HTC Legend

yanlong94

i need a better answer!! SOMEONE HELP ME PLEASE OMG I STRESSING NOW!!! PLEASE HTC LEGEND USER! sorry for caps!

Beefsteak

what battery issues do you mean? if you mean battery life, if compared to the desire, the legend has better battery life.

yanlong94

what battery issues do you mean? if you mean battery life, if compared to the desire, the legend has better battery life.

Let's not compare with desire. let say i bought a legend, normally can last how long? with wifi bluetooth off etc, cos i read the previous post alot peoples complaining about the battery issues on the legend.

Beefsteak

Let's not compare with desire. let say i bought a legend, normally can last how long? with wifi bluetooth off etc, cos i read the previous post alot peoples complaining about the battery issues on the legend.

well, from my own experience, I will only enable wifi, bluetooth or mobile network when i am using them and usually i leave them disabled, battery can last roughly between 1 to 2 days depending on your usage.

yanlong94

well, from my own experience, I will only enable wifi, bluetooth or mobile network when i am using them and usually i leave them disabled, battery can last roughly between 1 to 2 days depending on your usage.

so the battery issue has been fixed? Pardon me for my questions. cos i see alot people in this forum complaining about the battery draining problem. even if you leave it on standby mode.

yanlong94

[ROM]RUU_Legend_HTC_WWE_2.03.405.3_Radio_47.39.35.09_7. 08.35.21_release_130330_signed
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=697586

new rom is out. updated using gold card method.
its a lot faster and comes with mutitouch google maps. most importantly it fixed the audio out of sync with video problem.

can view chinese but no chinese input. however u can install google pinyin ime from the market.

sorry for dumb question, is this official? And what's gold card method? You meant the whole phone is faster or updating using the method is faster? And how to update? Sorry uh..

guynextdoor80

My friend who has been using Legend for a few months liao doesnt have any battery problem leh. Anyway I feel that for current age smartphones, I don't expect the battery life to last beyond 1 - 2 days on a single charge if you use it to surf net, social-network, play games etc..

yanlong94

My friend who has been using Legend for a few months liao doesnt have any battery problem leh. Anyway I feel that for current age smartphones, I don't expect the battery life to last beyond 1 - 2 days on a single charge if you use it to surf net, social-network, play games etc..

if like whole day standby, at most 30mins of touching the phone and sms-ing, will last how long? Seriously i like the phone, but a lot people complaining about the phone battery duration.

Beefsteak

if like whole day standby, at most 30mins of touching the phone and sms-ing, will last how long? Seriously i like the phone, but a lot people complaining about the phone battery duration.

dude , its pretty normal for smart phone's battery to last only 1-2 days, its different from your normal phones. Btw other smart phones are also like this, not only the Legend.

yanlong94

dude , its pretty normal for smart phone's battery to last only 1-2 days, its different from your normal phones. Btw other smart phones are also like this, not only the Legend.

1-2 days might be okay, but i've read the previous post regarding one guy left it there on standby mode and only can last for 10 hours. So I a bit stress whether to get it or not.

kennyg1969

1-2 days might be okay, but i've read the previous post regarding one guy left it there on standby mode and only can last for 10 hours. So I a bit stress whether to get it or not.

If buying this phone make you stress, i suggest dun buy. Buy something that you feel comfortable. One thing to note, no one is pointing a gun at your head to buy the phone. When you buy thing, YOU must FEEL good about.

I can tell you once thing when i had the legend... it was at 100% battery power from 7am to 11am with my email running at 5 mins pulling, friend stream pulling info @ 1hr interval, weather update @ 1hr..

It all depends on what you load into the phone and what apps you have running in the background.

All Li On batteries have their limitation and you have to bear in mind how power hungry are on such phones.

yanlong94

If buying this phone make you stress, i suggest dun buy. Buy something that you feel comfortable. One thing to note, no one is pointing a gun at your head to buy the phone. When you buy thing, YOU must FEEL good about.

I can tell you once thing when i had the legend... it was at 100% battery power from 7am to 11am with my email running at 5 mins pulling, friend stream pulling info @ 1hr interval, weather update @ 1hr..

It all depends on what you load into the phone and what apps you have running in the background.

All Li On batteries have their limitation and you have to bear in mind how power hungry are on such phones.

that seems ok.. so you by right htc legend dont have any battery draining issue?

Jamest568

still not possible to do this on the current OS.
only can receive .. cannot send

Oh, so its an inherent thing for Android 2.1 Eclair for the bluetooth module to be able to receive oni? Din noe abt it, tot is i kuku duno how to use.....

kennyg1969

that seems ok.. so you by right htc legend dont have any battery draining issue?

Draining issue always happens when users cannot let go of their new toy on the 1st few days.... They will load apps in, play with it,etc until battery cannot tahan...

After that, you will notice the very same people no make noise after that cos it is just a normal phone after that.

I know i do not play games nor music on the phone so my battery life is longer.

What i am trying to say is that bad points of the any phone is more pronounced on the forum than good points. That is human nature.:D

By the way, our national past time is complaints :s13:

yanlong94

Draining issue always happens when users cannot let go of their new toy on the 1st few days.... They will load apps in, play with it,etc until battery cannot tahan...

After that, you will notice the very same people no make noise after that cos it is just a normal phone after that.

I know i do not play games nor music on the phone so my battery life is longer.

What i am trying to say is that bad points of the any phone is more pronounced on the forum than good points. That is human nature.:D

By the way, our national past time is complaints :s13:

Complaining is healthy:s13::s13::s13:

For me I will only use the phone majority for sms, calling. But seriously i hope the battery can last like more than three days. I'm not those people who keeps touching the phone, and most probably i won't be using it as a MP3 player since I've got iPod touch:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.