HTC 10

sunset73

Wonder what's the warranty like for this company.

There isn't any warranty because all the HTC 10 that lands here are all export set. If they provide warranty, should be you pass them the phone and they ship it back to taiwan to repair.

You can imagine how long it will take :s13:

durianpancakes

There isn't any warranty because all the HTC 10 that lands here are all export set. If they provide warranty, should be you pass them the phone and they ship it back to taiwan to repair.

iirc OnePhone's warranty is in-house, they themselves provide the warranty coverage through some third party repair centre or something.

durianpancakes

I am currently using 2 lines and 2 phones. Very inconvenient. So thought of selling off the HTC 10 and getting Oneplus 3 since it's dual sim.

So no need to lug 2 phones whenever I go.
How I wish it was dual sim.

It is a great phone. I rooted it and it became even better.

ohhh i see i see, i was thinking maybe u didn't liked the phone anyways LOL. enjoy your op3 soon!

shawniiex

Haha yeah i know it'll probably be sent back, interested in getting your set off your hands though :s13:

foosoomin

siao liao, Samsung will announce Galaxy Note 7 on 2nd August....HTC 10 will become an outdated smartphone

Crzaes

siao liao, Samsung will announce Galaxy Note 7 on 2nd August....HTC 10 will become an outdated smartphone

Well, I just sent another email to HTC's Joyce.

She confirmed that HTC 10 will be available in August 2016.

Still getting the phone nonetheless, but probably doing some flipping first.

manutdonline

Well, I just sent another email to HTC's Joyce.

She confirmed that HTC 10 will be available in August 2016.

Still getting the phone nonetheless, but probably doing some flipping first.

Did she mention when in August?

a month is a long time lol

foosoomin

@manutdonline,

That is why HTC failed in keeping in track with competitors

They manufacture good phone with good customised Android operating system, but their strategy is way too bad.

Look at Samsung, who built phone with plastic previously, yet still made huge money

Spot the difference ?

technolust

I am currently using 2 lines and 2 phones. Very inconvenient. So thought of selling off the HTC 10 and getting Oneplus 3 since it's dual sim.

So no need to lug 2 phones whenever I go.
How I wish it was dual sim.

It is a great phone. I rooted it and it became even better.
Opt dual sim also 4g+2g niah. Next year u will go back to single sim :p

Sent from Q30 Passport Silver Edition using GAGT

IsaacLyrinix

Gotten my 10 from MobileHardware!!! Almost a week and still loving it. The headphone jack is truly impressive... all my friends who tried it were amazed sia.. the speakers could be a little better though. Otherwise its lovely, quick, beautiful, adaptable storage is <3

genesisxkev

Gotten my 10 from MobileHardware!!! Almost a week and still loving it. The headphone jack is truly impressive... all my friends who tried it were amazed sia.. the speakers could be a little better though. Otherwise its lovely, quick, beautiful, adaptable storage is <3
It's a good phone la tbh. Just that their marketing strategy got to go man. Needs a new team of marketing people to market the phone. HTC > SAMSUNG.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.