infinite card

lepetitchatonxx

A supplementary card holder would have the PP as well. With that, he/she can use any airport lounges that admit PP. Download the PP iphone app to check the list of airport lounges. Sometimes, there will be more than 1 in the airport.

Thank you so much! I haven't had the chance to use this card for travelcause my parents just got it for me. Would I be able to bring friends in with me? :)

continuum

Thank you so much! I haven't had the chance to use this card for travelcause my parents just got it for me. Would I be able to bring friends in with me? :)
So far from my experience, all lounges that I've visited allowed me to bring at least 1 guest. But it's better to call them in advance if you want to be sure (or call the bank instead?). Check this website: Airport Lounge Access Worldwide | Priority Pass

As for limo booking, you can try your luck. Different people seem to have different results.

GenuineSeller

So far from my experience, all lounges that I've visited allowed me to bring at least 1 guest. But it's better to call them in advance if you want to be sure (or call the bank instead?). Check this website: Airport Lounge Access Worldwide | Priority Pass

As for limo booking, you can try your luck. Different people seem to have different results.

A few days ago, after had my food at Krisflyer lounge Singapore, I checked out the Ambassador Lounge for PP members. I asked them how many guests can I bring in... the answer was; As Many as you like! For the counter staff, they do not know if your PP card has any limitations. They told me the bank will charge me accordingly......

I called up HSBC Butler shortly.... Answer is: only for the PP card holder. Whilst you can bring in any number of guests, HSBC will charge you accordingly...i think it's like US$27/pax for all your guests!!

continuum

A few days ago, after had my food at Krisflyer lounge Singapore, I checked out the Ambassador Lounge for PP members. I asked them how many guests can I bring in... the answer was; As Many as you like! For the counter staff, they do not know if your PP card has any limitations. They told me the bank will charge me accordingly......

I called up HSBC Butler shortly.... Answer is: only for the PP card holder. Whilst you can bring in any number of guests, HSBC will charge you accordingly...i think it's like US$27/pax for all your guests!!
Thanks for sharing. This is important info. I guess I've been lucky because when I brought guests to the lounges in the US, those lounges happened to allow free guests. My travels in Asia have so far been without any company.

carey

I tried booking the JetQuay service but apparently they can't do it for budget airlines even though they are flying out of T1 :(

Anyone managed to get it for budget flights?

Like that means I can't use their free car park liao - sibei sian :sad:

Looks like I have to use their airport limo service instead...prefer to drive there and back myself...

Quick update...

After several rounds of going back and forth with both JetQuay and HSBC Concierge service, JetQuay was prepared to offer an "amended" service where they will meet me at the gateway or something instead of going through their CIP custom clearance...

But they are not prepared to let me park there for free - they claim they don't have enough car park lots on that day...

Really WTF siah...

GenuineSeller

Quick update...

After several rounds of going back and forth with both JetQuay and HSBC Concierge service, JetQuay was prepared to offer an "amended" service where they will meet me at the gateway or something instead of going through their CIP custom clearance...

But they are not prepared to let me park there for free - they claim they don't have enough car park lots on that day...

Really WTF siah...

Errr, what is it for to meet you at the gateway?

carey

Errr, what is it for to meet you at the gateway?

Or maybe it's meet at check-in counter...hahah

I only wanted the JetQuay service because of the free carpark lor :s13:

Else I have to spend $80 to park there - not worth it

dao

I just did Jetquay twice. Outbound flight yesterday, returning today. The experience is OK. Jetquay's "lounge" is small and cozy. I like the fact its quiet. But I dislike its lack of food.

After a while, someone would send you to the gate via the Buggy. Which is nice for me. For *G members, you could ask them to drop you off at SKL / KF Gold Lounge, and grab some makan before hopping back on the buggy.

They picked me up at the gate upon my return a while ago. Sent me to the gate, and cleared immigration immediately since I was the only 1. Picked up my car (free parking for up to 10 days), and I drove home.

What I really liked is the free parking. The rest are really not that big a deal for me as I think SKL / KF Lounge is much better in terms of selection...

I got a early flight 8am next week. I want to try out JetQuay this round. You mean there is no food at all at its lounge? Is there any cafe that I can catch some bite or breakfast?

I don't have access to SKL / KF Gold Lounge. Worth to drop at Priority Pass Lounge?

continuum

I got a early flight 8am next week. I want to try out JetQuay this round. You mean there is no food at all at its lounge? Is there any cafe that I can catch some bite or breakfast?

I don't have access to SKL / KF Gold Lounge. Worth to drop at Priority Pass Lounge?
If you need to have breakfast, don't go to JetQuay. They only have some pastries, sometimes soup and sausages. During lunch and dinner, they would have instant noodles.

Or if you really want to go to JetQuay, perhaps go slightly earlier and ask them the drop you off at Priority Pass lounge so that you can have breakfast there.

cowfart

I currently already have a PP card (provided from Citi PM card)

If I sign up for the HSBC VI card which also offers PP, will PP give me a separate membership? Or will it be merged together?

Under Citi PM, PP holder + guest is admitted for free, to a maximum of 2/cal year.
Under HSBC VI, PP holder (but not guest/s) is admitted for free, for unlimited visits.

So I don't think the PP under the HSBC's VI scheme could supercede that of Citi PM, as Citi's also has the advantage of having free entry for a guest.

GenuineSeller

I currently already have a PP card (provided from Citi PM card)

If I sign up for the HSBC VI card which also offers PP, will PP give me a separate membership? Or will it be merged together?

Under Citi PM, PP holder + guest is admitted for free, to a maximum of 2/cal year.
Under HSBC VI, PP holder (but not guest/s) is admitted for free, for unlimited visits.

So I don't think the PP under the HSBC's VI scheme could supercede that of Citi PM, as Citi's also has the advantage of having free entry for a guest.

I believe it will be separated. You should label them.... With guest, use the card issued via Citi. When alone use HSBC issued ..... You have to sign on the chit when you made use of the lounge. Different card will go to different bank for charges.

wuga98

if i need to charge $30k to a cc, would you charge it to this card or another one to accummulate flyer points?

u4ria2008

Payment method

I'm a non-HSBC account holder and very surprised to learn that online payment from other banks is not possible. I find this quite a hassle and I don't fancy going to places like 7-11, AXS, SAMS, HSBC ATM, etc just to make payment.

Is there a more convenient way to make a payment that I'm not aware of?

Keen to hear feedbacks from fellow non-HSBC account holders.

carey

I'm a non-HSBC account holder and very surprised to learn that online payment from other banks is not possible. I find this quite a hassle and I don't fancy going to places like 7-11, AXS, SAMS, HSBC ATM, etc just to make payment.

Is there a more convenient way to make a payment that I'm not aware of?

Keen to hear feedbacks from fellow non-HSBC account holders.

I made my payment via OCBC online banking :s13:

u4ria2008

The customer service guy I spoke to told me that there's no option for online payment from other bank which I doubt it. By any chance you know whether I can make pay,ent using UOB online banking?

carey

The customer service guy I spoke to told me that there's no option for online payment from other bank which I doubt it. By any chance you know whether I can make pay,ent using UOB online banking?

Nope - only OCBC and SCB offer such payment service at the moment :s13:

cowfart

Can I sign up for the freebie (the Nikon J1), then terminate the card after the first year? Any penalty?

Alternatively, anyone looking to sell their Nikon J1? :p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.