HSP Questions [SAF]

Yukikaze_88

Hey guys, lao peng here and now having to report for the Health Screening Programme for soldiers 35 years and up.

I have some questions:
1. Will I get a reminder about the appointment via email or SMS? As it stands, I did not get an acknowledgement email after making my booking, so just wondering how the system works for HSP.

2(a) What happens if we answer 'yes' to any of the questions in the pre-screening questionnaire - Do we get subject to further medical examinations based on the signs and symptoms reported?

(b) There is a chance that PES may be affected, if the resulting diagnosis from 2(a) is severe enough for a downgrade, correct?

(c) It being a free health screening, might as well as answer correctly and get your issues (if any) detected and sorted out, yes?

3. Will an SAF100 be issued for the HSP screening?

(This thread can also be used to house other HSP questions in the future, if any :))

reddevil0728

Hey guys, lao peng here and now having to report for the Health Screening Programme for soldiers 35 years and up.

I have some questions:
1. Will I get a reminder about the appointment via email or SMS? As it stands, I did not get an acknowledgement email after making my booking, so just wondering how the system works for HSP.

2(a) What happens if we answer 'yes' to any of the questions in the pre-screening questionnaire - Do we get subject to further medical examinations based on the signs and symptoms reported?

(b) There is a chance that PES may be affected, if the resulting diagnosis from 2(a) is severe enough for a downgrade, correct?

(c) It being a free health screening, might as well as answer correctly and get your issues (if any) detected and sorted out, yes?

(This thread can also be used to house other HSP questions in the future, if any :))
2c. i mean regardless should always answer correctly and truthfully? shouldn't like to begin with?

Yukikaze_88

Yah lah, I'm thinking along the lines of, how detailed do we need to answer the questionnaire I suppose - do we just mention every ailment we observe (relevant to the question posed)?

chehjin

I have some questions:

my last hsp is super long ago so some things will change. What I can answer is

before ur appointment u will receive saf100. U need this to enter the camp.

If there is any worrying or serious issue the MO might give u a temp pes status until medical board offficially issues a perm one. As I MR before this concluded, I never got my perm pes.

yes it’s a free health screening, u should try to do it properly, why waste ur time and effort to go there and waste the tests.

ontodhcp

I will be turning 35 in Sep this year, I have the following questions, sorry if my questions sounds like a kan cheong spider.

I read from this website:
https://www.ns.sg/web/portal/nsmen/home/nstopics/healthandmedical/article/saf-hsp/guidelinesIt says "you will be notified 3 months before your birthday", but until now I did not receive anything. Is there anything for me to be concern of, or I just have to wait until they ask me to book the HSP date?

I read on other forum that you will receive the SAF 100 2 weeks before the actual date, does that mean that I cannot make any last minute booking?
What is the lead time for HSP booking?

How long will the SAF 100 issued for HSP be, 1 day or 0.5 day?

chehjin

I will be turning 35 in Sep this year, I have the following questions, sorry if my questions sounds like a kan cheong spider.

https://www.ns.sg/web/portal/nsmen/home/nstopics/healthandmedical/article/saf-hsp/guidelinesIt says "you will be notified 3 months before your birthday", but until now I did not receive anything. Is there anything for me to be concern of, or I just have to wait until they ask me to book the HSP date?

I read on other forum that you will receive the SAF 100 2 weeks before the actual date, does that mean that I cannot make any last minute booking?

if u r concerned, call ns hotline and check. I also can’t remember how they notify me.

last min means book today go tmr? I don’t think possible.

saf100 0.5 days

Yukikaze_88

Hey ontodhcp, I got an SMS telling me to book HSP 3 months before my birthday. Maybe yours they missed out or something, you can call NS Hotline to check as suggested.

I understand (hopefully correctly) that the available slots for the HSP locations are released towards the end of each month, so it may take some time before you can even see available slots on SAF eHealth portal to book. I think it's not quite possible to make a last minute booking. I booked mine a month in advance... though there's probably a need to reschedule now because of the potential Polling Day approaching lol.

Just for info, SAF HSP Centre said they would inform us via WhatsApp if PD does indeed happen and affected bookings need to be rescheduled.

ontodhcp

Hey ontodhcp, I got an SMS telling me to book HSP 3 months before my birthday. Maybe yours they missed out or something, you can call NS Hotline to check as suggested.

I understand (hopefully correctly) that the available slots for the HSP locations are released towards the end of each month, so it may take some time before you can even see available slots on SAF eHealth portal to book. I think it's not quite possible to make a last minute booking. I booked mine a month in advance... though there's probably a need to reschedule now because of the potential Polling Day approaching lol.

Just for info, SAF HSP Centre said they would inform us via WhatsApp if PD does indeed happen and affected bookings need to be rescheduled.
Thanks for the reply.
I have check around with my reservist friends that have similar birthday as me.
None of them receive any notification to ask them to book HSP.
I guess my unit somewhere cockup, miss out HSP for all of us.
I have email them to ask about this.

chehjin

Thanks for the reply.
I have check around with my reservist friends that have similar birthday as me.
None of them receive any notification to ask them to book HSP.
I guess my unit somewhere cockup, miss out HSP for all of us.
I have email them to ask about this.

I don’t think so cos without clearing hsp u guys cannot do ippt and cannot deploy field. They will kena one. Every year they will compile the list and monitor it closely.

Good u follow up with them. If really forget they jialat sia

ontodhcp

I don’t think so cos without clearing hsp u guys cannot do ippt and cannot deploy field. They will kena one. Every year they will compile the list and monitor it closely.

Good u follow up with them. If really forget they jialat sia
Got one friend birthday is in Jun and just turn 35.
We had our ICT during July, which only on the actual day of IPPT, he got rejected by the safety officer because he haven't take HSP (All our us are not even aware that we need to take HSP when we turn 35).
But according to them, HSP is only applicable for IPPT, still can go outfield without HSP. During our ICT, those above 35 also went outfield.
They also never say anything on how should we go ahead to clear our HSP
Until now, he still haven't receive anything to go book for HSP, despite 2 months have pass.

skai_11

If unit didn't book HSP for you, birthday pass liao, and you cant take IPPT due to missing HSP, what will happen ah?

chehjin

If unit didn't book HSP for you, birthday pass liao, and you cant take IPPT due to missing HSP, what will happen ah?

ippt is 1 whole year. After hsp clear then go take ippt. Else still defaulters.

ontodhcp

1 week after I email them, today I receive a call from them.
They just anyhow book a date for me in Sep, without asking me whether I can make it for that day or not.
I ask them how can I reschedule, seems like the nsf on the phone also don't know anything.
I go to NS portal, seems like all the slots are full for the next 3 months.
Anyone knows how can I reschedule in this case?

Sanekid8

Anyone knows how long it takes to get the HSP results after medical center visit? It has been quite some time and HSP result is still showing as pending in eHealth.

DriftKing

Will we receive anything before the appointment? My appointment on 27th this month, but haven't received notification or saf100. What attire can we wear into camp? Going to gedong medical center :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.