HSP Questions [SAF]

Xgelis

I wonder if the 2 to 3 months is the same for everyone, or some people need to wait longer due to issues in the report.
I wondering why they need so long to review the HSP results.
Just went for HSP yesterday, the MO did say it may take some time (like at least a month or longer) for results to be reflected in system.

ontodhcp

Just went for HSP yesterday, the MO did say it may take some time (like at least a month or longer) for results to be reflected in system.
During my HSP visit 1.5 month ago, the MO only say blood test results will be out in a few days, which I thought HSP results will also be out on the same day as well.
I guess I have to wait for some more time for the results to be reflected in the system.

Yukikaze_88

Yep, blood test results came in very fast (within a week, if I remember right).

The final HSP outcome for me also came after about one week (this is on eHealth). My case was a bit different though, because I had an additional follow-up done at SAF Cardiac Fitness Centre... I was SMSed to check the results on eHealth after my appointment there.

Just a note that NS Portal will not allow you to book NS FIT/IPPT if your HSP results are not out yet, so do plan your activities accordingly so as not to inadvertently become an IPPT defaulter (we can discuss this further in the IPPT thread if necessary).

King.Koopa

HSP got blood test? Wah lao need to give that lousy NSF medic poke... 😞

Any idea if i can report in formal attire (working shirt and pants)?

ontodhcp

I feel that there's not much info about HSP experience on the internet, so I decided to post my experience here, so that others can reference, feel free to add in more points.
SAF Personnel Admin Centre will notify you 3 months before your birthday, to book for a HSP appointment.
However, if your unit screwup and didn't send you the notification, you need to call them, to ask them to book for you.
Their phone number can be found in this link.
https://www.mindef.gov.sg/web/porta...e/medical-appointments/personnel-admin-centre
You won't be able to go for IPPT/NS FIT until you cleared your HSP.

Once you book, you will receive the SAF100 2 weeks before the appointment, it will be a 1/2 day callup.
The SAF100 will tell you what attire to wear to go in, normally is collar shirt with long pants.
You will need to show the SAF100 at the guardhouse in order to change pass to go in.

The test done will be e.g. blood test, ECG, eye sight test, height and weight, urine, etc.
After that, the MO will ask you a few questions, then tell you to check NS portal for the blood test results.
I got the blood test results after around 2 days in NS portal eHealth.
The entire HSP will take around 2 hours, but it depends on how crowded the Medical Centre is.

The HSP outcome status will be pending in NS portal eHealth for a while.
It will take around 2 to 3 months for it to finalize.
You will receive SMS to inform you to check NS Portal eHealth to see the HSP outcome.
After that, it will show either Low, Moderate, High.
Only Low, then you can take IPPT.

m3vapour

Got an sms couple days back to register for HSP within a specified window. Logged on to health portal, and there's no available slots at all, 0. Anyone's got the same issue?

hkchew03

Got an sms couple days back to register for HSP within a specified window. Logged on to health portal, and there's no available slots at all, 0. Anyone's got the same issue?
Pretty much the case for everyone, just book one preferably 1-2 months before your next IPPT/ICT, as result will take more than 1 month.

Yukikaze_88

Yep, it happens like that because they only release slots at certain times each month (iirc end of month?) pending confirmation of MOs' schedules. Just keep checking back maybe weekly or twice weekly and you should be able to book.

Can do outside of the window also, but it will probably have snowball effects on your IPPT window if you're medically fit.

King.Koopa

recieved SAF100 to report to national heart centre for further check up. Inside put smart casual with collar shirt and long pants.

Zhun bo? Go heart centre still need wear collar shirt and long pants? :unsure:

Nuclear Boy

recieved SAF100 to report to national heart centre for further check up. Inside put smart casual with collar shirt and long pants.

Zhun bo? Go heart centre still need wear collar shirt and long pants? :unsure:

Polo tee and jeans/chinos la. They state smart casual, not business casual.

pieceplace

Got called back a second time 3 weeks after HSP for a 'HSP Panel 1 review', anyone know what this review is about?

Figured once the test results were done they'd just update it online or something, why need go down a second time sia.

Nuclear Boy

Cannot wear shorts and slippers meh :unsure: . Also not army camp.
By right cannot, it's an official appointment. Covered shoes can liao.

I went NHC for a pre-enlistment follow-up appt also the same back then.

You want to try showing up with your street casual is up to you. Maybe they don't care? I didn't want to potentially waste a trip and time, so I just went by the letter.

moochfuc

Not sure if anyone knows this, but you can actually book hsp at DSO Building at NUS instead of army camp. Just call NS hotline.

Yukikaze_88

Not sure if anyone knows this, but you can actually book hsp at DSO Building at NUS instead of army camp. Just call NS hotline.
Yep, you can actually select this online - SAF HSP Centre is what it's called. I did mine there; it was closer for me than going to my camp's medical centre.

Crimsom

Read that will receive saf 100, 2 weeks before appointment.

My appointment 03Jun, today 24May still haven't receive the saf100. Is this normal?

ontodhcp

Read that will receive saf 100, 2 weeks before appointment.

My appointment 03Jun, today 24May still haven't receive the saf100. Is this normal?
This is not normal, by right they should give you the SAF 100 2 weeks before the appointment.
Could be somewhere administrative screw up, call them to ask, otherwise you risk getting the appointment being cancelled.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.