HSR Tickets

twosix

i cannot seems to enter my last name.. is there any format in entering the last name?

Only those with * are mandatory field. no need to enter name and personal information. only need the passport and birthdate mmdd info only.

alantkm

i cannot seems to enter my last name.. is there any format in entering the last name?

No need to enter all the passenger names, only the one person name and passport number will do.

Our passport number end with alphabet so you will need to key in your birthday MM/DD to the end of the passport number.

I booked online and paid by credit card. When I arrived at Taipei, I went to collect the tickets at Taipei Main Station HSR counter 1 day before the date of the HSR departure.

twosix

No need to enter all the passenger names, only the one person name and passport number will do.

Our passport number end with alphabet so you will need to key in your birthday MM/DD to the end of the passport number.

I booked online and paid by credit card. When I arrived at Taipei, I went to collect the tickets at Taipei Main Station HSR counter 1 day before the date of the HSR departure.

No need to enter any names. Just the passport and mmdd so that you can collect the tickets using this and of course the email address so that they can email u the details.

calkel20

Excuse, how to get the credit card promotion?:d

When you opened an account with local banks lor. But then, the promo is not as fantastic as the early bird 35% discount. So plan early and be early for ur early bird trips.

Panerex

So if buy online, will already have to decide on the timing? If miss timing, must top up at the HSR station ?

Is it not an open ticket for the determined date?

Btw, from Taoyuan airport to Taichung, how long is the HSR ride?

TIA

xchampsx

So if buy online, will already have to decide on the timing? If miss timing, must top up at the HSR station ?

TIA

Yes timing is fixed. If you miss the train, buy a brand new ticket.

The ride will be around 1h long.

twosix

TIA

If you buy online and early, you probably can get some discount from the usual price. You have nothing to lose if you need to change the timing later, compared to buying at the station.

You need to factor in the bus ride from taoyuan airport to the hsr station too. Total time about 2hrs?

Panerex

If you buy online and early, you probably can get some discount from the usual price. You have nothing to lose if you need to change the timing later, compared to buying at the station.

You need to factor in the bus ride from taoyuan airport to the hsr station too. Total time about 2hrs?

Ops. Must take bus from airport to HSR?

With the luggage and stroller, think I must take small yellow instead of bus liao

Why nothing to lose if buy online and need to change timing later? Thought if miss the time, must buy new tickets?

calkel20

Ops. Must take bus from airport to HSR?

With the luggage and stroller, think I must take small yellow instead of bus liao

Why nothing to lose if buy online and need to change timing later? Thought if miss the time, must buy new tickets?
Top up diff only. Stroller ok lah. I also travel like that. Bus 30nt pax.
If not just bus to taichung. Easier dun need move here n there.

winguy

1. For Terminal 2 arrival hall, after coming out of the arrival gate, turn left or right to the Ubus counter?

2. After alighting Ubus 705 at Taoyuan HSR station, how long does it take to collect the HSR tickets and then walk to the train platform?

Thanks.

babyrobo

Top up diff only. Stroller ok lah. I also travel like that. Bus 30nt pax.
If not just bus to taichung. Easier dun need move here n there.

we get bus to taichung from taoyuan airport? is it more convenient as compared to HSR?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.