HTC Legend

woah thanks bro alot of info! :D

when its showing either H/3G/G means its using the data plan right? anyway to switch it off?

kennyg1969

i unchecked the haptic feedback liao but still got vibration when i type message sia. from green tick to gray tick. :(

kennyg1969

i unchecked the haptic feedback liao but still got vibration when i type message sia. from green tick to gray tick. :(

ok try this

settings-- language and keyboard -- cn thai keyboard -- untick vibrate when typing

see if this works

Beefsteak

any recommended screen protector and maybe casing for legend? should i buy martin field or just a normal screen protector?

ah it worked thanks!! i un-checked both the thai and chi. :D

android can save message as draft? :o

kennyg1969

woah thanks bro alot of info! :D

when its showing either H/3G/G means its using the data plan right? anyway to switch it off?

Yes H/3G/G indicates that your phone is connected and readyfor data usage.

try this app call APNdroid and see this helps .. Look for it in the market on your phone. To be honest, no data plans for such phone is living in stone age but guess it is personal perferences.

kennyg1969

any recommended screen protector and maybe casing for legend? should i buy martin field or just a normal screen protector?

Depends on yoru preference... MF comes only in clear sp but teh downside, finger print and oil magnet.

As for matt sp, any generic sp can do but i got a HTC hero matt sp so it does not cover near the speaker area.. Thata stop gap mesaure for me

that means is using up the 12gb data bundle? anyway to connect it only when necessary and not have it connected all the time? if like that the battery buay tahan sia.

how to save as draft ah? or it it auto one?

Beefsteak

thanks for the advice i think i look for matt screen protectors better. btw what apps you guys install into your legend? i went to the marketplace and there is so many. are there any must have apps?

kennyg1969

that means is using up the 12gb data bundle? anyway to connect it only when necessary and not have it connected all the time? if like that the battery buay tahan sia.

how to save as draft ah? or it it auto one?

chey.. i tot u dun have dataplan... APNdroid will mess with your MMS setting so beware when u MMS. I recommend that you toggle to G instead. i not sure if got app that let you toggle between H to G or not.

Eg: you type a sms 1/2 way and want to keep draft, press the reverse arrow button or the home button and it will save a draft

kennyg1969

thanks for the advice i think i look for matt screen protectors better. btw what apps you guys install into your legend? i went to the marketplace and there is so many. are there any must have apps?

Check the sticky in this forum

p0is0n

I'm thinking of buying this phone without contract. anyone out here know what is the RRP for contract-less legend? and some pros and cons for this phone. I've search for some forums, all i get is chit chat-ing about the phone.

1 of my main concern is typing with the qwerty keyboard. as it is a touch screen, i wanna know if the individual 'buttons' on screen is big enough or not. i dun want to type 1 sentence and end up backspacing non stop. current users please enlighten me regarding this issue, especially those with larger fingers. lol

1 last issue, can i charge the phone using usb cable? if yes, what type of usb cable?

thanks.

Beefsteak

Just now i searched around for matt screen protector for legend but cannot find.
Seems like the screen protector for legend isn't out yet, probably the phone is too new.

can someone help me?

tnatna

whymobile is selling at $680.
my fingers are big but the keyboard is perfectly fine, esp the non-qwerty one.
it uses micro usb.

I'm thinking of buying this phone without contract. anyone out here know what is the RRP for contract-less legend? and some pros and cons for this phone. I've search for some forums, all i get is chit chat-ing about the phone.

1 of my main concern is typing with the qwerty keyboard. as it is a touch screen, i wanna know if the individual 'buttons' on screen is big enough or not. i dun want to type 1 sentence and end up backspacing non stop. current users please enlighten me regarding this issue, especially those with larger fingers. lol

1 last issue, can i charge the phone using usb cable? if yes, what type of usb cable?

thanks.

tnatna

i am using mine without sp but i find that the screen does not attract oil much. from what i heard, the screen is supposed to be screen proof too.

Depends on yoru preference... MF comes only in clear sp but teh downside, finger print and oil magnet.

As for matt sp, any generic sp can do but i got a HTC hero matt sp so it does not cover near the speaker area.. Thata stop gap mesaure for me

p0is0n

whymobile is selling at $680.
my fingers are big but the keyboard is perfectly fine, esp the non-qwerty one.
it uses micro usb.

is whymobile one of those 'black shop' that con buyer? just need to confirm before buying.

thanks for replying.

btw, whymobile selling at $680, is it brand new?

tnatna

from my experience, they quite ok la. business also quite good. u go call them urself to ask whether it is brand new or not.

is whymobile one of those 'black shop' that con buyer? just need to confirm before buying.

thanks for replying.

btw, whymobile selling at $680, is it brand new?

Beefsteak

I noticed that the vibration for incoming messages is very short, like 2 short vibrations, any way to make it vibrate more? coz sometimes put the phone in my pocket, can't feel the vibration

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.