HTC Legend

1. how do remove words that is in the predictive text? ie when u type the work "liao" it will be saved. how to remove it.

2. how to delete your search history in the android market/search button/calls?

3. found out that when the batt the low there will be this blinking red light, anyway to stop it?

4. how to apply downloaded themes?

5. how to remove the vibration totally? it still vibrate when i use calculator.

6. how do i get rid of my FB contacts and events my mobile?

7. what video what format and resolution your convert into so that it doesnt lag?

I noticed that there is no way for us to backup all contacts from our phone to the sim card, the only way is opening each contact one by one and save to sim card, however my friend who owns a sony ericsson x10 said that his phone can backup all contacts to sim card.

strange that its the same OS but different capabilities infact x10 is using older android 1.6 OS.

when i add a new contact it is been saved into my sim leh. got the sim card logo. :(

i_am_haha_boy

anybody knows how to set mms setting for legend?

i called up starhub cause i couldnt find the steps to do so, they checked and said i have the settings isnce udner network i have this Gee! MMS

but im still not getting mms attachement.. only the sms from starhub saying i have a mms , view from some website with the password

i_am_haha_boy

one more question,

how come the network logo on top of the taskbar sometime reads H, sometimes G, sometimes other letters.. it is the data activity letter...

kennyg1969

anybody knows how to set mms setting for legend?

i called up starhub cause i couldnt find the steps to do so, they checked and said i have the settings isnce udner network i have this Gee! MMS

but im still not getting mms attachement.. only the sms from starhub saying i have a mms , view from some website with the password

Try to send a mms to yourself

ongksj

1. how do remove words that is in the predictive text? ie when u type the work "liao" it will be saved. how to remove it.

2. how to delete your search history in the android market/search button/calls?

3. found out that when the batt the low there will be this blinking red light, anyway to stop it?

4. how to apply downloaded themes?

5. how to remove the vibration totally? it still vibrate when i use calculator.

6. how do i get rid of my FB contacts and events my mobile?

7. what video what format and resolution your convert into so that it doesnt lag?

Hi, let me try and see if I could help to clear a bit... (try at your own risk)

1) I off my predictive text so I haf not problem with that

2a) Android market: check if your version is 1713 if yes, you may try uninstall update at > setting > applications > manage applications > Market and select uninstall update. I tried twice and I am still at version 1713.
2b) I haven done any search yet, so nothing to clear
2c) do u mean call history? if so, long touch on the number and select delete.

3) it's a warning signal, so maybe there's a 3rd party apps that could help?

4)Legend got theme de ah? This one i really duno, I noe live wallpaper cannot be use nia.

5)default calculator cannot disable vibration de, unless other cal apps ba.

6) Remove your FB account on your mobile? OR
a) people > menu > view > uncheck FB
b) calendar > menu > more > calendars > uncheck FB

7) have not tried converting any yet, but try some old vid and it not that good, sound is faster then video... sad.

Hope these help.

shion1

My Legend faced the problem of suddenly heating up. I've used the Advanced Task Killer to kill all tasks but yet the phone is still hot. Anyone experienced that? Is it something normal?

Also I've read through the threads and saw that some of you use ATK and Task Manager. May I know which is better? I'm using ATK at the moment and I notice that somtimes still some tasks auto run by itself.

Last but not least, if I disable "Background Data and Auto Sync" will it help preserve my battery life?

Many thanks.

kennyg1969

My Legend faced the problem of suddenly heating up. I've used the Advanced Task Killer to kill all tasks but yet the phone is still hot. Anyone experienced that? Is it something normal?

Also I've read through the threads and saw that some of you use ATK and Task Manager. May I know which is better? I'm using ATK at the moment and I notice that somtimes still some tasks auto run by itself.

Last but not least, if I disable "Background Data and Auto Sync" will it help preserve my battery life?

Many thanks.

What apps have you installed? Some apps may be pulling data agressively resulting in heat. You need to drill down to that app.

Check your screen brightness... make it run under auto brightness. Turn off things like GPS/wifi. Switch to GSM if you are not surfing the net.

