HTC U 11

HamsterKing

Any updates on the HTC 11 for those that pre-ordered? I did call Singtel last week and they told me that the delay is real and that they will be giving some vouchers as part of this delay.

I am using a backup Xiaomi Max and look like Phua Chu Kang holding that phone to my face when I talk. :s13:
.. lol!! They say it's fake and confirm with the number too hahaha! Wtfff is the number 81273703

jiayeong

According to the Singtel pre-order website, pre-order will end at 8 June 2017 and first delivery by 10 June 2017.

Has anyone got their phone already and maybe can feedback to us.

HamsterKing

According to the Singtel pre-order website, pre-order will end at 8 June 2017 and first delivery by 10 June 2017.

Has anyone got their phone already and maybe can feedback to us.

No popstation msg lor should have taken the Singtel guy name

elmariachi

Wtf they say to me is not delayed

Wah very mai knn. They told me they sending out 40 dollar vouchers this week because of the delay. If no delay, then they did not deliver to me either on the 10th June as per my schedule. Then if they want to redeliver they would have called me to ask to reschedule. Nothing also.

jiayeong

No popstation msg lor should have taken the Singtel guy name

I just went online to chat with a Singtel personnel called Nalinee. She appeared more confused than me.

First she said I pre-ordered on 10th June 2017. I said can't be as pre-ordered end on 8th June 2017. I ordered mine on 4th June 2017 and I saved the chat messages. :(

When asked why no SMS to convey the msg to me like some other forumers, she said we sincerely apologized for the delay. She didn't really answer my questions, likely using a template to answer me. I asked A, she answered B. Maybe a lot of people have been calling them to tekan them.

I guess just have to wait.

HamsterKing

... lol! i called and ask again! and they ask me to wait till 6pm if dont have call them again. WTF ..

Recalled them and they now they say its LEGIT SMS WTF? haha and they officially got the email at 5 PM today.
and then they SMS me at 9/6/2017 lol! this company confuse me~ much never give me free things :( or data make me call so many times i not fierce enough? hahaha

jiayeong

... lol! i called and ask again! and they ask me to wait till 6pm if dont have call them again. WTF ..

Recalled them and they now they say its LEGIT SMS WTF? haha and they officially got the email at 5 PM today.
and then they SMS me at 9/6/2017 lol! this company confuse me~ much never give me free things :( or data make me call so many times i not fierce enough? hahaha

Still no news / update for u?

Conan1986

Maybe a bit late but just touch touched the display sets at ComCentre, the blue display set is the 6GB 128GB variant. Overall premium as expected, personally find edge sense hard to trigger on medium hardness, perhaps due to the security device attached to it. Tuned down to level 3 and it was better. Key to edge sense is that there's a vibration feedback when it's triggered, if pressed but not triggered it'll just have the on screen indicator but no vibration. I definitely find the feature useful and foresee myself using it a lot in one handed operation, I believe the feature can be triggered in a case but considerable more strength may be needed to trigger it.

Amazing Silver should be called baby blue. Happen to saw Dhoby Ghaut travellator having the U11 advert while typing this as well so seems HTC is trying to up their marketing so hopefully this phone can be a turning point for them.

Only negative I can say from the "hands on" is that it is wayyyy too fingerprint and smudge magnet, worse than iPhone 7 Plus jet black imo.. The back of the display sets look terrible due to this. I recently started using phones careless and I don't think I will be able to do it with this as I'll end up wiping it down every 10mins

wwh5210

Maybe a bit late but just touch touched the display sets at ComCentre, the blue display set is the 6GB 128GB variant. Overall premium as expected, personally find edge sense hard to trigger on medium hardness, perhaps due to the security device attached to it. Tuned down to level 3 and it was better. Key to edge sense is that there's a vibration feedback when it's triggered, if pressed but not triggered it'll just have the on screen indicator but no vibration. I definitely find the feature useful and foresee myself using it a lot in one handed operation, I believe the feature can be triggered in a case but considerable more strength may be needed to trigger it.

Amazing Silver should be called baby blue. Happen to saw Dhoby Ghaut travellator having the U11 advert while typing this as well so seems HTC is trying to up their marketing so hopefully this phone can be a turning point for them.

Only negative I can say from the "hands on" is that it is wayyyy too fingerprint and smudge magnet, worse than iPhone 7 Plus jet black imo.. The back of the display sets look terrible due to this. I recently started using phones careless and I don't think I will be able to do it with this as I'll end up wiping it down every 10mins

U11 is the best phone so far from HTC however, I don't think it will help HTC much on their marketing share.

1. Missing 3.5mm jack is a killer for majority of the users
2. Thick bezel makes the phone looks traditional and less "trendy"
3. Build quality is just average (gaps between the middle frame and glass are obvious)
4. Brand awareness/Brand loyalty
5. Limited marketing due to limited resources

elmariachi

U11 is the best phone so far from HTC however, I don't think it will help HTC much on their marketing share.

1. Missing 3.5mm jack is a killer for majority of the users
2. Thick bezel makes the phone looks traditional and less "trendy"
3. Build quality is just average (gaps between the middle frame and glass are obvious)
4. Brand awareness/Brand loyalty
5. Limited marketing due to limited resources

I think the HTC U11 will do well in Singapore. They made a very good decision to provide the 128GB ROM / 6GB Ram version and priced it lower than even the S8. Some Buyer's like myself prefer a big base ROM because I hate sharing my SDcard on SIM 2 when roaming. Apps like Spotify once you remove the SDcard and re-insert it back, you have to re-download everything again which is stupidly ridiculous.

Yes 64GB is mainstream okay for most but I think HTC U11 this time with the specs they bring in, is very formidable to other brands trying to compete on the same 64GB ROM / 4GB Ram config. And get a phone like Samsung, it's infested with so much bloatware that you probably will never use which just takes up RAM. The S8 is a very good phone but the software of HTC and Sony for example, are far better in their implementation. Yes there are bugs but the experience is more consistent and you do not really get slowdowns over time with unnecessary apps hoarding the Ram.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.