Jamest568

Alarms

Hi, any1 faced any issues with the Alarm in the Legend. I had tested setting the Alarm to go off within a short period between 1-5mins and it works fine but if I set the Alarm in the evening to sound at say tml morning 8am, it jus wun ring. Any1 can help?
Regards

Many thanks.
hot? you mean warm after prolong usage?

Hi, any1 faced any issues with the Alarm in the Legend. I had tested setting the Alarm to go off within a short period between 1-5mins and it works fine but if I set the Alarm in the evening to sound at say tml morning 8am, it jus wun ring. Any1 can help?
Regards

i feel that the default alarm not very good. been using this app called "Alarm Klock". it starts with K not C. :s13:

stormfox

Hi Guys,

any idea where I can find a place to hands on the Legend?
i have this habit of hands-on with phones before buying them :p

brain a bit slow... so far i see Vivo(have to ask), Funan... eh.. dun think there is a HTC showroom anywhere right

I never use it and when I took out from my handphone case, it is hot!

I have only installed a few games. Applications only ATK, SG buses, Show Nearby. However, the weather seems to be updating itself regularly although I set it at 3 hours interval. So do the calendar, Peeps (for twitter), mail, sometimes facebook even though I never use/sync them. Very weird. :s11: Shall I deactivate the "Background Data" to let it sync at anytime?

I have set the brightness to the lowest level. So I reckon auto brightness will be better?

Thanks will switch to GSM.

me not sure sia. maybe its the warmth from your body plus warmth from the battery plus hot weather equals to hot. :s13:

Hi, let me try and see if I could help to clear a bit... (try at your own risk)

1) I off my predictive text so I haf not problem with that

2a) Android market: check if your version is 1713 if yes, you may try uninstall update at > setting > applications > manage applications > Market and select uninstall update. I tried twice and I am still at version 1713.
2b) I haven done any search yet, so nothing to clear
2c) do u mean call history? if so, long touch on the number and select delete.

3) it's a warning signal, so maybe there's a 3rd party apps that could help?

4)Legend got theme de ah? This one i really duno, I noe live wallpaper cannot be use nia.

5)default calculator cannot disable vibration de, unless other cal apps ba.

6) Remove your FB account on your mobile? OR
a) people > menu > view > uncheck FB
b) calendar > menu > more > calendars > uncheck FB

7) have not tried converting any yet, but try some old vid and it not that good, sound is faster then video... sad.

Hope these help.
wah thanks bro!! :D

ongksj

Regards

Not tried it our yet, but will try it and let u know tml nite.
Edited (added): But if your phone is switched off, it wont work. Your phone need to be on.

I never use it and when I took out from my handphone case, it is hot!

I have only installed a few games. Applications only ATK, SG buses, Show Nearby. However, the weather seems to be updating itself regularly although I set it at 3 hours interval. So do the calendar, Peeps (for twitter), mail, sometimes facebook even though I never use/sync them. Very weird. :s11: Shall I deactivate the "Background Data" to let it sync at anytime?

I have set the brightness to the lowest level. So I reckon auto brightness will be better?

Thanks will switch to GSM.

Well, I let the 'Background data' ON but OFF the 'Auto-sync'. As for the brightness, since I hardly use it outdoor under the sun, I set it almost close to the lowest. Auto-brightness seems to eat up my batt life faster for my case.

Oh, I have a few control on my home screen so that I can control whatever I want anytime. WIFI, Mobile, GPS, Sync all.

Hi Guys,

any idea where I can find a place to hands on the Legend?
i have this habit of hands-on with phones before buying them :p

brain a bit slow... so far i see Vivo(have to ask), Funan... eh.. dun think there is a HTC showroom anywhere right

No idea, but b4 buying a Legend, check to see if the Home button is loose or not, a lot are having these problem.

wah thanks bro!! :D

No worries :)

y2suc

Regards

Your alarm doesn't ring becuase you probably "killed" it using ATK. You need to add the clock application to your ignore list in ATK

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.